History

Welcome!
Welcome to Bilkent University Library subject guide for History.
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.
You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
Library Collection
Items in the Bilkent Library Collection are shelved according to subjects using the Library of Congress Classification. For more details about this classification refer to the Library of Congress Classification Outline.

Copyright: Library of Congress Classification Outline.
Please check Class D section of the LC Classification Outline for further subjects.
 
Keyword Searching
Find below some suggested keywords:
·  Medieval History
·  Renaissance
·  Scientific Revolution, Enlightenment & French Revolution
·  Early Modern Europe
·  Reformation & Discovery
·  Modern Britain
·  World War I
·  World War II
·  Russia & The USSR
·  Cold War
·  Post Cold War Era
·  Military History
·  Oral History
·  Art History
·  Pre-Colonial
·  Colonial
·  Revolution & Independence
·  US Constitution
·  Civil War
·  Reconstruction
·  Early Imperialism
·  Progressive Era
·  World War I
·  The Great Depression
·  Civil Rights Movement
·  Cold War Era
 
My Profile

Naile Okan

Library Catalog / Quick Search

Catalogues for the holdings of Bilkent University Library as well as e-resources available to Bilkent researchers.

Use the Bilkent University Library “Quick Search” and “Catalog” tools to find books, e-books and other materials in the library collection.

WorldCat
Search ArchiveGrid
Recommended Books

Loading...
Material Requests
My Profile

Naile Okan

Theses / Dissertations
My Profile

Naile Okan

All Items by Source

Wikilala
Wikilala is a database that provides access to the printed documents, newspapers, journals, and books in Ottoman Turkish, and enables to make the research with the Latin characters within the database.
Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses to register and create a password.
Note: If you already have an account and do not remember your password, you can use ‘’forgot my password’’ option to create a new password.
Introductory Video

----------

Osmanl覺 Türkçesi bas覺l覺 belge, gazete, dergi ve kitaplara eriim salayan bir veritaban覺 olan Wikilala, veritaban覺 içerisinde Latin harfleri ile arama yapmaya olanak salamaktad覺r.
Kay覺t yapmak ve ifre oluturmak için lütfen Bilkent uzant覺l覺 e-posta adresinizi kullan覺n覺z.
Not: Daha önce bir hesap oluturduysan覺z ve ifrenizi hat覺rlam覺yorsan覺z, ‘’ifremi unuttum’’ seçeneini kullanarak yeni bir ifre oluturabilirsiniz.
Tan覺t覺m Videosu
 

Archival Material

Adam Matthew: American History Module I / Module II
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
  • Module I Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859
  • Module II Civil War, Reconstruction, and the Modern Era: 1860-1945
----------

Bu özel koleksiyon Amerikan Tarihi’ni ilk yerleimcilerden yirminci yüzy覺l ortalar覺na kadar belgelendirmektedir. Kayna覺n覺 Gilder Lehrman Koleksiyonu’ndan alan bu kaynak, Amerikan Tarihi’nin önde gelen arivlerindendir.
  • Module I Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859
  • Module II Civil War, Reconstruction, and the Modern Era: 1860-1945

Almanacs & Yearbooks

Adam Matthew: The Nixon Years, 1969-1974
This collection provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files for the entire period of Richard Nixon’s presidency.
Top-level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate these papers. There is also a wealth of material on social conditions, domestic reforms, trade, culture and the environment.

----------

Bu koleksiyon Richard Nixon bakanl覺覺 dönemine ait bütün FCO 7 FCO 82 dosyalar覺na eriim salamaktad覺r. Bu dosyalar Anglo-Amerikan tart覺malar覺 ve brifing belgelerini içermelerinin yan覺 s覺ra; sosyal koullar, iç reformlar, ticaret, kültür ve çevre gibi konularda da materyal salar.

Dictionaries

Kelime.com
ENG: Kelime.com is a dictionary database that provides the language, type, meaning and etymological origin information of the word you are looking for in many languages such as Turkish, Ottoman Turkish, English, French, Arabic and more, finds the similar and derivatives of the searched word, and also helps to analyze the words that cannot be read due to wear and deletion.

Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses to register and create a password.

Note: If you already have an account and do not remember your password, you can use "forgot my password" option to create a new password.

