Database List: O

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
OpenDissertations
ENG: EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

TR: Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
OpenEdition Books
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022.

OpenEdition Books trial access includes e-books in the fields of arts and humanities.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
  
OpenEdition Books Deneme erişimi sanat ve beşeri bilimler alanındaki e-kitapları içermektedir.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.



 
OpenEdition Journals
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022. 

Trial access includes some e-journals in the fields of humanities and social sciences.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.

Deneme erişimi sanat ve beşeri bilimler alanındaki e-kitapları içermektedir.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.




 
 
Optics InfoBase
ENG: The Optics InfoBase provides access to academic journals and conference proceedings published by the Optics Society of America (OSA) in optics, photonics and related subjects.

TR: Optics InfoBase veritabanı Optics Society of America tarafından optik, fonotik ve ilgili alanlarda yayınlanmış akademik dergilere ve konferans bildirilerine erişim sağlamaktadır.
OverDrive

ENG: OverDrive is a digital platform that provides access to a variety of electronic books/journals, audio books, music and videos.

Note: To use the database, you need to log in with your library account information.

TR: OverDrive çeşitli elektronik kitap, dergi, sesli kitap, müzik ve videolara erişim sağlayan dijital bir platformdur.
Not: Veritabanını kullanmak için kütüphane hesap bilgileriniz ile giriş yapmanız gerekmektedir.
 


Oxford Bibliographies Online
ENG: Oxford Bibliographies Online database is a reference source that provides access to annotated bibliographies in American literature, British and Irish literature, cinema and media studies, medieval studies, Victorian literature and related subjects.

TR: Oxford Bibliographies Online veritabanı, Amerikan edebiyatı, İngiliz edebiyatı, sinema, medya araştırmaları, ortaçağ araştırmaları, İrlanda edebiyatı ve ilgili alanlarda hazırlanmış açıklamalı bibliyografyalara erişim sağlayan bir referans kaynağıdır.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
ENG: The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography holds over 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. The online edition offers access to the complete text of the first 33 volume Dictionary of National Biography.

TR: The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography ilk dönemlerden 2000 yılına kadar Britanya Adaları’nın tarihine yön veren yaklaşık 50.000 kişinin biyografisini içerir. Bu veritabanı, Dictionary of National Biography’nin ilk 33 cildinin tam metnine online erişim sağlar.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
ENG: “The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books. The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet.” 

TR: 1000 yıllık süreci kapsayan, yarım milyondan fazla İngilizce kelimenin şimdiki ve geçmişteki anlamını, tarihini, telaffuzunu veren ve konusunda otorite kabul edilen bir rehber niteliğindedir. Bu rehber klasik literatürden film senaryolarına kadar uluslararası dil kaynaklarından alınan 2,5 milyon cümleyi örnek göstererek kullanımını anlatır. Avustralya ve Yeni Zelanda’dan Karaiblere; Kuzey Amerika’dan Güney Afrika’ya kadar konuşulan İngilizce kelimeleri kapsar. Uluslararası Fonetik Alfabesini kullanarak telaffuzları gösterir ve etimolojik analizlerin en iyisini sunar.
Oxford Grove Art Online
ENG: Oxford Grove Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with online reference sources. Grove Art Online has over 40.000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Grove Art Online is your guide to the artistic traditions of the world`s leading cultures, countries, cities, towns, and regions, covering important archaeological sites, monuments, and buildings.

TR: Oxford Grove Art Online, The Dictionary of Art’ın (1996, 34 cilt) tam metnine web üzerinden, yıllık yeni materyal ve metin güncellemeleri, kapsamlı görüntü bağlantıları ve bir online referans kaynağının mümkün kıldığı incelikli arama avantajlarıyla erişim sağlar. Grove Art Online’nın bütün dünyadaki çeşitli galeri ve müzelerde sergilenmekte olan önemli sanat eserlerine 40.000’den fazla bağlantısı bulunmaktadır. Grove Art Online, dünyanın önde gelen kültürleri, ülkeleri, şehirleri, kasabaları ve bölgelerinin sanatsal gelenekleri konusunda rehberiniz olarak önemli arkeolojik alanları, abideleri ve binaları kapsamaktadır. 
Oxford Handbooks Online
ENG: Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) database contains more than 1000 handbooks in the fields of archaeology, business & management, classical studies, criminology, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology and sociology.

TR: Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) veritabanı; arkeoloji, dilbilim, edebiyat, ekonomi ve finans, felsefe, hukuk, klasik çalışmalar, kriminoloji, müzik, psikoloji, politik bilimler, sosyoloji, işletme ve tarih konularında 1000’den fazla rehberi kapsamaktadır.
Oxford Music Online
ENG: The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians includes encyclopedia-style entries on musicians, music definitions, instruments, genres of music, etc. The online version covers the equivalent of 29 print volumes and will continue to be updated on a regular basis. For more information on this 2nd edition, please see “A Letter from the Editors”. The previous edition is also available in print in the Reference Room of the Main Library, call number: Ref/ML100.N48 1980.

TR: Müzisyenler, müzik tanımları, enstrümanlar, müzik türleri hakkında ansiklopedik tarzda girişlerin yapıldığı bir kaynaktır. Çevrimiçi versiyonu 29 basılı cildin tümünü kapsar ve düzenli olarak güncellenmesine devam edilir. Bu 2. edisyon hakkında daha fazla bilgi almak için “A Letter from the Editors”e bakınız. İlk edisyonun basılı versiyonuna Merkez Kütüphanenin Referans Salonundan erişilebilir. ( Ref/ML100.N48 1980 ).
Oxford Reference Online
ENG: Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia. These references are cross-searchable or searchable by subject and source. The database offers coverage of a broad range of subjects including General Reference, Science and Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business.

TR: Oxford Reference Online, tanınmış 100 sözlük ve referans kitapları ile bir ansiklopedi içerir. Bu kaynaklar kitap adı ve konu başlıkları altında taranabilir. Oxford Reference Online Genel Referans, Bilim ve Tıp, İnsani Bilimler, Sosyal Bilimler ve İşletme konularını geniş anlamda kapsayarak sunan bir veritabanıdır.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
ENG: The Oxford Research Encyclopedias offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Each of the twenty-five distinct encyclopedias cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

TR: Oxford Research Encyclopedias, önde gelen akademisyenler tarafından yazılan, hakem tarafından gözden geçirilen ve düzenlenen makaleleri sunar. Yirmi beş farklı ansiklopedinin her biri, zaman içinde beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve fen bilimlerindeki ana araştırma alanları için bir sabitleyici bilgi tabanı geliştirmek için hem temel hem de en yeni konuları kapsar.
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online
ENG: Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) provides access to authoritative poetry, drama, and fiction texts from all periods of English literature, as well as other important writings from across the humanities.

TR: Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO), İngiliz edebiyatının tüm dönemlerindeki şiir, drama ve kurgu metinlerinin yanı sıra beşeri bilimlerden de diğer önemli yazılara erişim sağlar.
Oxford Scholarship Online
ENG: Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the e-books from the Oxford University Press covering subjects across biology, business, and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, social work, sociology.

TR: Oxford Scholarship Online veritabanı biyoloji, işletme ve yönetim, klasik çalışmalar, ekonomi ve finans, tarih, hukuk, dilbilimi, edebiyat, matematik, felsefe, fizik, siyaset bilimi, psikoloji, din, sosyal çalışmalar ve sosyoloji konularını kapsayan Oxford University Press e-kitaplarına erişim sağlar.
Oxford University Press Journals Online
ENG: Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

TR: Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.