Database List By Format: Dictionaries
Displaying databases filtered by Dictionaries. View all types.
| Ancestry Library
Ancestry Library is a database that gives opportunity to research ancestry ties by using census, immigration, ethnic root and military information in the past. ---------- Ancestry Library geçmişteki nüfus, göç, etnik köken ve askeri bilgileri kullanarak soy bağları ile ilgili araştırma yapmaya olanak sağlar. |
|
| Bilkent Dictionary of Philosophy
Bilkent Philosophy Dictionary is a dictionary created by voluntary Bilkent University philosophy professors and graduate students, which includes lots of terms related to philosophy and related fields. ---------- Bilkent Üniversitesi felsefe bölümü hocaları ve lisansüstü öğrencilerinin gönüllü çalışmaları ile oluşturulan Bilkent Felsefe Sözlüğü, felsefe ve ilgili alanlara dair çok sayıda terim içermektedir. |
|
| Chicago Manual of Style
The Chicago Manual of Style is a guide database American English that frequently used in publishing field to regulate the writing style. ---------- The Chicago Manual of Style, Chicago Üniversitesi Yayınevi tarafından yayınlanan Amerikan İngilizcesi biçim kılavuzudur ve yayıncılık sektöründe geniş bir şekilde kullanılan yazı biçimini düzenlemektedir. |
|
| Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database. ---------- 1768 yılında yayınlanmaya başlayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfası, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kayıtları, animasyonlar, fotoğraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklarını içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da erişim sağlanabilmektedir. |
|
| Grammarly
Grammarly is a web-based tool that enables to check English contents in a text according to the general grammar rules; it detects misspellings and punctuation errors and offers synonymous word suggestions. NOTE 1: If you already have an account, please log in with your BAIS / STARS user information.
---------- Web tabanlı bir araç olan Grammarly İngilizce metin içeriğini genel gramer kurallarına göre kontrol etmeye olanak sağlar; noktalama ve yazım yanlışlarını belirler ve eş anlamlı kelime önerileri sunar. NOT 1: Eğer bir kullanıcı hesabınız varsa veritabanını kullanmak için lütfen BAIS / STARS kullanıcı bilgileriniz ile giriş yapınız.
|
|
| HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of educational and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized by partner libraries. Books in the public domain can be viewed in full while copyrighted items are only searchable. ---------- Eğitim ve araştırma kurumlarının ortak oluşumu olan HathiTrust, partner kütüphaneler tarafından dijitalleştirilmiş milyonlarca başlıktan oluşan bir koleksiyon sunar. Kamunun kullanımına sunulan kaynaklar tam metin olarak çevrimiçi görüntülenebilirken, telif haklarıyla korunan kitaplar sadece taranabilmektedir. |
|
| Internet Archive
The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions. ---------- 1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir. |
|
| Kelime.com
Kelime.com is a dictionary database that provides the language, type, meaning and etymological origin information of the word you are looking for in many languages such as Turkish, Ottoman Turkish, English, French, Arabic and more, finds the similar and derivatives of the searched word, and also helps to analyze the words that cannot be read due to wear and deletion. Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses to register and create a password. NOTE: If you already have an account and do not remember your password, you can use "forgot my password" option to create a new password. ---------- Kelime.com Türkçe, Osmanlı Türkçesi, İngilizce, Fransızca, Arapça ve daha birçok dilde sözlük içerisinde aradığınız kelimenin dil, tür, anlam ve etimolojik köken bilgisini sunan, aranan kelimenin benzerlerini ve türevlerini bulan, aynı zamanda yıpranma ve silinmeden dolayı okunamayan kelimeleri çözümlemeye yarayan bir sözlükler veritabanıdır. Kayıt yapmak ve şifre oluşturmak için lütfen Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. NOT: Daha önce bir hesap oluşturduysanız ve şifrenizi hatırlamıyorsanız, ‘’şifremi unuttum’’seçeneğini kullanarak yeni bir şifre oluşturabilirsiniz. |
|
| Legaling
Legaling is a Turkish-English and English-Turkish dictionary and database that offers detailed translations of legal terms and synonyms of the words. You can suggest new words to the Legaling database and suggest corrections for existing terms within the database. For mobile app. ---------- Türkçe-İngilizce ve İngilizce-Türkçe bir sözlük ve veritabanı olan Legaling hukuk terimlerinin detaylı tercümesini, kelimelerin eş anlamlılarını sunmaktadır. Legaling veritabanına yeni kelime önerisi sunabilir ve veritabanı içerisinde var olan terimler için düzeltme önerebilirsiniz. Mobil uygulama için. |
|
| LexiQamus
LexiQamus is a dictionary that helps deciphering illegible words in Ottoman Turkish manuscripts and documents. ---------- LexiQamus, Osmanlı Türkçesi el yazmaları ve belgelerde okunamayan kelimeleri çözmeye yardımcı olan bir sözlüktür. |
|
| Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books. The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world, from North America to South Africa, from Australia and New Zealand to the Caribbean. It also offers the best in etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet. ---------- 1000 yıllık süreci kapsayan, yarım milyondan fazla İngilizce kelimenin şimdiki ve geçmişteki anlamını, tarihini, telaffuzunu veren ve konusunda otorite kabul edilen bir rehber niteliğindedir. Bu rehber klasik literatürden film senaryolarına kadar uluslararası dil kaynaklarından alınan 2,5 milyon cümleyi örnek göstererek kullanımını anlatır. Avustralya ve Yeni Zelanda’dan Karaiblere; Kuzey Amerika’dan Güney Afrika’ya kadar konuşulan İngilizce kelimeleri kapsar. Uluslararası Fonetik Alfabesini kullanarak telaffuzları gösterir ve etimolojik analizlerin en iyisini sunar. |
|
| Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia. These references are cross-searchable or searchable by subject and source. The database offers coverage of a broad range of subjects including General Reference, Science and Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business. ---------- Oxford Reference Online, tanınmış 100 sözlük ve referans kitapları ile bir ansiklopedi içerir. Bu kaynaklar kitap adı ve konu başlıkları altında taranabilir. Oxford Reference Online Genel Referans, Bilim ve Tıp, İnsani Bilimler, Sosyal Bilimler ve İşletme konularını geniş anlamda kapsayarak sunan bir veritabanıdır. |