TR: Kelime.com Türkçe, Osmanl覺 Türkçesi, 襤ngilizce, Frans覺zca, Arapça ve daha birçok dilde sözlük içerisinde arad覺覺n覺z kelimenin dil, tür, anlam ve etimolojik köken bilgisini sunan, aranan kelimenin benzerlerini ve türevlerini bulan, ayn覺 zamanda y覺pranma ve silinmeden dolay覺 okunamayan kelimeleri çözümlemeye yarayan bir sözlükler veritaban覺d覺r.

Kay覺t yapmak ve ifre oluturmak için lütfen Bilkent uzant覺l覺 e-posta adresinizi kullan覺n覺z.

Not: Daha önce bir hesap oluturduysan覺z ve ifrenizi hat覺rlam覺yorsan覺z, ‘’ifremi unuttum’’seçeneini kullanarak yeni bir ifre oluturabilirsiniz.

Dissertations

OATD.org
ENG: The Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) is a platform for open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
 
TR: Aç覺k Eriim Yüksek Lisans ve Doktora Tezleri (OATD) dünya genelinde yay覺nlanan aç覺k eriimli yüksek lisans ve doktora tezleri platformudur.

AudioBook

OverDrive

ENG: OverDrive is a digital platform that provides access to a variety of electronic books/journals, audio books, music and videos.

To use OverDrive via the mobile app, please visit https://help.overdrive.com/en-us/1307.html

Note: To use the database, you need to log in with your library account information.

TR: OverDrive çeitli elektronik kitap, dergi, sesli kitap, müzik ve videolara eriim salayan dijital bir platformdur.

OverDrive'覺 mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen https://help.overdrive.com/en-us/1307.html adresini ziyaret ediniz

Not: Veritaban覺n覺 kullanmak için kütüphane hesap bilgileriniz ile giri yapman覺z gerekmektedir.


Bibliographic

American Doctoral Dissertations
American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.

----------

American Doctoral Dissertations veritaban覺, Amerikan üniversiteleri taraf覺ndan kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective
The Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective database contains citations of more than 3 million articles from more than 1400 periodicals. The database provides access to various resources to follow important and up-to-date studies, to conduct research and to be informed about innovations.

----------

Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective veritaban覺 1400’den fazla süreli yay覺n içerisinde, 3 milyondan fazla makaleye at覺flar içermektedir. Veritaban覺, önemli ve güncel çal覺malar覺 takip etmek, arat覺rma yapmak ve yeniliklerden haberdar olmak için çeitli kaynaklara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Bibliography of British and Irish History
Bibliography of British and Irish History is a bibliographic database that includes data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available – from 55BC to the present.

----------

Bibliography of British and Irish History veritaban覺 M.Ö 55’ten itibaren, tüm dönemleri kapsayacak ekilde Britanya Adalar覺, Britanya 襤mparatorluu ve Milletler Topluluu ile ilgili tarihsel yaz覺m覺 içeren bibliyografik bir veritaban覺d覺r.
Index Islamicus Online (BRILL)
ENG: Index Islamicus Online provides access to the international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.

TR: Index Islamicus Online (BRILL), 襤slam dünyas覺 ile ilgili Avrupa dillerinde yaz覺lm覺 olan kaynaklar覺 içeren bibliyografik bir veritaban覺d覺r.
 
L’Année Philologique
ENG: L’Année Philologique, is a bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science and scholarly.

TR: L’Année Philologique, eski Yunan ve Roma uygarl覺klar覺n覺n tüm yönleri ile ilgili bilimsel çal覺malar覺n覺 içeren bir bibliyografik veritaban覺d覺r. Konusu; Yunan ve Roma tarihi, sanat, arkeoloji, felsefe, din, mitoloji, müzik ve bilim olmak üzere Yunan ve Latin edebiyat覺 dilbilimidir.
 
Newswires
ENG: EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

TR: Newswires veritaban覺 Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çap覺ndaki medyadan e zamanl覺 haberler salamaktad覺r.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
ENG: Oxford Bibliographies Online database is a reference source that provides access to annotated bibliographies in American literature, British and Irish literature, cinema and media studies, medieval studies, Victorian literature and related subjects.

TR: Oxford Bibliographies Online veritaban覺, Amerikan edebiyat覺, 襤ngiliz edebiyat覺, sinema, medya arat覺rmalar覺, ortaça arat覺rmalar覺, 襤rlanda edebiyat覺 ve ilgili alanlarda haz覺rlanm覺 aç覺klamal覺 bibliyografyalara eriim salayan bir referans kayna覺d覺r.
PhilPapers
ENG: PhilPapers provides access to scholarly resources in philosophy and related subjects, including books, articles, open access archives, and personal pages.

