Database List By Format: Reviews

Cambridge Core Books offers full-text access to book, research monographs, academic reference, textbooks in the fields of social sciences, science, technology, medicine, and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.

----------

Cambridge Core Books, Cambridge Üniversitesi ve partner yayınevleri tarafından sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında yayınlanan kitap, araştırma monografileri, akademik referanslar, ders kitaplarına tam metin erişim sağlar.




 

The Economist is a British weekly newspaper that includes worldwide news, analysis, and information on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, sports, and culture.

Please use your Bilkent e-mail address to register and log in. After registration, a verification link will be sent to your e-mail address.

----------

The Economist, güncel olaylar, uluslararası ticaret, politika, teknoloji, spor ve kültür hakkında dünya çapında haberler, analizler ve bilgiler içeren haftalık bir İngiliz gazetesidir.

Kayıt olmak ve giriş yapmak için lütfen Bilkent e-posta adresinizi kullanın. Kayıt olduktan sonra e-posta adresinize doğrulama linki gönderilecektir.

Database covers over 300 videos and 70,000 pages of documentaries, accident reports, experiments, visualizations, case studies, lectures, and interviews from engineering institutions around the world.

----------

Veritabanı, dünyanın dört bir yanındaki mühendislik kurumlarından 300'ün üzerinde videoyu  ve 70.000 sayfalık belgeselleri, kaza raporlarını, deneyleri, görselleştirmeleri, vaka çalışmalarını, konferansları ve röportajları kapsıyor.
 

Consisting of 5 main collections, Gale Research Complete-Premium provides access to primary and secondary sources, books, articles, encyclopedias, monographs, archives of journals and newspapers on the fields of engineering, history, politics, sociology, philosophy, economy, religion, medicine and more.

Main Collections:

Academic OneFile + General OneFile+InfoTrac Newsstand: Provides access to journals and articles on science, medicine, engineering, technology, social sciences, art, theology, literature, and many other subjects.

Gale Business Insights: Provides access to case studies and analyses on business, economy, finance, and marketing and enables the comparison of global economies and industries. 

Gale E-Books: Provides access to books, encyclopedias, and monographs covering all disciplines.

Gale Literary Sources: Provides access to databases, reviews, play texts, biographies, articles, and quotations in Western literature.

Primary Sources: Provides access to Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), The Times, Economist, Financial Times, National Geographic, Archives Unbound Series, Early Arabic Printed Books from British Library, and other archival collections that shed light on the last 700 years of world history in the fields of history, western languages and literature, art, design, performing arts, journalism, media, politics, Islamic history, history of science, sociology, philosophy, economics, immigration, etc.

Archives by Subject

International Relations and History:
 

•  U.S. Declassified Documents Online

The collection includes all US Presidential files, White House, CIA reports, multiple caches, and previously classified federal records.
 

• Archives Unbound

Includes British and American consular reports on the political and economic history of the Ottoman Empire, the Republic of Turkey, the Middle East, and the world.

Theology, Islamic Scientific History, Islamic Literature (Arabic, Persian, Turkish):
 

• Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library

The collection reveals the cultural, intellectual, and social lives of Muslims in the 15th-19th-century by providing catalogs, journals, books, and documents about early Arabic literature, Islamic Law (hadith, fiqh, kalam, sharia law), and the history of Islamic Science.

For General Readers:
 

• National Geographic Virtual Library

The collection provides access to iconic photographs, articles, and National Geographic content on culture, global events, nature, science, technology, and the environment from 1888 to the present.
 
Newspaper Archives:
 

• The Times Digital Archive

The collection provides access to the content of The Times, one of the most respected sources for developments in the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries.
 

• Financial Times Historical Archive

The collection sheds light on the developments in the world in economics, finance, and other fields since the late 19th century.
 

• The Economist Historical Archive

The collection provides access to the Economist's content from 1843 to 2020
 

• Daily Mail Historical Archive

The collection provides access to the Daily Mail newspaper archives between 1896 and 2016.
 

