Computer Engineering

Guide Contents
​Welcome!
Library Collection
Library Catalog / Quick Search
Expert Librarian
Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
Books

Loading...
​Material Requests
Expert Librarian

Gözde Torun

Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
Expert Librarian

Gözde Torun

Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
Dissertations and Theses
Bilkent Theses
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive: Department of Computer Engineering

Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
 
CoHE Thesis Center (Turkey)
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey.
 
EThOs
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service holding 500,000 doctoral theses from over 120 institutions. Around 260,000 of these theses are full-text and can be downloaded from the EThOS database or the related institution’s repository.

OATD.org
An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published around the world.
Expert Librarian

Gözde Torun

Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
Quick Links
All Items by Source

Dissertations

OATD.org
ENG: The Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) is a platform for open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
 
TR: Açık Erişim Yüksek Lisans ve Doktora Tezleri (OATD) dünya genelinde yayınlanan açık erişimli yüksek lisans ve doktora tezleri platformudur.

AudioBook

OverDrive

ENG: OverDrive is a digital platform that provides access to a variety of electronic books/journals, audio books, music and videos.

To use OverDrive via the mobile app, please visit https://help.overdrive.com/en-us/1307.html

Note: To use the database, you need to log in with your library account information.

TR: OverDrive çeşitli elektronik kitap, dergi, sesli kitap, müzik ve videolara erişim sağlayan dijital bir platformdur.

OverDrive'ı mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen https://help.overdrive.com/en-us/1307.html adresini ziyaret ediniz

Not: Veritabanını kullanmak için kütüphane hesap bilgileriniz ile giriş yapmanız gerekmektedir.


Bibliographic

American Doctoral Dissertations
American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.

----------

American Doctoral Dissertations veritabanı, Amerikan üniversiteleri tarafından kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
Newswires
ENG: EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

TR: Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
Scopus
ENG: Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

TR: Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory
ENG: Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

TR: Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.
Web of Science
This multidisciplinary citation database contains over 21,200 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (Including open access journals) in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Including Web of Science: Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

----------

Çeşitli disiplinlerde yayın yapan bilimsel dergilerin etki gücünü, yayınlanan makalelerin aldığı atıf sayısını gösteren ve ayrıca yazarların makaleleri ve makalelerin kaynakçalarını listeleyen bibliyografik bir veri tabanıdır. Web of Science fen bilimleri, sosyal bilimler, sanat ve insani bilimlerini konu alan dergileri ve konferans bildirilerini düzenli olarak tarayarak araştırma alanınızla en ilgili ve prestijli yayınlara ulaşmanızı sağlar.

E-Book

Cambridge Books Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner
publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritabanı, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’ı içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yayınevleri tarafından yayınlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin erişim sağlar.“Oku ve Yayımla” Anlaşması detayları için lütfen tıklayınız. 
CRCnetBase
The CRCnetBASE database provides access to books in engineering, physics, chemistry, mathematics, statistics, computer science, materials science, nanotechnology, business, information technology and related disciplines.

----------

CRCnetBASE veritabanı mühendislik, fizik, kimya, matematik, istatistik, bilgisayar bilimleri, malzeme bilimi, nanoteknoloji, işletme, bilgi teknolojileri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
De Gruyter E-Books
De Gruyter E-Books database topics are consist of computer, economics, law, physics, chemistry, mathematics, architecture, engineering, history and music.

----------

De Gruyter E-Books veritabanı bilgisayar, ekonomi, hukuk, fizik, kimya, matematik, mimarlık, mühendislik, tarih ve müzik alanlarındaki kitapları kapsamaktadır.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection database provides access to the more than 165.000 full text e-books in the subjects of business, science, engineering, social sciences etc.

For mobile app 

----------

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection veritabanı işletmeden fen bilimlerine, mühendislikten beşeri bilimlere kadar çok sayıda disiplini kapsayan 165.000’den fazla tam metin e-kitaba erişim sunmaktadır.

Mobil uygulama için
Elsevier E-Books
Elsevier E-books purchase includes books published in chemical engineering, computer sciences, engineering, material science, mathematics, physics and astronomy; molecular biology and genetics, biochemistry, chemistry, finance, psychology, business, management, hospitality and tourism. These e-books can be accessed through the same interface as ScienceDirect journals: http://www.sciencedirect.com/ In order to read the full-text of these e-books, please select “Browse by Subject” and then click on any book title that has an accompanying green icon.