TR: PhilPapers veritaban覺 felsefe ve ilgili alanlarda yay覺nlanm覺 bilimsel kitaplara, makalelere, aç覺k eriimli arivlere ve kiisel web sayfalar覺na eriim salamaktad覺r.
Scopus
ENG: Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

TR: Bilim, teknik, t覺p ve sosyal bilimler alan覺nda, 5000 farkl覺 yay覺nevine ait 18.000 yay覺nda yer alan çal覺malar覺n 1960 y覺l覺ndan günümüze özet, 1996 y覺l覺ndan günümüze de at覺f bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritaban覺d覺r. Bilimsel dergilerin yan覺 s覺ra, konferans tutanaklar覺, ticari yay覺nlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalar覺n覺 da içeren veritaban覺 her gün güncellenmektedir.
Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1983
ENG: It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.

TR: Antropoloji, hukuk, iletiim, istatistik, psikoloji, ehir çal覺malar覺 ve uluslararas覺 ilikiler alanlar覺nda dergilerin bir milyona yak覺n dergi indeksini ve kitap eletirilerini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory
ENG: Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

TR: Ulrich's Per覺odicals Directory dünya çap覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 süreli yay覺nlar hakk覺nda detayl覺 geni ve güvenilir bilgi salayan bibliyografik bir veritaban覺d覺r. Bu veritaban覺 bütün konular覺 kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yay覺nlanm覺 yay覺nlar覺, ücretsiz da覺t覺lan veya abonelik ödenen yay覺nlar覺n hepsini içerir.
Web of Science
This multidisciplinary citation database contains over 21,200 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (Including open access journals) in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Including Web of Science: Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

----------

Çeitli disiplinlerde yay覺n yapan bilimsel dergilerin etki gücünü, yay覺nlanan makalelerin ald覺覺 at覺f say覺s覺n覺 gösteren ve ayr覺ca yazarlar覺n makaleleri ve makalelerin kaynakçalar覺n覺 listeleyen bibliyografik bir veri taban覺d覺r. Web of Science fen bilimleri, sosyal bilimler, sanat ve insani bilimlerini konu alan dergileri ve konferans bildirilerini düzenli olarak tarayarak arat覺rma alan覺n覺zla en ilgili ve prestijli yay覺nlara ulaman覺z覺 salar.

E-Book

Adam Matthew: Business, Economic and Labour History
A range of important sources from Britain and America, covering key subjects within this historical field, including Keynesian economic policy in post-war Britain; international labour movements; the London Stock Exchange; and the papers of important economists.

----------

Bu koleksiyon, sava sonras覺 Britanya’da Keynesian ekonomi politikas覺, uluslararas覺 içi hareketleri, Londra Borsas覺 ile ilgili bilgiler ve ekonomistlerin yaz覺lar覺n覺n da içerisinde yer ald覺覺 Britanya ve Amerika’ya dair önemli kaynaklar覺 içermektedir.
Adam Matthew: China: Trade, Politics & Culture
With documents encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic, this resource collects sources from nine archives to give an incredible insight into the changes in China during this period.

----------

襤lk 襤ngiliz büyükelçiliinden Halk Cumhuriyeti'nin douuna ve ilk y覺llar覺na kadar olan olaylar覺 kapsayan belgelerle bu koleksiyon, bu dönemde Çin'deki deiikliklere dair dokuz arivden elde edilen kaynaklar覺 bir araya getirmektedir.
Adam Matthew: Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and the Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.

----------

Bu kaynak, Orta ve Güney Amerika ile Frans覺zca ve 襤spanyolca konuan Karayipler bölgesini ele alan Confidental Print: Latin America koleksiyonundan oluur. Kapsanan konular aras覺nda kölelik ve köle ticareti, göç, yerli halklarla ilikiler, savalar ve toprak anlamazl覺klar覺, Brezilya monarisinin düüü, 襤ngiliz i ve mali ç覺karlar覺, endüstriyel gelimeler, Panama Kanal覺'n覺n inas覺 ile Arjantin'de Perón ve Brezilya'da Vargas gibi popülist yönetimlerin yükselii yer almaktad覺r.
Adam Matthew: Confidential Print: Middle East
This collection consists of the Confidential Print for the countries of the Levant and the Arabian peninsula, Iran, Turkey, Egypt and Sudan. Beginning with the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the 1830s, the documents trace the events of the following 150 years, including the Middle East Conference of 1921, the mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia, the partition of Palestine, the 1956 Suez Crisis and post-Suez Western foreign policy, and the Arab-Israeli conflict.

