Cochrane Library

Database will be on trial access until 24 February 2024.

The Cochrane Library is an evidence-based medical database that includes daily treatments conducted around the world and analyzes of their outcomes with clinical studies, methods used in treatments, technologies, and economic evaluations of these treatments. The Cochrane Library consists of the following databases:

• Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
• Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
• Cochrane Clinical Answers
• Systematic Reviews from Epistemonikos
• Editorials
• Special Collections

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

----------

Veritabanı 24 Şubat 2024 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
 
Cochrane Library dünya çapında günlük olarak uygulanan tedaviler ile sonuçlarının analizini; yapılan klinik çalışmaları, tedavilerde kullanılan metodları, teknolojileri ve bu tedavilerin ekonomik değerlendirmelerini içeren kanıta dayalı bir tıp veritabanıdır. Cochrane Library aşağıdaki veritabanlarından oluşmaktadır:

• Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
• Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
• Cochrane Clinical Answers
• Systematic Reviews from Epistemonikos
• Editorials
• Special Collections

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
 

Scilit

Scilit, developed and maintained by the open-access publisher MDPI, is a multidisciplinary, free scholarly database that indexes scientific material by extracting the latest data from CrossRef and PubMed daily.

---------

Açık erişim yayıncısı MDPI tarafından geliştirilen ve sürdürülen Scilit, günlük olarak CrossRef ve PubMed’den en son verileri çekerek bilimsel materyalleri indeksleyen çok disiplinli, ücretsiz bir bilimsel veritabanıdır.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides you the possibility to evaluate journals with information based  on quantitative and statistic information, through reference datas. JCR shows you the relationship between references, and measures the impact of research according to journal and category levels. JCR provides you the data about journals, evaluate a journal’s impact factor, and have connection through various interfaces.

----------

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) atıf verilerine dayanan sayısal veriler ve istatistik temelli bilgilerle dergileri değerlendirme imkanı sunar. JCR dergi ve kategori seviyelerine göre araştırmanın etkisini ölçer ve atıflar arasındaki ilişkiyi gösterir. JCR ile, dergiler ile ilgili veri sağlayabilir, derginin etki faktörünü değerlendirebilir ve çeşitli arayüzlerle bağlantı sağlayabilirsiniz.

Newswires

EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

---------

Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.

PubMed

PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine, provides access to bibliographic citations to biomedical journal articles, including MEDLINE, and to additional life sciences journals. The PubMed search allows you quick and easy access to an extensive library of bio-medical literature citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, health care systems, preclinical sciences, dentistry, and veterinary medicine.

----------

Birleşik Devletler Ulusal Tıp Kütüphanesi tarafından geliştirilen PubMed, MEDLINE dahil biyomedikal dergilerine, fen bilimleri dergilerine ve bibliyografik atıflara erişim sağlamaktadır. PubMed tıp, hemşirelik, sağlık hizmetleri, klinik öncesi bilimler, diş hekimliği ve veteriner hekimlik alanlarındaki aramalarınızda, alıntılara ve özetlere kapsamlı bir şekilde hızlı ve kolay erişim sağlamaktadır.

ROAR-Registry of Open Access Repositories

The Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) lists and shows the growth and status of open access repositories throughout the world.

----------

Açık Erişim Arşivleri Kayıt Platformu (Registry of Open Access Repositories-ROAR) dünya genelindeki açık erişim arşivlerin gelişimini ve durumunu listeler ve gösterir.

Scopus

Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

----------

Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.

Sobiad

Database will be on trial access until 15 January 2024.

Sobiad database provides access to the citations of articles, and index information of many journals published in the fields of Social Sciences, Natural Sciences and Health Sciences.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

---------

Veritabanı 15 Ocak 2024 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.

Sobiad veritabanı, Sosyal Bilimler, Fen Bilimleri ve Sağlık Bilimleri alanlarında yayınlanan makalelerin atıflarına ve çok sayıda derginin indeks bilgilerine erişim sağlamaktadır.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
 

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

----------

Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.

American Chemical Society E-Books

Database will be on trial access until 31 December 2022.

American Chemical Society E-Books includes electronic book collections published by the American Chemical Society for researchers and students working in chemistry and related disciplines.
 

