Database List By Format: Research And Learning Tools

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
Displaying databases filtered by Research and Learning Tools. View all types.
Akademik İntihal

Akademik İntihal program identifies similarities of academic studies and it was produced in Turkey. It is possible to register for the program by using institutional e-mail. All details about the registration and usage of the program can be found at the usage tutorial link. Administration approval for registration will be carried out during the day.

----------

Akademik çalışmalardaki benzerlik oranını belirlemek için Türkiye’de üretilmiş olan Akademik İntihal programına kurumsal e-posta adresi kullanılarak kayıt yapılabilmektedir. Kayıt ve kullanım konusundaki tüm detaylara kullanım klavuzu linkinden erişim sağlanabilmektedir. Programa kayıt için gerekli yönetici onayı gün içinde gerçekleştirilecektir.
EndNote

EndNote Web is a bibliographic management software and may also be described as a reference management software. It can be used to prepare bibliographies for articles. This program can be used via the Web of Science Database.

----------

EndNote Web, bibliyografik bir yönetim yazılımıdır. Aynı zamanda referans yönetim yazılım paketi olarak da tanımlanmaktadır. Makale yazımlarında, referansları oluşturmak için kullanılmaktadır. Web of Science veritabanı içinde bu yazılımdan faydalanabilirsiniz.
eOsmanlıca

eOsmanlıca database includes various Ottoman Turkish courses from the basic to the advance level.
To use the database firstly it should be registered and created an account with Bilkent e-mail address.

----------

eOsmanlıca veritabanı, temelden ileri düzeye kadar çeşitli Osmanlı Türkçesi derslerini içerir.
Veritabanını kullanmak için öncelikle Bilkent e-posta adresi ile kayıt olunmalı ve hesap oluşturulmalıdır.
Grammarly

Grammarly is a web-based tool that enables to check English contents in a text according to the general grammar rules; it detects misspellings and punctuation errors and offers synonymous word suggestions.

NOTE 1: If you already have an account, please log in with your BAIS / STARS user information. 
  • If you will create an account for the first time, after log in with your BAIS / STARS user information, please click on the ''go editor'' option in the top right corner of the Grammarly screen that appears. 
NOTE 2: The quota of Grammarly subscriptions is 3.500 users. All accounts not used for 6 months will be deleted. 

----------

Web tabanlı bir araç olan Grammarly İngilizce metin içeriğini genel gramer kurallarına göre kontrol etmeye olanak sağlar; noktalama ve yazım yanlışlarını belirler ve eş anlamlı kelime önerileri sunar.

NOT 1: Eğer bir kullanıcı hesabınız varsa veritabanını kullanmak için lütfen BAIS / STARS kullanıcı bilgileriniz ile giriş yapınız.
  • Veritabanını ilk kez kullanacaksanız, BAIS / STARS kullanıcı bilgileriniz ile giriş yaptıktan sonra çıkan Grammarly ekranında, sağ üst köşede yer alan ''go editor'' seçeneğine tıklayarak Grammarly'i kullanabilirsiniz.
NOT 2: Grammarly aboneliği 3.500 kullanıcı ile sınırlıdır. 6 ay boyunca kullanılmayan tüm hesaplar silinecektir.
Hot English Magazine

Hot English is a monthly magazine for teachers and learners of English. The magazine focuses on modern, spoken English in a fun and easy-to-learn format.

----------

Hot English, İngilizce öğretmenleri ve öğrenenler için aylık bir dergidir. Dergi, eğlenceli ve öğrenmesi kolay bir formatta modern, konuşulan İngilizceye odaklanmaktadır.
iThenticate (Plagiarism Detection Service) Help Guide

iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

-----------

iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.

İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.

NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mango Languages

Mango is an online language-learning tool that can help you learn 72 different languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian, Russian, Ukranian.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Online bir dil öğrenme aracı olan Mango İspanyolca, Fransızca, Japonca, Brezilya Portekizcesi, Almanca, Mandarin Çincesi, Yunanca, İtalyanca, Rusça, Ukraynaca gibi 72 farklı dili öğrenmede yardımcı olmaktadır.

Mobil uygulamalar için App Store ve Google Play
Mendeley (Reference Management Software) Help Guide

Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic social network that can help researchers organize their researches, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

----------

Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Overleaf

Bilkent University Library now provides Overleaf Professional Group License for Bilkent members who would like to use a collaborative, online LaTeX editor for their papers and projects. Bilkent University members who work on a collaborative project may claim a Professional Overleaf account*, other users can use the personal free version. To be added to the Group, please contact serials@bilkent.edu.tr e-mail address with the project details such as project title, start/end date and members of the project. If you only need a LaTeX editor, register here to start using the free version.

*Due to the license quota, please make sure that only one member of the project claims a professional license. Once created, the project link can be shared with the co-authors so that they can still review, comment and edit.

* Since Overleaf is a LaTeX collaborative writing tool that can handle equations and scientific notation, it is particularly recommended for the members of Engineering and Science Faculties.

*If there is a need, accounts that are not involved in any collaborative project will be removed from the Overleaf Group Licence.

----------

Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi, makaleleri ve projeleri için ortak, çevrimiçi bir LaTeX editörü kullanmak isteyen Bilkent mensupları için Overleaf Profesyonel Grup Lisansı sağlamaktadır. Ortak bir proje üzerinde çalışan Bilkent mensupları Professional Overleaf hesabı* talep edebilir, diğer kullanıcılar ise kişisel ücretsiz sürümü kullanabilir. Lisanstan faydalanmak için, proje adı, başlangıç/bitiş tarihi ve proje üyeleri bilgilerini içeren proje detayları ile birlikte, serials@bilkent.edu.tr e-posta adresi ile iletişime geçebilirsiniz. Yalnızca bir LaTeX düzenleyicisine ihtiyacınız varsa, ücretsiz sürümü kullanmaya başlamak için lütfen buradan kaydolun.

*Lisans kotası nedeniyle, lütfen proje üyelerinden yalnızca birinin profesyonel lisans talebinde bulunduğundan emin olunuz. Proje oluşturulduktan sonra, inceleme, yorum ve düzenleme yapabilmeleri için proje bağlantısı ortak yazarlarla paylaşılabilmektedir.

*Overleaf, denklemleri ve bilimsel gösterimleri işleyebilen bir LaTeX ortak yazma aracı olduğundan, özellikle Mühendislik ve Fen Fakülteleri üyeleri için önerilir.

*İhtiyaç doğması halinde, herhangi bir ortak projede yer almayan hesaplar, Overleaf Grup Lisansından kaldırılacaktır.

Reaxys Help Guide

Reaxys is a web-based system for searching the collection of organic and inorganic chemistry, materials science, environmental health, and safety data.

Reaxys Database Training
Meeting date: 
May 26, Thursday 2022
Please click here for the meeting record.
Passcode: RH7tH%?p
PowerPoint presentation file

Learning Chemistry with Reaxys - YouTube

----------

Reaxys veritabanı; organik ve inorganik kimya, malzeme bilimleri, çevre sağlığı ve güvenliği alanlarında web tabanlı çözümler sunmaktadır.

Reaxys Veritabanı Eğitimi
Toplantı tarihi: 
26 Mayıs Perşembe 2022
Toplantı kaydı için buraya tıklayınız.
Şifre: RH7tH%?p
PowerPoint Sunum dosyası

Reaxys ile Kimya Öğrenmek - YouTube
 
Turnitin (Plagiarism Detection Service) Help Guide

Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

About Plagiarism​

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

----------

Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.

NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.