Database List By Format: Newspapers
Displaying databases filtered by Newspapers. View all types.
| Ancestry Library
Ancestry Library is a database that gives opportunity to research ancestry ties by using census, immigration, ethnic root and military information in the past. ---------- Ancestry Library geçmişteki nüfus, göç, etnik köken ve askeri bilgileri kullanarak soy bağları ile ilgili araştırma yapmaya olanak sağlar. |
|
| British Periodicals
British Periodicals database provides access to documents published in hundreds of British periodical publications dating from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. Subjects covered include; science, popular culture, literary journalism, essays and belles-lettres, illustrated periodicals, literary criticism, political satire, fine arts, religion, sport. ---------- British Periodicals veritabanı 17. yüzyıldan 20. yüzyıla kadar uzanan Britanya süreli yayınlarında yer alan belgelere erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır. Yayınlar; bilim, popüler kültür, edebi gazetecilik, makaleler ve edebi eserler, resimli dergiler, edebi eleştiri, siyasi hiciv, güzel sanatlar, din ve spor gibi çeşitli konular içermektedir. |
|
| Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today. For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play ---------- Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir. Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play |
|
| Dünya Newspaper
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today. For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play ---------- Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir. Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play |
|
| Economist
The Economist is a British weekly newspaper that includes worldwide news, analysis, and information on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, sports, and culture. Please use your Bilkent e-mail address to register and log in. After registration, a verification link will be sent to your e-mail address. ---------- The Economist, güncel olaylar, uluslararası ticaret, politika, teknoloji, spor ve kültür hakkında dünya çapında haberler, analizler ve bilgiler içeren haftalık bir İngiliz gazetesidir. Kayıt olmak ve giriş yapmak için lütfen Bilkent e-posta adresinizi kullanın. Kayıt olduktan sonra e-posta adresinize doğrulama linki gönderilecektir. |
|
| Economist Historical Archive
The Economist Historical Archive provides full-text access to a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2015.
---------- The Economist Historical Archive veritabanı, The Economist dergisinin 1843-2015 yılları arasındaki sayılarına tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır. |
|
| EMIS (Emerging Markets Information System)
EMIS database provides access to current reports, data, and news from various fields such as business, economics, international relationships, politics, banking and finance, statistics. ---------- EMIS veritabanı işletme, ekonomi, uluslararası ilişkiler, siyaset, bankacılık ve finans, istatistik gibi farklı alanlardan güncel rapor, veri ve haberlere erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır. |
|
| Factiva
A news database service. It provides access to Dow Jones and Reuters Newswires and The Wall Street Journal. Articles are available from more than 4,000 Reuters and Dow Jones journalists worldwide – just minutes after the news appears in real-time services. Factiva also offers access to more than 900 non-English sources and tracks news on more companies than are publicly listed on all the global stock exchanges combined, with over 300,000 company codes. NOTE: Not recommended for use with NETSCAPE browser. ---------- Factiva bir haber ajansı veritabanıdır. Dow Jones, Reuters Newswires ve The Wall Street Journal`a erişim sağlar. Makaleler,dünya çapındaki 4000`den fazla Reuters ve Dow Jones gazetecilerinden toplanır. Ayrıca Factiva, 900`den fazla İngilizce olmayan kaynaklara ve şirket haberlerine erişim sağlar. Yaklaşık 300.000 şirket kodlarıyla bütün dünya menkul kıymetleri borsalarını bir araya getirerek listeler. NOT: NETSCAPE tarayıcısıyla kullanımı önerilmez. |
|
| Financial Times
Financial Times is a United Kingdom centered daily newspaper. This platform provides access to case studies, news, analyses, and comments on finance, management, economics, business ethics, global trade, and international business, etc. In addition to these, Financial Times includes news about policy, life & art, climate, and technology from the all-around world. For FT mobile apps NOTE: Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses for registration. After registration, you will receive a notice to create a password. ---------- Birleşik Krallık merkezli günlük yayımlanan bir gazete olan Financial Times finans, yönetim, ekonomi, iş etiği, küresel ve uluslararası ticaret gibi konularda vaka çalışmaları, haber, analiz ve yorumlara erişim sağlamaktadır. Bunlara ek olarak, Financial Times dünya çapında politika, yaşam ve sanat, iklim ve teknoloji haberlerine de erişim sağlamaktadır. Mobil FT uygulaması için NOT: Kayıt olmak için lütfen Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. Kayıt olduktan sonra şifre oluşturmak için bir bildirim alacaksınız. |