• ACS Advances in Chemistry
• ACS Symposium Series

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

----------

Veritabanı31 Aralık 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
 
American Chemical Society E-Books  kimya ve ilgili bilim dallarında çalışma yapan araştırmacılar ve öğrenciler için Amerikan Kimya Derneği’nin yayımladığı elektronik kitap koleksiyonlarını içermektedir.
 

• ACS Advances in Chemistry
• ACS Symposium Series

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.

 

Cambridge Journals Online

Cambridge Journals Online offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals in the fields of social sciences, science, technology, medicine, and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.

Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Journals Online, Cambridge Üniversitesi ve partner yayınevleri tarafından sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında yayınlanan 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin erişim sağlar.

“Oku ve Yayımla” Anlaşması detayları için lütfen tıklayınız. 

CRCnetBase

The CRCnetBASE database provides access to books in engineering, physics, chemistry, mathematics, statistics, computer science, materials science, nanotechnology, business, information technology, and related disciplines. 
CRC Press is part of the Taylor & Francis Group.

----------

CRCnetBASE veritabanı mühendislik, fizik, kimya, matematik, istatistik, bilgisayar bilimleri, malzeme bilimi, nanoteknoloji, işletme, bilgi teknolojileri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır. CRC Press, Taylor & Francis Group'un bir parçasıdır.

Elsevier E-Books

Elsevier E-books purchase includes books published in chemical engineering, computer sciences, engineering, material science, mathematics, physics and astronomy; molecular biology and genetics, biochemistry, chemistry, finance, psychology, business, management, hospitality and tourism. These e-books can be accessed through the same interface as ScienceDirect journals: http://www.sciencedirect.com/ In order to read the full-text of these e-books, please select “Browse by Subject” and then click on any book title that has an accompanying green icon.

----------

Elsevier Yayınevine ait, kimya mühendisliği, bilgisayar bilimleri, mühendislik, materyal bilimi, matematik, fizik ve astronomi, moleküler biyoloji, genetik, kimya, biyokimya, finans, psikoloji, işletme, yönetim, turizm ve otelcilik konularında kitaplara erişim sağlanmaktadır. Elsevier Yayınevi’ne ait elektronik kitaplara ScienceDirect dergileri ile aynı arayüzden erişim sağlanmaktadır: http://www.sciencedirect.com/ belirtilen URL adresindeki konu başlıkları altında yeşil renk kitaplara tam metin erişilebilmektedir.

Internet Archive


The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions.

----------

1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir.

 

Sage E-Books and Handbooks

Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

----------

Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 

Springer E-Book Collection

The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

----------

Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.

Taylor & Francis E-Books

Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

----------

Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.

Turcademy

Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

----------

Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.

NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.

Wiley Online Books

Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications

ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications provide full-text access to all titles published by ACS from first issue to the present.

Bilkent University Library has a "read and publish" agreement with ACS. For the detailed information please click here.

----------

American Chemical Society tarafından yayınlanan bütün dergilerin tüm sayılarına tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.

Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi'nin ACS ile "oku ve yayımla" anlaşması bulunmaktadır. Detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız. 

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews Online is a comprehensive collection of critical review articles for the literature in various scholarly disciplines and provides access to journals in full-text for the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.

It is recommended that you become a Registered User by creating a username and password to receive e-mail alerts about the table of contents and other subjects when new volumes are released.

Your password must be at least 8 characters and contain uppercase letters, numbers, and at least one special character.

The registered users will have access to Reviews in Advance, which is sometimes released up to six months before official publication.

Publication list

----------

Annual Reviews çeşitli disiplinlerde yayınlanmış, makale analizleri veren bir dergi koleksiyonudur. Biyomedikal, fizik ve sosyal bilimler alanındaki dergilere tam metin erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.

Yeni ciltler yayınlandığında içindekiler tablosu hakkında ve diğer konulardaki e-posta uyarılarını almak için kullanıcı adı ve şifre oluşturarak Kayıtlı Kullanıcı olmanız önerilir.

Şifreniz en az 8 karakterden oluşmalı ve büyük harf, sayı ve en az bir adet özel karakter içermelidir.