----------

Elsevier Yayınevine ait, kimya mühendisliği, bilgisayar bilimleri, mühendislik, materyal bilimi, matematik, fizik ve astronomi, moleküler biyoloji, genetik, kimya, biyokimya, finans, psikoloji, işletme, yönetim, turizm ve otelcilik konularında kitaplara erişim sağlanmaktadır. Elsevier Yayınevi’ne ait elektronik kitaplara ScienceDirect dergileri ile aynı arayüzden erişim sağlanmaktadır: http://www.sciencedirect.com/ belirtilen URL adresindeki konu başlıkları altında yeşil renk “book” ibareli kitaplara tam metin erişilebilmektedir.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database.

----------

1768 yılında yayınlanmaya başlayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfası, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kayıtları, animasyonlar, fotoğraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklarını içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Encylopedia of Computational Mechanics
The Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics provides full-text access to a comprehensive collection of knowledge in engineering and related subjects. 

----------

Encyclopedia of Computational Mechanics, mühendislik ve ilgili alanlarda hazırlanmış kapsamlı bir koleksiyona tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of educational and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized by partner libraries.

----------

Eğitim ve araştırma kurumlarının ortak oluşumu olan HathiTrust, partner kütüphaneler tarafından dijitalleştirilmiş milyonlarca başlıktan oluşan bir koleksiyon sunar.



 
Hiperkitap
ENG: Hiperkitap is a Turkish content database that provide full access to more than 10.000 e-books published in the fields of biology, chemistry, mathematic, computer sciences, business, economics, education, technology, engineering, fine arts, architecture, history, philosophy, psychology, religion, policy, language and literature, law, music, and medicine sciences.

TR: Hiperkitap biyoloji, kimya, matematik, istatistik, bilgisayar bilimleri, işletme, ekonomi, eğitim, teknoloji, mühendislik, güzel sanatlar, mimarlık, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, din, politika, dil ve edebiyat, hukuk, müzik, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili alanlarda yayınlanmış 10.000’den fazla elektronik kitaba tam metin erişim sağlayan Türkçe içerikli bir elektronik kitap veritabanıdır
 
iG-Publishing E-Books
ENG: iG-Publishing E-Books database is one of the providers of ebook collections with over 20,000 titles covering the subjects of Asian studies, computers, business, and economics, science etc.
 
TR: iG-Publishing E-Books koleksiyonu Asya çalışmaları, bilgisayar, işletme ve ekonomi, bilim ve ilgili konularda 20.000'den fazla elektronik kitap içermektedir.

Morgan & Claypool E-Books
ENG: Morgan & Claypool Synthesis E-Book I-II Collections provide access to electronic books in engineering and computer science.

TR: Morgan & Claypool Synthesis E-Book I-II Collections mühendislik ve bilgisayar bilimleri konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Oxford Scholarship Online
ENG: Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the e-books from the Oxford University Press covering subjects across biology, business, and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, social work, sociology.

TR: Oxford Scholarship Online veritabanı biyoloji, işletme ve yönetim, klasik çalışmalar, ekonomi ve finans, tarih, hukuk, dilbilimi, edebiyat, matematik, felsefe, fizik, siyaset bilimi, psikoloji, din, sosyal çalışmalar ve sosyoloji konularını kapsayan Oxford University Press e-kitaplarına erişim sağlar.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks
ENG: Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

TR: Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 
SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) E-Books
ENG: SIAM E-Books is a leading source of knowledge for the world’s applied mathematics and computational science communities. SIAM’s titles include books in the disciplines of economics and finance, math, physics, engineering, data mining, computing and more.

TR: Uygulamalı matematik ve bilgisayar bilimleri toplulukları için önde gelen bir bilgi kaynağı olan SIAM E-Books veritabanı ekonomi ve finans, matematik, fizik, mühendislik, veri madenciliği ve daha birçok alanda kitaplar içerir.
Springer E-Book Collection
ENG: The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

TR: Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor & Francis E-Books
ENG: Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

TR: Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Turcademy
ENG: Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

Note: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

TR: Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.