----------

Bu kaynak, Levant ve Arap yar覺madas覺 ülkeleri, 襤ran, Türkiye, M覺s覺r ve Sudan’覺 ele alan Confidential Print: Middle East koleksiyonundan olumaktad覺r. 1830'larda Muhammed Ali Paa'n覺n M覺s覺r reformlar覺yla balayan belgeler, 1921 Ortadou Konferans覺, Filistin ve Mezopotamya mandalar覺, Filistin'in bölünmesi, 1956 Süvey Krizi ve sonras覺 Bat覺’n覺n d覺 politikas覺, Arap-襤srail çat覺mas覺 dahil olmak üzere sonraki 150 y覺ll覺k olaylar覺n izini sürüyor.
Adam Matthew: Empire Online
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

----------

Bu kaynak, '襤mparatorluk' teorisi, uygulamalar覺 ve sonuçlar覺n覺 incelemek için el yazmas覺, bas覺l覺 ve görsel birincil kaynak materyalleri bir araya getirmektedir. Materyaller son be yüzy覺l覺 ele al覺rken; akademik makaleler, haritalar ve etkileimli bir kronoloji dahil olmak üzere bir dizi ikincil örenme kayna覺 ile birlikte sunulmaktad覺r.
Adam Matthew: Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980

The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980:

  • 1919-1929: Kuomintang, CCP and the Third International
  • 1930-1937: The Long March, civil war in China and the Manchurian Crisis
  • 1938-1948: Open Door, Japanese war and the seeds of communist victory
  • 1949-1956: The Communist revolution
  • 1957-1966: The Great Leap Forward
  • 1967-1980: The Cultural Revolution
----------
 
Alt覺 parçadan oluan bu koleksiyon,1919-1980 aras覺 Çin Hong Kong ve Tayvan ile ilgili Britanya D覺ileri Bakanl覺覺’n覺n belgelerini sunmaktad覺r.
  • 1919-1929: Kuomintang, ÇKP ve Üçüncü Enternasyonal
  • 1930-1937: Uzun Yürüyü, Çin'deki iç sava ve Mançurya Krizi
  • 1938-1948: Aç覺k Kap覺, Japon sava覺 ve komünist zaferin tohumlar覺
  • 1949-1956: Komünist Devrim
  • 1957-1966: Büyük 襤leri At覺l覺m
  • 1967-1980: Kültür Devrimi 

Adam Matthew: Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan
Database includes the documents in the series of DO 133, DO 134, FCO 37 and FO 371, which consist of events in the Indian subcontinent, such as independence and partition, the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa, war between India and Pakistan, tensions and war between India and China, the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India, military rule in Pakistan, the turbulent independence of Bangladesh and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.

----------

Veritaban覺, Hindistan anakaras覺ndaki ba覺ms覺zl覺k ve ayr覺lma, Hindistan’覺n Haydarabad ve Goa’y覺 ilhak覺, Hindistan ve Pakistan aras覺ndaki sava, Hindistan ve Çin aras覺ndaki sava, Hindistan Ulusal Kongresi’nin konsolidasyonu, Pakistan’daki askeri yönetim; Banglade’in ba覺ms覺zl覺覺 ile bölgedeki nükleer silahlara yönelik gelimeleri ele alan DO 133, DO 134, FCO 37 ve FO 371 serisi belgeleri içermektedir.
Adam Matthew: Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
This collection is a resource for understanding the events in the Middle East during the 1970s. It addresses the policies, economies, political relationships, and significant events of every major Middle East power.

----------

Bu koleksiyon, 1970'lerde Orta Dou'daki olaylar覺n anla覺lmas覺n覺 ve analiz edilmesini salayan bir kaynakt覺r. Orta Dou’da etkili olan bütün büyük güçlerin politikalar覺n覺, ekonomilerini, siyasi ilikilerini ve önemli olaylar覺n覺 ele al覺r.
Adam Matthew: Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963
Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963 provides complete coverage of the Cabinet conclusions (minutes) (CAB 128) and memoranda (CAB 129) of Harold Macmillan’s government, plus selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees (CAB 134). This collection also includes 165 files from the Prime Minister's Private Office (PREM 11).

