Database List By Format: New Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free
Displaying databases filtered by New_Databases. View all types.
ABI/INFORM Global
ENG: ABI/INFORM Global database provides access to articles, theses, industry-focused reports, and journals such as The Economist in the fields of finance, business, economic conditions, strategic management, business trends, accounting, etc.

Please click for the LibGuide page.

TR: ABI/INFORM Global veritabanı, finans, iş, ekonomik koşullar, stratejik yönetim, iş trendleri, muhasebe ve daha birçok konuda makale, tez, endüstri odaklı raporlar ile The Economist, Wall Street Journal gibi dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.

​LibGuide sayfası için lütfen tıklayın.

 
Adam Matthew: American History Module I / Module II
ENG: This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
Module I Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859
Module II Civil War, Reconstruction, and the Modern Era: 1860-1945

TR: Bu özel koleksiyon Amerikan Tarihi’ni ilk yerleşimcilerden yirminci yüzyıl ortalarına kadar belgelendirmektedir. Kaynağını Gilder Lehrman Koleksiyonu’ndan alan bu kaynak, Amerikan Tarihi’nin önde gelen arşivlerindendir.
Module I Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859
Module II Civil War, Reconstruction, and the Modern Era: 1860-1945
 
Adam Matthew: Business, Economic and Labour History
ENG: A range of important sources from Britain and America, covering key subjects within this historical field, including Keynesian economic policy in post-war Britain; international labour movements; the London Stock Exchange; and the papers of important economists.

TR: Bu koleksiyon, savaş sonrası Britanya’da Keynesian ekonomi politikası, uluslararası işçi hareketleri, Londra Borsası ile ilgili bilgiler ve ekonomistlerin yazılarının da içerisinde yer aldığı Britanya ve Amerika’ya dair önemli kaynakları içermektedir.
 
Adam Matthew: China: Trade, Politics & Culture
ENG: With documents encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic, this resource collects sources from nine archives to give an incredible insight into the changes in China during this period.

TR: İlk İngiliz büyükelçiliğinden Halk Cumhuriyeti'nin doğuşuna ve ilk yıllarına kadar olan olayları kapsayan belgelerle bu koleksiyon, bu dönemde Çin'deki değişikliklere dair dokuz arşivden elde edilen kaynakları bir araya getirmektedir.
 
Adam Matthew: Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
ENG: This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and the Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.


TR: Bu kaynak, Orta ve Güney Amerika ile Fransızca ve İspanyolca konuşan Karayipler bölgesini ele alan Confidental Print: Latin America koleksiyonundan oluşur. Kapsanan konular arasında kölelik ve köle ticareti, göç, yerli halklarla ilişkiler, savaşlar ve toprak anlaşmazlıkları, Brezilya monarşisinin düşüşü, İngiliz iş ve mali çıkarları, endüstriyel gelişmeler, Panama Kanalı'nın inşası ile Arjantin'de Perón ve Brezilya'da Vargas gibi popülist yönetimlerin yükselişi yer almaktadır.



 
Adam Matthew: Confidential Print: Middle East
ENG: This collection consists of the Confidential Print for the countries of the Levant and the Arabian peninsula, Iran, Turkey, Egypt and Sudan. Beginning with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.

TR: Bu kaynak, Levant ve Arap yarımadası ülkeleri, İran, Türkiye, Mısır ve Sudan’ı ele alan Confidential Print: Middle East koleksiyonundan oluşmaktadır. 1830'larda Muhammed Ali Paşa'nın Mısır reformlarıyla başlayan belgeler, 1921 Ortadoğu Konferansı, Filistin ve Mezopotamya mandaları, Filistin'in bölünmesi, 1956 Süveyş Krizi ve sonrası Batı’nın dış politikası, Arap-İsrail çatışması dahil olmak üzere sonraki 150 yıllık olayların izini sürüyor.
 
Adam Matthew: Empire Online
ENG: This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

TR: Bu kaynak, 'İmparatorluk' teorisi, uygulamaları ve sonuçlarını incelemek için el yazması, basılı ve görsel birincil kaynak materyalleri bir araya getirmektedir. Materyaller son beş yüzyılı ele alırken; akademik makaleler, haritalar ve etkileşimli bir kronoloji dahil olmak üzere bir dizi ikincil öğrenme kaynağı ile birlikte sunulmaktadır.