Not: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Wiley Online Books
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

Full Text

Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

----------

Özellikle akademik kurumlar için tasarlanmış Academic Search Ultimate, tüm akademik disiplinlerden, 5.300’den fazla dergiyi tam metin olarak kullanıma sunmaktadır. Sosyal bilimler, insani bilimler, eğitim, bilgisayar bilimleri, mühendislik, dil bilim, sanat ve edebiyat, tıp vs. konularını içerir. Veritabanı içerisindeki tam metin makaleler, 1865’li yıllara kadar geriye gidebilmektedir.
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
The fundamental components of the ACM Portal are an enhanced version of the ACM Digital Library plus an extended bibliographic database, consisting initially of more than a quarter-million citations of core works in computing. These works are of all types (journals, proceedings, books, technical reports, theses, among others), and from all the major publishers in the discipline. The ACM Portal provides an Online Guide to Computing Literature and a “reading room” for ACM’s own literature in the ACM Digital Library. (adapted from, “About the ACM Portal” by John White on the ACM website)

----------

Digital Library ACM portalı üzerinden; ACM Elektronik Kütüphanesine ve bilgisayar konularına yönelik çeyrek milyondan fazla atıfın yer aldığı genişletilmiş bibliyografik veritabanına erişim sağlanır. Konusunda önde gelen yayıncılardan derlenen çok çeşitli eserlerden oluşur (dergiler, tutanaklar, kitaplar, teknik raporlar, tezler ve diğerleri.). ACM portalı “Online Guide to Computing Literature”ı da sunar. ACM Elektronik Kütüphanesi kapsamında ACM’nin kendi yayınlarına da erişim mümkündür. (John White’ın ACM web sitesindeki “ACM Portalı Hakkında” adlı yazısından alınmıştır.)
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritabanı, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’ı içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yayınevleri tarafından yayınlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin erişim sağlar.
“Oku ve Yayımla” Anlaşması detayları için lütfen tıklayınız.
DergiPark (ULAKBİM)
With the DergiPark Project started by TUBITAK ULAKBIM starting from September 2013, a magazine management system was established in electronic environment to increase the quality and international impact of national academic journals and journal hosting services started to be provided.
DergiPark provides free access to magazines in the fields of Social and Human Sciences, Engineering and Basic Sciences, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Law and Sports Sciences.

----------

TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM tarafından Eylül 2013 tarihinden itibaren yürütülmeye başlanan DergiPark Projesi ile ulusal akademik dergilerin kalitesini ve uluslararası etkisini artırmak amacıyla elektronik ortamda bir dergi yönetim sistemi kurulmuş ve dergi barındırma hizmeti verilmeye başlanmıştır.
DergiPark ile Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler, Mühendislik ve Temel Bilimler, Sağlık Bilimleri, Yaşam Bilimleri, Hukuk ve Spor Bilimleri alanındaki dergilere internet üzerinden ücretsiz olarak erişim sağlanmaktadır.
DOAB -Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a joint-discovery service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Université, and provides access to more than 27900 academic peer-reviewed access books from 379 publishers.

----------
OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Üniversitesi’nin ortak tarama motoru olan Açık Erişim Kitapları Dizini (Directory of Open Access Books-DOAB) 379 yayıncının 27900’den fazla hakemli akademik kitabına erişim sağlar.
Emerald
Emerald publishes the world’s widest range of management and library & information services journals, as well as a strong specialist range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.

----------

Emerald veritabanı; mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler ve teknoloji alanlarında spesifik konuları içeren dergilerin yanı sıra kütüphane, bilgi hizmetleri, işletme ve yönetim alanlarında da önemli dergileri içerir.
IEEE River Publisher eBooks
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 4 February 2022.

IEEE River Publishers eBooks database provides access to the e-books that cover the subjects of automation, control systems and robotics, biomedical engineering, electronic materials and devices, communication, network and broadcasting technologies, signal processing and analysis; nuclear energy, renewable energy and more.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 4 Şubat 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
 
IEEE River Publishers eBooks veritabanı, otomasyon, kontrol ve robotik, biyomedikal mühendisliği, elektronik malzemeler ve cihazlar, iletişim, ağ ve yayın teknolojileri, sinyal işleme ve analizi ile nükleer enerji, yenilenebilir enerji gibi birçok alanda elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır. 

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
 
IEEE/ IEE Electronic Library (IEL)
ENG: IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE Standards.