• The Telegraph Historical Archive

The collection provides access to the Telegraph newspaper archives between 1855 and 2016.
 

• British Library Newspapers

The collection provides access to 252 titles depicting the distinct and distinctive regional attitudes and cultures of the United Kingdom and Ireland, spanning the 18th to the 20th centuries.
 

• Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

The collection provides access to full-text content and images from a wide range of newspapers from urban and rural areas in the United States.
 

• Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection

Providing access to the content of the Burney Newspaper, the collection presents a comprehensive coverage of 17th and 18th-century British news media.
 

• Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Nichols Newspapers Collection

The collection provides access to the Oxford Bodleian Library's archive of newspapers on British history and culture.
 

• American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society 

The collection, which includes more than 195 titles, provides access to the political, economic, and historical developments of the United States from the colonial period to the 20th century.


Literature Arts, Sociology, History of Religions, History of Science, Women Studies:
 

• Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)

The collection provides access to over 32 million pages of digitized material on the United Kingdom, Ireland, overseas colonial territories, and the United States, covering the years 1701-1800.
 

• Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)

The collection provides access to books, photographic collections, map collections, manuscripts,  and rare resources of various kinds on history, literature, politics, religious sciences, women's studies, and many other topics related to the 19th century, also known as the Long Century.


----------

5 ana koleksiyondan oluşan Gale Research Complete-Premium tıp, mühendislik, tarih, politika, sosyoloji, felsefe, ekonomi, din ve daha birçok alanda birincil ve ikincil kaynaklara, kitaplara, makalelere, ansiklopedilere, monograflara, dergi ve gazetelerin arşivlerine erişim sağlamaktadır.

Temel Koleksiyonlar:

Academic OneFile + General OneFile+InfoTrac Newsstand:
Fen bilimleri,tıp, mühendisik, teknoloji, sosyal bilimler, sanat, teoloji, edebiyat ve daha birçok konuda dergi ve makalelere erişim sağlamaktadır.

Gale Business Insights: İşletme, ekonomi, finans, pazarlama ve daha birçok alanda vaka çalışmalarına, analizlere, erişim sağlayarak küresel ekonomileri, şirketleri ve endüstrileri karşılaştırmaya olanak sağlamaktadır.

Gale E-Books: Tüm disiplinleri kapsayan kitap, ansiklopedi ve monograflara erişim sağlamaktadır.
      
Gale Literary Sources: Batı edebiyatı alanında veritabanlarına, eleştirilere, oyun metinlerine, biyografilere, makalelere ve alıntılara erişim sağlamaktadır.

Primary Sources: Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)The Times, Economist, Financial Times, National Geographic, Archives Unbound Series, Early Arabic Printed Books from British Library başta olmak üzere tarih, batı dilleri ve edebiyatı, sanat, tasarım, sahne sanatları, gazetecilik, medya, politika, İslam tarihi, bilim tarihi, sosyoloji, felsefe, ekonomi, göç ve benzeri konularda dünya tarihinin son 700 yılına ışık tutan arşiv koleksiyonuna erişim sağlamaktadır

Konuya Göre Arşivler

Uluslararası İlişkiler ve Tarih
 

• U.S. Declassified Documents Online

Tüm Amerikan Başkanlık kütüphanelerinin içeriği, Beyaz Saray, CIA raporları; önceden sınıflandırılmış federal kayıtları ve hassas belgeleri kapsayan bir koleksiyondur.
 

• Archives Unbound

Osmanlı Devleti, Turkiye Cumhuriyeti, Ortadoğu ve dünya siyasi, ekonomik tarihine yönelik İngiliz ve Amerikan konsolosluk raporlarını kapsar.


İlahiyat, İslam Bilim Tarihi, İslam Edebiyatı (Arapça, Farsça, Türkçe):
 

• Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library

Koleksiyon,  Erken dönem Arap edebiyatı, İslam Hukuku (hadis, fıkıh, kelam, şer’i hukuk), İslam Bilim tarihi hakkında kataloglar, dergiler, kitaplar ve belgeler ile 15-19. yy’da Müslümanların kültürel, entelektüel ve sosyal yaşamlarını ortaya koyar.