Kayıt yaptıran kullanıcılar, yayınlandıkça oluşturulan ve bazen resmi yayından altı ay kadar önce çıkarılan Reviews in Advance'e erişme olanağına sahip olacaklardır.

Dergi listesi

Aperta (TÜBİTAK Open Archive)

Aperta is the open access repository of TÜBİTAK.

----------

Aperta, TÜBİTAK’ın açık erişim arşividir.
 

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Center

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Center database includes more than 40.000 binary and ternary phase diagrams of materials such as aluminum, copper magnesium, and titanium from 9.000 systems.

----------

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Center veritabanı 9.000 sistemden 40.000’den fazla alüminyüm, bakır, magnezyum, titan vb materyallerin ikili ve üçlü faz diyagramlarını içermektedir.

Kezana

Kezana is an open-access platform that provides access to articles and theses from Turkey.

----------

Kezana, Türkiye’den makale ve tezlere erişim sağlayan bir açık erişim platformudur.

 

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

---------

Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.

OAIster

OAISter is a freely accessible repository containing over 25 million records from all disciplines and subjects contributed by over 1,000 libraries, archives, and repositories.

----------

OAISter, 1000’den fazla kütüphane, arşiv ve kurumsal arşivin katkıda bulunduğu, tüm disiplinlerden ve konulardan 25 milyondan fazla kayıt içeren, ücretsiz erişilebilen bir arşivdir.

OpenDissertations

EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

----------

Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.

OpenDoar-Directory of Open Access Repositories

The Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDoar) is a global directory of many countries’ open access repositories and their policies.

----------

OpenDOAR, çok sayıda ülkenin açık erişim bilgi havuzlarının ve politikalarının küresel bir dizindir.

Oxford University Press Journals Online

Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

Bilkent University Library has a "read and publish" agreement with Oxford University Press. For the detailed information, please click here.

----------

Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.

Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi'nin Oxford University Press ile "oku ve yayımla" anlaşması bulunmaktadır. Detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız. 

 

Proquest Dissertations and Theses

Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

----------

Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.

PubSpace

PubSpace provides free public access to peer-reviewed journal articles and other publications resulting from NASA-funded research.

----------

PubSpace, hakemli dergilerde yayımlanmış makalelere ve NASA tarafından finanse edilen araştırmalar sonucu ortaya çıkan diğer yayınlara ücretsiz erişim sağlar.
 

SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

----------

SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.

SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

----------

SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.

Science Journals (AAAS)

Science Journals that published by American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) since 1883 cover many different subjects such as fundamental sciences, social and human sciences, engineering, robotics, human-robot interaction, artificial intelligence, autonomous vehicles, kinematics, space, cell signaling; medicine, molecular biology, immunological research, antigen, cancer immunology, cell development and differentiation.

Science Journals:
Science (Classic), Science Advances, Science Signaling, Science Translational Medicine, Science Immunology, Science Robotics

----------

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) tarafından 1883’ten beri yayınlanan Science Dergileri, temel bilimler, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler, mühendislik, robotik, insan-robot etkileşimi, yapay zeka, otonom araçlar, kinematik, uzay; hücre sinyalizasyonu; tıp, moleküler biyoloji, immünolojik araştırma, antijen, kanser immünolojisi, hücre gelişimi ve farklılaşması gibi birçok konuyu kapsamaktadır.

Science Dergileri:
Science (Classic), Science Advances, Science Signaling, Science Translational Medicine, Science Immunology, Science Robotics
 

ScienceDirect

Science Direct provides searches across, and access to, full text journals in the sciences. Currently Bilkent has access to over 1800 of these journals. Included in Science Direct are the titles formerly published by Academic Press/Ideal. In addition, Science Direct is providing a new web search service called Scirus, which searches for valid scientific sites on the web.

----------

Science Direct veritabanı fen bilimleri alanındaki dergilerin tam metinlerine erişim sağlar ve 1800’den fazla dergiyi kapsar. Ayrıca bu veritabanı, web üzerinde güvenilir bilimsel siteleri tarayan Scirus isimli yeni bir web tarama hizmetini de kullanıcılarına sunar. Daha önce Academic Press/Ideal tarafından yayınlanan dergilere Science Direct veritabanı altından erişilir.

ScienceOpen

Science Open is a freely available search and discovery platform that provides more than 60 million articles, mostly in medicine and health sciences.