 
Adam Matthew: Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980

ENG: The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980:

  • 1919-1929: Kuomintang, CCP and the Third International
  • 1930-1937: The Long March, civil war in China and the Manchurian Crisis
  • 1938-1948: Open Door, Japanese war and the seeds of communist victory
  • 1949-1956: The Communist revolution
  • 1957-1966: The Great Leap Forward
  • 1967-1980: The Cultural Revolution
 
TR: Altı parçadan oluşan bu koleksiyon,1919-1980 arası Çin Hong Kong ve Tayvan ile ilgili Britanya Dışişleri Bakanlığı’nın belgelerini sunmaktadır.
  • 1919-1929: Kuomintang, ÇKP ve Üçüncü Enternasyonal
  • 1930-1937: Uzun Yürüyüş, Çin'deki iç savaş ve Mançurya Krizi
  • 1938-1948: Açık Kapı, Japon savaşı ve komünist zaferin tohumları
  • 1949-1956: Komünist Devrim
  • 1957-1966: Büyük İleri Atılım
  • 1967-1980: Kültür Devrimi 

Adam Matthew: Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan
ENG: Database includes the documents in the series of DO 133, DO 134, FCO 37 and FO 371, which consist of events in the Indian subcontinent, such as independence and partition, the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa, war between India and Pakistan, tensions and war between India and China, the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India, military rule in Pakistan, the turbulent independence of Bangladesh and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.

TR: Veritabanı, Hindistan anakarasındaki bağımsızlık ve ayrılma, Hindistan’ın Haydarabad ve Goa’yı ilhakı, Hindistan ve Pakistan arasındaki savaş, Hindistan ve Çin arasındaki savaş, Hindistan Ulusal Kongresi’nin konsolidasyonu, Pakistan’daki askeri yönetim; Bangladeş’in bağımsızlığı ile bölgedeki nükleer silahlara yönelik gelişmeleri ele alan DO 133, DO 134, FCO 37 ve FO 371 serisi belgeleri içermektedir.  
 
Adam Matthew: Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
ENG: This collection is a resource for understanding the events in the Middle East during the 1970s. It addresses the policies, economies, political relationships, and significant events of every major Middle East power.

TR: Bu koleksiyon, 1970'lerde Orta Doğu'daki olayların anlaşılmasını ve analiz edilmesini sağlayan bir kaynaktır. Orta Doğu’da etkili olan bütün büyük güçlerin politikalarını, ekonomilerini, siyasi ilişkilerini ve önemli olaylarını ele alır.
 
Adam Matthew: Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963
ENG: Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963 provides complete coverage of the Cabinet conclusions (minutes) (CAB 128) and memoranda (CAB 129) of Harold Macmillan’s government, plus selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees (CAB 134). This collection also includes 165 files from the Prime Minister's Private Office (PREM 11).

TR: Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963, Harold Macmillan hükümetinin Kabine tutanaklarının (CAB 128) ve muhtıralarının (CAB 129) tam hallerini; politika komitelerinin seçilen tutanakları ve muhtıralarını (CAB 134) sağlar. Bu koleksiyon ayrıca Başbakanlık Özel Ofisi'nden (PREM 11) 165 dosya içermektedir.
 
Adam Matthew: Shakespeare in Performance
ENG: Shakespeare in Performance provides access to prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States, and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

TR: Shakespeare in Performance, Folger Shakespeare Kütüphanesi'nden kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır. Bu kitaplar, Shakespeare oyunlarının on yedinci ve yirminci yüzyıllar arasında Büyük Britanya, Amerika Birleşik Devletleri ve uluslararası olarak tiyatrolarda sergilenen oyunlarının hikayesini anlatmaktadır.


 
Adam Matthew: The Nixon Years, 1969-1974
ENG: This collection provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files for the entire period of Richard Nixon’s presidency.

Top-level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate these papers. There is also a wealth of material on social conditions, domestic reforms, trade, culture and the environment.

TR: Bu koleksiyon Richard Nixon başkanlığı dönemine ait bütün FCO 7 FCO 82 dosyalarına erişim sağlamaktadır. Bu dosyalar Anglo-Amerikan tartışmaları ve brifing belgelerini içermelerinin yanı sıra; sosyal koşullar, iç reformlar, ticaret, kültür ve çevre gibi konularda da materyal sağlar.        
 
Akademik İntihal
ENG: Akademik İntihal program identifies similarities of academic studies and it was produced at Turkey. It is possible to register to the program by using institutional e-mail. All details about registration and usage of the program can be found at usage tutorial link. Administration approval for registration will be carried out during the day.

TR: Akademik çalışmalardaki benzerlik oranını belirlemek için Türkiye’de üretilmiş olan Akademik İntihal programına kurumsal e-posta adresi kullanılarak kayıt yapılabilmektedir. Kayıt ve kullanım konusundaki tüm detaylara kullanım klavuzu linkinden erişim sağlanabilmektedir. Programa kayıt için gerekli yönetici onayı gün içinde gerçekleştirilecektir.
Cambridge Companions Online
ENG: Cambridge Companions Online is a series of guides that offer accessible introductions to the writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods in the subjects of literature, philosophy, religion, culture, and music.