Genel Okuyucu İçin:
 

• National Geographic Virtual Library

Koleksiyon, 1888’den günümüze kült olmuş fotoğraflar, makaleler, kültür, küresel olaylar, doğa, bilim, teknoloji ve çevre hakkındaki National Geographic içeriğine erişim sağlar.

Gazete Arşivleri:
 

• The Times Digital Archive

Koleksiyon, 18. 19. ve 20. yüzyılda yaşanan gelişmeler için en saygın kaynaklardan biri olan The Times’ın içeriğine erişim sağlar.
 

• Financial Times Historical Archive

19. yüzyılın sonlarından itibaren dünyada ekonomi, finans ve diğer alanlardaki gelişmelere ışık tutar.
 

• The Economist Historical Archive

Koleksiyon, the Economist’in 1843'ten 2020’ye kadar olan içeriğine erişim sağlar.
 

• Daily Mail Historical Archive

Koleksiyon, Daily Mail gazetesinin 1896-2016 yılları arası arşivine erişim sağlar.
 

• The Telegraph Historical Archive

Koleksiyon, the Telegraph’ın 1855-2016 yılları arası arşivine erişim sağlar.

• British Library Newspapers

Koleksiyon, Birleşik Krallık ve İrlanda'nın farklı ve belirgin bölgesel tutumlarını ve kültürlerini 18. yüzyıldan 20. yüzyıla kadar uzanan sürede gösteren 252 başlığa erişim sağlar.
 

• Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

Koleksiyon, Amerika Birleşik Devletleri'ndeki kentsel ve kırsal bölgelerden çok sayıda gazetenin tam metin içeriğine ve görsellerine erişim sağlar.
 

• Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection

Burney Newspaper’ın içeriğine erişim sağlayan koleksiyon 17. ve 18. yüzyıl İngiliz haber medyasını kapsamlı bir şekilde sunmaktadır.
 

• Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Nichols Newspapers Collection

Koleksiyon, Oxford Bodleian Kütüphanesi gazetelerinin İngiliz tarihi ve kültürü hakkındaki arşivine erişim sağlamaktadır.
 

• American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society

195'ten fazla başlığı içeren bu koleksiyon, Amerika Birleşik Devletleri'nin koloni döneminden başlayarak 20. yüzyıla kadar olan siyasi, ekonomik ve tarihi gelişmelerine erişim sağlamaktadır.

Edebiyat Sanat, Sosyoloji, Dinler Tarihi, Bilim Tarihi, Kadın Çalışmaları:
 

• Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)

Koleksiyon 1701-1800 yılları arasını kapsayan, Birleşik Krallık, İrlanda, denizaşırı sömürge bölgeleri ve Amerika Birleşik Devletleri hakkında 32 milyon sayfanın üzerinde dijitalleştirilmiş materyale erişim sağlar.
 

• Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)

Koleksiyon, 19.yüzyılı, bir diğer adıyla Uzun Yüzyıl’ı anlatan, tarih, edebiyat, siyaset, dini bilimler, kadın çalışmaları ve daha birçok konu hakkında kitaplar, fotoğraf koleksiyonları, harita koleksiyonları, el yazmaları ve farklı türlerdeki nadir eserlere erişim sağlamaktadır.

















 

Military Big Data provides detailed information about the defense industry. The database provides access to reports, analysis, and inventory information on land, naval and aerial platforms of many countries.

Note: After clicking 'Login' at the top right of the screen, you can accept the privacy agreement and log in by clicking 'IP Login'.


----------

Military Big Data, savunma sanayi konusunda ayrıntılı bilgi veren bir veritabanıdır. Veritabanı; birçok ülkenin kara, deniz ve hava platformlarına yönelik raporlara, analizlere ve envanter bilgisine erişim sağlamaktadır.

Not: Ekranın sağ üst kısmında yer alan 'Login'e tıkladıktan sonra gizlilik sözleşmesini kabul edip 'IP Login' seçeneğine tıklayarak giriş yapabilirsiniz.