TR: IEEE Xplore veritabani; IEEE’nin kurum içi raporlarına, bilimsel dergilere, magazinlere, konferans tutanaklarına (1988 yılından itibaren tüm arşivine, 1950’ye kadar geriye dönük seçilmiş içeriklerine) ve bütün güncel IEEE standartlarına tam metin erişim sağlar.
 
IOP (Institute of Physics) Electronic Journals
ENG: IOP (Institute of Physics) Electronic Journals, provides access to more than 90 journals and full-text articles in fields of astronomy and astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computing, education, engineering, measurement, materials, mathematics, medicine, nanotechnology, physics, etc. 

TR: Astronomi ve astrofizik, biyoloji, kimya, bilgisayar, eğitim, mühendislik,ölçüm, materyaller, matematik, tıp, nanoteknoloji,fizik vb. alanlarda 90’dan fazla dergiye ve tam metin makaleye erişim imkanı sunar.
 
IOP (Institute of Physics) Electronic Journals
ENG: IOP (Institute of Physics) Electronic Journals, provides access to more than 90 journals and full-text articles in fields of astronomy and astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computing, education, engineering, measurement, materials, mathematics, medicine, nanotechnology, physics, etc. 

TR: Astronomi ve astrofizik, biyoloji, kimya, bilgisayar, eğitim, mühendislik,ölçüm, materyaller, matematik, tıp, nanoteknoloji,fizik vb. alanlarda 90’dan fazla dergiye ve tam metin makaleye erişim imkanı sunar.
 
Mary Ann Liebert
ENG: The Mary Ann Liebert database provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in biomedical research, life sciences, biotechnology, clinical medicine, environmental science, engineering, psychology, law, education and related subjects.

TR: Mary Ann Liebert veritabanı, biyomedikal araştırmalar, yaşam bilimleri, biyoteknoloji, klinik tıp, çevre bilimleri, mühendislik, psikoloji, hukuk, eğitim ve ilgili alanlarda yayınlanmış hakemli dergilere tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
MasterFILE Complete
ENG: MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world’s leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

TR: Disiplinlerarası bir veritabanı olan MasterFILE Complete çeşitli referans yayınlarına, birincil el kaynaklara ve ek olarak 500.000’den fazla fotoğraf, harita ve semboller içeren bir görsel koleksiyona erişim sağlamaktadır.
Military Big Data
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 28 February 2022.

Military Big Data provides detailed information about the defense industry. The database includes information on land, naval and aerial platforms, with country profiles.

Please use the username and the password below to log in.

Username: serials@bilkent.edu.tr

Password: BilkentDeneme2022!

Note : Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 28 Şubat 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.

Military Big Data, savunma sanayi konusunda ayrıntılı bilgi veren bir veritabanıdır. Veritabanı; kara, deniz ve hava platformlarına yönelik çeşitli bilgileri, ülke profilleriyle birlikte içermektedir.

Veritabanına giriş yapmak için aşağıdaki kullanıcı adı ve şifreyi kullanınız
 
Kullanıcı adı: serials@bilkent.edu.tr

Şifre: BilkentDeneme2022!

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Newspaper Source Plus
ENG: Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

TR: Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
OpenDissertations
ENG: EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

TR: Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
Oxford University Press Journals Online
ENG: Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

TR: Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.
Press Reader
Press Reader provides access to nearly two thousand newspapers around the world in many different languages and their archives of the last 60 days. In addition to these, Press Reader includes a variety of journals in the fields of art, entertainment, family, fashion, vacation, history, sports, travel and culture, music, automotive, health. 

To use Press Reader via the mobile app, please visit https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/

----------

Press Reader dünya genelinde, birçok farklı dilde, yaklaşık iki bin gazeteye ve bu gazetelerin son 60 günlük arşivlerine erişim sağlamasının yanı sıra; sanat, eğlence, aile, moda, tatil, tarih, spor, seyahat ve kültür, müzik, otomotiv, sağlık gibi çeşitli konularda dergileri içermektedir.

Press Reader'ı mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/ adresini ziyaret ediniz
Project Muse
ENG: Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

TR: Project Muse veritabanı; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış 389 dergiye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
ENG: Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

TR: Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
PubSpace
ENG: PubSpace provides free public access to peer-reviewed journal articles and other publications resulting from NASA-funded research.