----------

Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963, Harold Macmillan hükümetinin Kabine tutanaklar覺n覺n (CAB 128) ve muht覺ralar覺n覺n (CAB 129) tam hallerini; politika komitelerinin seçilen tutanaklar覺 ve muht覺ralar覺n覺 (CAB 134) salar. Bu koleksiyon ayr覺ca Babakanl覺k Özel Ofisi'nden (PREM 11) 165 dosya içermektedir.
Adam Matthew: Shakespeare in Performance
Shakespeare in Performance provides access to prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States, and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

----------

Shakespeare in Performance, Folger Shakespeare Kütüphanesi'nden kitaplara eriim salamaktad覺r. Bu kitaplar, Shakespeare oyunlar覺n覺n on yedinci ve yirminci yüzy覺llar aras覺nda Büyük Britanya, Amerika Birleik Devletleri ve uluslararas覺 olarak tiyatrolarda sergilenen oyunlar覺n覺n hikayesini anlatmaktad覺r.
Bloomsbury Collections
Bloomsbury Collections provides access to more than 7,000 e-books across subject areas in the humanities and social sciences including latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press.

----------

Bloomsbury Collections beeri ve sosyal bilimler alanlar覺nda Continuum, T&T Clark, Berg and Bristol Classical Press, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing ve Bloomsbury’nin en son yay覺nlad覺覺 7.000’den fazla e-kitaba eriim salamaktad覺r.
Brill E-Books
Brill has over 14,000 book titles currently available in 24 main subject areas. Brill E-Books database topics consist of education, history, law, language-literature, philosophy, sociology-anthropology etc.

----------

Brill yay覺nevi içerisinde 24 temel konu bal覺覺 alt覺nda 14.000’den fazla kitab覺 bulundurmaktad覺r. Brill e-kitaplar覺 eitim, tarih, hukuk, dil ve edebiyat, felsefe, sosyoloji ve antropoloji gibi konulardan olumaktad覺r.
Cambridge Books Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner
publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritaban覺, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’覺 içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yay覺nevleri taraf覺ndan yay覺nlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, t覺p ve beeri bilimler konular覺nda 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin eriim salar.“Oku ve Yay覺mla” Anlamas覺 detaylar覺 için lütfen t覺klay覺n覺z. 
Cambridge Histories Online
Cambridge Histories is the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject areas.

----------

Cambridge Histories Online veritaban覺 10 konu alan覺nda 350 ciltten oluan temel bir referans koleksiyonudur.
De Gruyter E-Books
De Gruyter E-Books database topics are consist of computer, economics, law, physics, chemistry, mathematics, architecture, engineering, history and music.

----------

De Gruyter E-Books veritaban覺 bilgisayar, ekonomi, hukuk, fizik, kimya, matematik, mimarl覺k, mühendislik, tarih ve müzik alanlar覺ndaki kitaplar覺 kapsamaktad覺r.
Duke Books Scholarly Collection
The Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to electronic books in social sciences published by the Duke University Press.

----------

Duke Books Scholarly Collection, Duke University Press taraf覺ndan sosyal bilimler alan覺nda yay覺nlanmakta olan elektronik kitaplara tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online (EEBO) includes full-text access to books in English from 1473-1700. Many subject areas, including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science are represented in the collection.

----------

Early English Books Online veritaban覺, 1473-1700 y覺llar覺 aras覺ndaki 襤ngilizce kitaplara tam metin eriim salar. Koleksiyon 襤ngiliz edebiyat覺, tarih, felsefe, teoloji, müzik, güzel sanatlar, eitim, matematik ve fen alanlar覺n覺 kapsar.
 
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection database provides access to the more than 165.000 full text e-books in the subjects of business, science, engineering, social sciences etc.

For mobile app 

----------

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection veritaban覺 iletmeden fen bilimlerine, mühendislikten beeri bilimlere kadar çok say覺da disiplini kapsayan 165.000’den fazla tam metin e-kitaba eriim sunmaktad覺r.

Mobil uygulama için
Elsevier E-Books
Elsevier E-books purchase includes books published in chemical engineering, computer sciences, engineering, material science, mathematics, physics and astronomy; molecular biology and genetics, biochemistry, chemistry, finance, psychology, business, management, hospitality and tourism. These e-books can be accessed through the same interface as ScienceDirect journals: http://www.sciencedirect.com/ In order to read the full-text of these e-books, please select “Browse by Subject” and then click on any book title that has an accompanying green icon.