TR: Cambridge Companions Online veritabanı edebiyat, felsefe, din, kültür ve müzik alanlarındaki konu ve dönemler ile birlikte, bu alanlarda yazan yazar, sanatçı ve filozofların yazdıkları kitap ve çeşitli çalışmaların içeriklerinin tanıtımlarından oluşan bir rehber dizisidir.
Cambridge Histories Online
ENG: Cambridge Histories is the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject areas.

TR: Cambridge Histories Online veritabanı 10 konu alanında 350 ciltten oluşan temel bir referans koleksiyonudur.
Cambridge Journals Online
ENG: Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

TR: Cambridge Core veritabanı, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’ı içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yayınevleri tarafından yayınlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin erişim sağlar.
“Oku ve Yayımla” Anlaşması detayları için lütfen tıklayınız.
Financial Times
ENG: Financial Times is a United Kingdom centered daily newspaper.  This platform provides access to case studies, news, analyses, and comments on finance, management, economics, business ethics, global trade, and international business, etc. In addition to these, Financial Times includes news about policy, life & art, climate, and technology from the all-around world.

Note: Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses for registration. After registration, you will receive a notice to create a password.

TR: Birleşik Krallık merkezli günlük yayımlanan bir gazete olan Financial Times finans, yönetim, ekonomi, iş etiği, küresel ve uluslararası ticaret gibi konularda vaka çalışmaları, haber, analiz ve yorumlara erişim sağlamaktadır. Bunlara ek olarak, Financial Times dünya çapında politika, yaşam ve sanat, iklim ve teknoloji haberlerine de erişim sağlamaktadır.
Grammarly
ENG: Grammarly is a web-based tool that enables to check English contents in a text according to the general grammar rules; it detects the misspellings and punctuation errors and offers synonymous word suggestions.

To sign up, please use your Bilkent e-mail address. Access Code: NnSvGlgtnLHJPkFS

TR: Web tabanlı bir araç olan Grammarly İngilizce metin içeriğini genel gramer kurallarına göre kontrol etmeye olanak sağlar; noktalama ve yazım yanlışlarını belirler ve eş anlamlı kelime önerileri sunar.

Kayıt olmak için lütfen Bilkent e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. Erişim kodu: NnSvGlgtnLHJPkFS
 
Idealonline
ENG: İdealonline database contains Turkish journals, conference proceedings, and e-books in the fields of architecture, art, education, history, literature, medicine, science, and sports.

TR: İdealonline veritabanı; bilim, edebiyat, eğitim, mimarlık, sanat, spor, tarih ve tıp alanlarında Türkçe dergileri, konferans tutanaklarını ve kitapları kapsamaktadır.
 
JURİX
ENG: Jurix is a law database that includes law journals, gifts, symposiums, and conferences which are published in Turkey.

TR: Jurix, Türkiye’de yayınlanan hukuk dergilerini, armağanları, sempozyum ve konferans bildirilerini tek bir platform aracılığıyla kullanıcılarla buluşturan bir hukuk veritabanıdır.
 
Kanunum
ENG: Kanunum is a Turkish law database that includes decision and implementing regulation of executive, legislative and judicial branches. The database also contains official journals and parliamentary minutes.

TR: Türkçe içerikli bir veritabanı olan Kanunum; yasama, yürütme, yargı organlarının karar ve yönetmelikleri ile resmi gazete ve meclis tutanaklarını  kapsamaktadır.
 
Proquest Primary Source
ENG: Proquest Primary Source Databases provide access to contents from historical newspapers, magazines, books, manuscripts, U.S. and UK government documents, and more.

Please click for the LibGuide page.

TR: Proquest Primary Sources veritabanları tarihi gazeteler, dergiler, kitaplar, el yazmaları ile ABD ve Birleşik Krallık’a ait çeşitli hükümet belgelerine erişim sağlamaktadır.

LibGuide sayfası için lütfen tıklayın.
University Press Scholarship Online
ENG: UPSO database provides access to Oxford Scholarship Online database and also e-books from leading university presses in a variety of fields like biology, math, history, physics, literature, and law.

TR: UPSO veritabanı Oxford Scholarship Online veritabanına ve biyoloji, matematik, tarih, fizik, edebiyat ve hukuk gibi alanlarda önde gelen üniversite yayınlarına ait e-kitaplara erişim sağlar. UPSO veritabanında yer alan partner yayınevleri listesi aşağıdaki gibidir:

The American University in Cairo Press
The British Academy
University of Chicago Press
Columbia University Press
Cornell University Press
Edinburgh University Press
The University Press of Florida
Fordham University Press
University of Hawai’i Press
Hong Kong University Press
The University of Illinois Press
The University Press of Kentucky
The University of Minnesota Press
The University Press of Mississippi
New York University Press
The University of North Carolina Press
Policy Press
Princeton University Press
Stanford University Press