TR: PubSpace, hakemli dergilerde yayımlanmış makalelere ve NASA tarafından finanse edilen araştırmalar sonucu ortaya çıkan diğer yayınlara ücretsiz erişim sağlar.
 
SAGE Journals Online
ENG: SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

TR: SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods
ENG: SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

TR: SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
Science Journals (AAAS)
Science Journals that published by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) since 1883 cover many different subjects such as fundamental sciences, social and human sciences, engineering, robotics, human-robot interaction, artificial intelligence, autonomous vehicles, kinematics, space, cell signaling; medicine, molecular biology, immunological research, antigen, cancer immunology, cell development and differentiation.

Science Journals:
Science (Classic)Science AdvancesScience SignalingScience Translational Medicine, Science ImmunologyScience Robotics

----------

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) tarafından 1883’ten beri yayınlanan Science Dergileri, temel bilimler, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler, mühendislik, robotik, insan-robot etkileşimi, yapay zeka, otonom araçlar, kinematik, uzay; hücre sinyalizasyonu; tıp, moleküler biyoloji, immünolojik araştırma, antijen, kanser immünolojisi, hücre gelişimi ve farklılaşması gibi birçok konuyu kapsamaktadır.

Science Dergileri:
Science (Classic)Science AdvancesScience SignalingScience Translational Medicine, Science ImmunologyScience Robotics
 
ScienceDirect
ENG: Science Direct provides searches across, and access to, full text journals in the sciences. Currently Bilkent has access to over 1800 of these journals. Included in Science Direct are the titles formerly published by Academic Press/Ideal. In addition, Science Direct is providing a new web search service called Scirus, which searches for valid scientific sites on the web.

TR: Science Direct veritabanı fen bilimleri alanındaki dergilerin tam metinlerine erişim sağlar ve 1800’den fazla dergiyi kapsar. Ayrıca bu veritabanı, web üzerinde güvenilir bilimsel siteleri tarayan Scirus isimli yeni bir web tarama hizmetini de kullanıcılarına sunar. Daha önce Academic Press/Ideal tarafından yayınlanan dergilere Science Direct veritabanı altından erişilir.
SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) Journals Online
ENG: SIAM is a searchable database of full-text journals in applied and computational mathematics, computer science and engineering published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.

TR: Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics’in online dergileri uygulamalı matematik ve bilgisayar bilimleri ve mühendislik konularını içermektedir.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals
ENG: Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

TR: Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
The University of Chicago Press Journals
ENG: The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

TR: The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
TR Dizin
ENG: ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

TR: TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.
World Scientific Journals
ENG: World Scientific Journals database includes 86 academic e-journals in subject areas such as nanotechnology, biomedical science, and computational science. All current issues and backfile issues are available (2001-2019) on the platform.

TR: World Scientific Journals veritabanı nanoteknoloji, biyomedikal ve hesaplamalı bilimler  gibi konularda 86 akademik e-dergi içerir. Platform üzerinden abone olunan dergilerin 2001 yılından itibaren tüm güncel sayılarına erişim olanağı vardır.
World Scientific Textbooks
World Scientific Textbooks Collection; includes more than 1.600 textbooks in the fields of business and economics, chemistry, materials science, nanotechnology, computer science, engineering, environmental science, general and popular science, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and healthcare, physics, nonlinear science, social sciences, and Asian studies.

Note: Textbooks only have the view option; download options are not available.  

----------

World Scientific Ders Kitapları Koleksiyonu; bilgisayar bilimi, fizik, doğrusal olmayan bilim, genel ve popular bilimler, matematik, işletme ve ekonomi, kimya, materyal bilimi, nanoteknoloji, mühendislik, sosyal bilimer ve Asya çalışmaları, tıp ve sağlık, yaşam bilimleri alanlarında 1.600’den fazla ders kitabını içermektedir.

Not: Ders kitapları sadece görüntüleme seçeneğine sahiptir; indirme seçenekleri mevcut değildir.

 
Zentralblatt MATH (zbMATH)
zbMATH, well-known under its former name Zentralblatt MATH, contains more than 3.7 million entries drawn from more than 3,000 current journals and serials and 170,000 books, with coverage across mathematics, statistics, computer sciences and the applications of these disciplines in engineering, physics, and the life sciences.