|
| Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. --------- Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır. |
|
| Newspapers.com-World Collection
Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional, and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
---------- 1700’lü yılların başından 2000’li yıllara kadar uzanan Newspapers.com World Collection, ABD ve diğer ülkelerdeki küçük yerel gazetelere tanınmış, bölgesel ve eyalet başlıklarının tam yayınlarını ve bölümlerini içerir. |
|
| Newswires
EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests. --------- Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır. |
|
| Press Reader (Digital Newspaper & Magazine)
Press Reader provides access to nearly two thousand newspapers around the world in many different languages and their archives of the last 60 days. In addition to these, Press Reader includes a variety of journals in the fields of art, entertainment, family, fashion, vacation, history, sports, travel and culture, music, automotive, and health. To use Press Reader via the mobile app, please visit https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/ PressReader hotspot access allows you to access PressReader without connecting to the WiFi institutional network. After access with a VPN, you can use this application for 7 days without a VPN connection. ---------- Press Reader dünya genelinde, birçok farklı dilde, yaklaşık iki bin gazeteye ve bu gazetelerin son 60 günlük arşivlerine erişim sağlamasının yanı sıra; sanat, eğlence, aile, moda, tatil, tarih, spor, seyahat ve kültür, müzik, otomotiv, sağlık gibi çeşitli konularda dergileri içermektedir. Press Reader'ı mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen şu adresi ziyaret ediniz: https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/ PressReader erişim noktası, kurumsal WiFi ağına bağlanmadan da PressReader'a erişmenizi sağlar. VPN ile erişim sağladıktan sonra, bu uygulamayı 7 gün boyunca VPN bağlantısı olmadan da kullanabilirsiniz. |
|
| ProQuest Civil War Era
Covering many aspects of American history, the ProQuest Civil War Era database provides access to primary sources including economic and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, 600,000 war casualties, and the emancipation of approximately 4 million slaves. ---------- Amerikan tarihini birçok yönden ele alan ProQuest Civil War Era veritabanı, kölelik karşıtı hareketlere, 600,000 savaş kaybına sebep olan ve yaklaşık olarak 4 milyon kölenin özgürleşmesini sağlayan ekonomik faktörleri ve diğer etkenleri içeren birincil kaynaklara erişim sağlamaktadır. |
|
| ProQuest Historical Newspapers
The ProQuest Historical Newspapers database provides digital access to the archives of many published newspapers. ---------- The ProQuest Historical Newspapers veritabanı, yayımlanmış olan birçok gazetenin arşivine dijital olarak erişme imkanı sağlamaktadır. |
|
| ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies
This historical newspaper collection provides first-hand accounts information of the politics, society, and events of the time to genealogists, researchers, and scholars. ---------- Bu tarihi gazete koleksiyonu, soy bilimcilere, araştırmacılara, incelenen dönemin politikası, toplumu ve olayları hakkında birinci ağızdan bilgiler sunmaktadır. |
|
| Qirim Haber Ajansı
Crimean News Agency is a news agency that provides information exchange about the Crimea and the Tatars and communication about studies in this area. It includes information about social life, religion, economy and politics, tourism, human rights etc. of the Crimea and the Crimean Tatars/Turks, in both Russian and Turkish. ---------- Qirim Haber Ajansı, Kırım ve Tatarlar hakkında bilgi alışverişinde bulunulması ve bu konuda yapılan çalışmalarla ilgili iletişim kurulmasını sağlar. Bu e-bülten Türkçe ve Rusca olarak sosyal yaşam, din, ekonomi ve siyaset, turizm, insan hakları vb. konuları içermektedir. |
|
| Türkiye Ticaret Sicili Gazetesi
Türkiye Ticaret Sicili Gazetesi is a newspaper published in Ankara by the Turkey Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges (TOBB) based on the 37th article of the 6762 Turkish Commercial Law dated 18 May 2004 No. 5174 Turkey Union of Chambers and Stock Exchanges Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Law 56 /m. ---------- Türkiye Ticaret Sicili Gazetesi, 6762 sayılı Türk Ticaret Kanununun 37’inci maddesi ve 18 Mayıs 2004 tarihli 5174 sayılı Türkiye Odalar ve Borsalar Birliği ile Odalar ve Borsalar Kanununun 56/m maddesine dayanılarak Türkiye Odalar ve Borsalar Birliği (TOBB) tarafından tatil günleri dışında her gün Ankara’da çıkarılan bir gazetedir. |
|
| Web News
EBSCO’s Web News provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. ---------- Web News veritabanı, dünya çapında birçok konudaki habere eş zamanlı olarak erişim sağlamaktadır. |
|
| Wikilala