----------

Science Open is genellikle tıp ve sağlık bilimlerinde 60 milyondan fazla makale sunan ücretsiz olarak sunulan bir arama ve keşif platformudur.
 

Taylor and Francis Online Journals

Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

----------

Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.

TR Dizin

ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

----------

TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.

University of Chicago Press Journals

The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

----------

The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.

World Scientific Journals

World Scientific Journals database includes 86 academic e-journals in subject areas such as nanotechnology, biomedical science, and computational science. All current issues and backfile issues are available (2001-2019) on the platform.

----------

World Scientific Journals veritabanı nanoteknoloji, biyomedikal ve hesaplamalı bilimler  gibi konularda 86 akademik e-dergi içerir. Platform üzerinden abone olunan dergilerin 2001 yılından itibaren tüm güncel sayılarına erişim olanağı vardır.

Company of Biologists Journals

The Company of Biologists is a not-for-profit publishing organization dedicated to supporting the biological community. Database provides access to journals that covers the subjects of developmental biology, comparative, cell biology, animal physiology, and more.

Bilkent University Library has a "read and publish" agreement with The Company of Biologists. For the detailed information please click here.

Journals: Development,  Journal of Cell Science, Journal of Experimental Biology, Disease Models & Mechanisms  (open access), Biology Open (open access)


----------

The Company of Biologists, biyoloji topluluğunu desteklemeyi amaçlayan ve kar amacı gütmeyen bir yayın kuruluşudur. Veritabanı, gelişim biyolojisi, karşılaştırmalı biyoloji, hücre biyolojisi, hayvan fizyolojisi ve daha fazla konuyu kapsayan dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.

Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi'nin The Company of Biologists ile "oku ve yayımla" anlaşması bulunmaktadır. Detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız. 

Dergiler: Development,  Journal of Cell Science, Journal of Experimental Biology, Disease Models & Mechanisms  (açık erişim), Biology Open (açık erişim)

Royal Society Journals

The Royal Society Journals database provides access to a prestigious range of scientific journals right back to 1665. Additionally, with the scope of our Read & Publish Agreement, all Bilkent researchers can publish open access articles in The Royal Society’s journals without Article Processing Charge.  For the detailed information please click here.

For further information about the Read & Publish Agreement, please click the link here.

---------

The Royal Society Journals veritabanı, 1665 yılına kadar uzanan bilimsel dergilere erişim sağlar. Ayrıca Oku ve Yayımla Anlaşmamız kapsamında tüm Bilkent araştırmacıları Royal Society dergilerinde Makale İşlem Ücreti ödemeden açık erişimli makaleler yayımlayabilirler.
Detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız. 

Oku ve Yayımla Anlaşması ile ilgili daha fazla bilgi için lütfen bağlantıya tıklayınız.

SpringerLink Electronic Journals

Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.

----------

Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.

Dünya Newspaper

Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Mendeley (Reference Management Software)

Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic, social network that can help researchers organize their researchers, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

Mendeley Downloads:

Reference Manager
Web Importer
Citation Plug-in
Mendeley installers

Will Mendeley Desktop stop working on September 01, 2022? 
Why does Mendeley Cite not appear in the 'References' tab in Word?

----------

Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.

Overleaf

Bilkent University Library now provides Overleaf Professional Group License for Bilkent members who would like to use a collaborative, online LaTeX editor for their papers and projects. Bilkent University members who work on a collaborative project may claim a Professional Overleaf account*, other users can use the personal free version. To be added to the Group, please contact serials@bilkent.edu.tr e-mail address with the project details such as project title, start/end date and members of the project. If you only need a LaTeX editor, register here to start using the free version.

*Due to the license quota, please make sure that only one member of the project claims a professional license. Once created, the project link can be shared with the co-authors so that they can still review, comment and edit.

* Since Overleaf is a LaTeX collaborative writing tool that can handle equations and scientific notation, it is particularly recommended for the members of Engineering and Science Faculties.

*If there is a need, accounts that are not involved in any collaborative project will be removed from the Overleaf Group Licence.

Turnitin

Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

About Plagiarism​

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

----------

Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.

NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Vidobu

Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.

Please click here for off-campus access.

----------

Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.

Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.