----------

Zentralblatt MATH adıyla tanınan zbMATH, matematik, istatistik, bilgisayar bilimleri ve mühendislik, fizik ve yaşam bilimleri ile birlikte bu disiplinlerin uygulama alanlarını kapsayan, 3.000’den fazla süreli yayından ve 170.000 kitaptan alınmış, 3.7 milyondan fazla kaynak içerir.

E-Journal

De Gruyter E-Journals
De Gruyter eJournal Collection provides access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals across social sciences, humanities, science, technology and engineering.

----------

De Gruyter eDergi Koleksiyonu, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler, teknoloji, bilim ve mühendislik alanlarında 500’den fazla hakemli dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.

 
SpringerLink Electronic Journals
ENG: Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.

TR: Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.

Newspapers

Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

Note: Please contact with Reference Department (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) to download. Tel: 0312 2901698

----------

Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Not: İndirme yapabilmek için lütfen Referans Birimi ile (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) iletişime geçiniz. Tel: 0312 2901698
Dunya Newspaper
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Research and Learning Tools

iThenticate
ENG: iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion webpages and over 116 million articles, papers and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.


TR: iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır. İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.

Not: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı mail adreslerinden ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Overleaf
ENG: Bilkent University Library now provides Overleaf Professional Group License for Bilkent members who would like to use a collaborative, online LaTeX editor for their papers and projects. Bilkent University members who work on a collaborative project may claim a Professional Overleaf account*, other users can use the personal free version. To be added to the Group, please contact serials@bilkent.edu.tr e-mail address with the project details such as project title, start/end date and members of the project. If you only need a LaTeX editor, register here to start using the free version.

*Due to the license quota, please make sure that only one member of the project claims a professional license. Once created, the project link can be shared with the co-authors so that they can still review, comment and edit.

* Since Overleaf is a LaTeX collaborative writing tool that can handle equations and scientific notation, it is particularly recommended for the members of Engineering and Science Faculties.

*If there is a need, accounts that are not involved in any collaborative project will be removed from the Overleaf Group Licence.
 
TR: Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi, makaleleri ve projeleri için ortak, çevrimiçi bir LaTeX editörü kullanmak isteyen Bilkent mensupları için Overleaf Profesyonel Grup Lisansı sağlamaktadır. Ortak bir proje üzerinde çalışan Bilkent mensupları Professional Overleaf hesabı* talep edebilir, diğer kullanıcılar ise kişisel ücretsiz sürümü kullanabilir. Lisanstan faydalanmak için, proje adı, başlangıç/bitiş tarihi ve proje üyeleri bilgilerini içeren proje detayları ile birlikte, serials@bilkent.edu.tr e-posta adresi ile iletişime geçebilirsiniz. Yalnızca bir LaTeX düzenleyicisine ihtiyacınız varsa, ücretsiz sürümü kullanmaya başlamak için lütfen buradan kaydolun.

*Lisans kotası nedeniyle, lütfen proje üyelerinden yalnızca birinin profesyonel lisans talebinde bulunduğundan emin olunuz. Proje oluşturulduktan sonra, inceleme, yorum ve düzenleme yapabilmeleri için proje bağlantısı ortak yazarlarla paylaşılabilmektedir.

*Overleaf, denklemleri ve bilimsel gösterimleri işleyebilen bir LaTeX ortak yazma aracı olduğundan, özellikle Mühendislik ve Fen Fakülteleri üyeleri için önerilir.

*İhtiyaç doğması halinde, herhangi bir ortak projede yer almayan hesaplar, Overleaf Grup Lisansından kaldırılacaktır.

Turnitin
ENG: Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

TR: Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.

Not: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı mail adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Video

Alexander Street Academic Video Online
Alexander Street Academic Video Online database provides access to more than 60.000 videos spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business and economics, counseling, health, history, news, music, theatre.

----------

Alexander Street Academic Video Online veritabanı antropoloji, işletme ve ekonomi, rehberlik, sağlık, tarih, haber, müzik, tiyatro gibi çeşitli alanlarda 60.000’den fazla videoya erişim sağlamaktadır.
RBDigital
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Vidobu
ENG: Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.

TR: Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
Expert Librarian

Gözde Torun

Associations and Organizations