Wikilala is a database that provides access to the printed documents, newspapers, journals, and books in Ottoman Turkish, and enables to make the research with the Latin characters within the database. NOTE: If you already have an account and do not remember your password, you can use ‘’forgot my password’’ option to create a new password. Introductory Video Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses to register and create a password. ---------- Osmanlı Türkçesi basılı belge, gazete, dergi ve kitaplara erişim sağlayan bir veritabanı olan Wikilala, veritabanı içerisinde Latin harfleri ile arama yapmaya olanak sağlamaktadır. NOT: Daha önce bir hesap oluşturduysanız ve şifrenizi hatırlamıyorsanız, ‘’şifremi unuttum’’ seçeneğini kullanarak yeni bir şifre oluşturabilirsiniz. Tanıtım Videosu Kayıt yapmak ve şifre oluşturmak için lütfen Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. |
|
| Wiley Digital Archives
Wiley Digital Archives database provides access to the primary archive sources such as manuscripts, photographs, monographs and maps from the collections of New York Academy of Sciences, Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society (with IBG), and British Association for the Advancement of Science. New York Academy of Sciences The collection focuses on environmental history, pollution, human rights, public health and ethics, and the history of science, medicine in North America from 1803 to 2013. It contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, data and ephemera. Royal Anthropological Institute The collection covers the history of cultural, biological, medical and visual anthropology, colonialism, social sciences, and humanities across the globe from 1763 to 2016. It contains over 150,000 maps and charts, ethnographic photographs, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, fieldnotes, drawings, data and ephemera. The Royal College of Physicians The collection covers the history of medicine, medical humanities, medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies governing medical education and practice from 1205 to 1980. It contains monographs, rare books, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, drawings. Royal Geographical Society The collection covers the history of geography exploration, colonization and de-colonization, anthropology, law, climate science, gender studies, cartography, and environmental history throughout the British Empire from 1478 to 1953. It contains manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, charts, atlases, photographs, surveys. British Association for the Advancement of Science The collection covers the subjects of astronomy, biology, technology, industrial design, chemistry, engineering, mathematics, agriculture, meteorology, physics, and history of science. It contains administrative records, correspondence, illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, prototypes, clippings, personal papers. ---------- Wiley Digital Archives veritabanı, New York Academy of Sciences, Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society (with IBG) ve British Association for the Advancement of Science koleksiyonlarını kapsayacak şekilde el yazmaları, fotoğraflar, monograflar ve haritalar gibi birincil el arşiv kaynaklarına erişim sağlamaktadır. New York Academy of Sciences Koleksiyon, 1803'ten 2013'e kadar Kuzey Amerika'da çevre tarihi, kirlilik, insan hakları, halk sağlığı ve etiği, bilim tarihi ve tıp konularına odaklanana el yazmaları, yazışmalar, raporlar, konferans bildirileri, haritalar, anketler, veriler ve efemeralar içerir. Royal Anthropological Institute Koleksiyon, 1763'ten 2016'ya kadar dünya genelinde kültürel, biyolojik, tıbbi ve görsel antropoloji, sömürgecilik, sosyal bilimler ve beşeri bilimlerin tarihini kapsayan 150.000'den fazla harita ve çizelge, etnografik fotoğraf, el yazması, yazışma, rapor, konferans bildirisi, tutanaklar, haritalar, anketler, alan notları, çizimler, veriler ve efemeralara erişim sağlamaktadır. The Royal College of Physicians Koleksiyon, tıp tarihi, tıbbi beşeri bilimler, tıp ve kültür, din ve hükümet, halk sağlığı sistemlerinin kurulması ve 1205'ten 1980'e kadar tıp eğitimi ve uygulamasını yöneten politikaları kapsayan raporlar, konferans bildirileri, tıbbi raporlar, tıp eğitimi ders kitapları, tutanaklar, anatomik çizimler, halk sağlığı araştırmaları ve çizimlere erişim sağlar. Royal Geographical Society Koleksiyon, 1478'den 1953'e kadar Britanya İmparatorluğu genelinde coğrafya araştırması, kolonizasyon ve dekolonizasyon, antropoloji, hukuk, iklim bilimi, toplumsal cinsiyet çalışmaları, haritacılık ve çevre tarihinin tarihini kapsayan el yazmaları, yazışmalar, raporlar, bildiriler, haritalar, çizelgeler, atlaslar ve fotoğraflara erişim sağlar. British Association for the Advancement of Science Koleksiyon astronomi, biyoloji, teknoloji, endüstriyel tasarım, kimya, mühendislik, matematik, tarım, meteoroloji, fizik ve bilim tarihi konularını kapsayan idari kayıtları, yazışmaları, illüstrasyonları, el yazmalarını, fotoğrafları, prototipleri, kupürleri, kişisel belgeleri içerir. |