----------

Elsevier Yay覺nevine ait, kimya mühendislii, bilgisayar bilimleri, mühendislik, materyal bilimi, matematik, fizik ve astronomi, moleküler biyoloji, genetik, kimya, biyokimya, finans, psikoloji, iletme, yönetim, turizm ve otelcilik konular覺nda kitaplara eriim salanmaktad覺r. Elsevier Yay覺nevi’ne ait elektronik kitaplara ScienceDirect dergileri ile ayn覺 arayüzden eriim salanmaktad覺r: http://www.sciencedirect.com/ belirtilen URL adresindeki konu bal覺klar覺 alt覺nda yeil renk “book” ibareli kitaplara tam metin eriilebilmektedir.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database.

----------

1768 y覺l覺nda yay覺nlanmaya balayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfas覺, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kay覺tlar覺, animasyonlar, fotoraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklar覺n覺 içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da eriim salanabilmektedir.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of educational and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized by partner libraries.

----------

Eitim ve arat覺rma kurumlar覺n覺n ortak oluumu olan HathiTrust, partner kütüphaneler taraf覺ndan dijitalletirilmi milyonlarca bal覺ktan oluan bir koleksiyon sunar.



 
Hiperkitap
ENG: Hiperkitap is a Turkish content database that provide full access to more than 10.000 e-books published in the fields of biology, chemistry, mathematic, computer sciences, business, economics, education, technology, engineering, fine arts, architecture, history, philosophy, psychology, religion, policy, language and literature, law, music, and medicine sciences.

TR: Hiperkitap biyoloji, kimya, matematik, istatistik, bilgisayar bilimleri, iletme, ekonomi, eitim, teknoloji, mühendislik, güzel sanatlar, mimarl覺k, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, din, politika, dil ve edebiyat, hukuk, müzik, sal覺k bilimleri ve ilgili alanlarda yay覺nlanm覺 10.000’den fazla elektronik kitaba tam metin eriim salayan Türkçe içerikli bir elektronik kitap veritaban覺d覺r
 
iG-Publishing E-Books
ENG: iG-Publishing E-Books database is one of the providers of ebook collections with over 20,000 titles covering the subjects of Asian studies, computers, business, and economics, science etc.
 
TR: iG-Publishing E-Books koleksiyonu Asya çal覺malar覺, bilgisayar, iletme ve ekonomi, bilim ve ilgili konularda 20.000'den fazla elektronik kitap içermektedir.

Literary Encyclopedia
ENG: The Literary Encyclopedia is an online reference work. It provides access to information in literature, history, philosophy and related subjects.

TR: Literary Encyclopedia, edebiyat, tarih, felsefe ve ilgili konularda haz覺rlanm覺 bilgilere eriim salayan bir referans kayna覺d覺r.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection
ENG: This ebook reference collection offers a rich election of eBook titles covering a broad renge of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports and travel.

TR: MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection veritaban覺 biyografi, tarih, kariyer, yemek piirme, edebiyat, soy bilimi, politika, mimarl覺k, bilim, spor, seyahat gibi birçok konuda e-kitaplar içermektedir.
Nomos E-library
ENG: Nomos E-library provides access to e-books and e-journals in the fields of law, politics, economics, media science & communication research, history, sociology, educational research, cultural studies, health sciences, philosophy and religion.

TR: Nomos E-library, hukuk, politika, ekonomi, medya bilimi ve iletiim arat覺rmas覺, tarih, sosyoloji, eitim arat覺rmas覺, kültürel çal覺malar, sal覺k bilimleri, felsefe ve din alanlar覺nda kitaplara ve dergilere eriim salar.
OpenEdition Books
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022.

OpenEdition Books trial access includes e-books in the fields of arts and humanities.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritaban覺 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.
  
OpenEdition Books Deneme eriimi sanat ve beeri bilimler alan覺ndaki e-kitaplar覺 içermektedir.

Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.



 
Oxford Scholarship Online
ENG: Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the e-books from the Oxford University Press covering subjects across biology, business, and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, social work, sociology.

TR: Oxford Scholarship Online veritaban覺 biyoloji, iletme ve yönetim, klasik çal覺malar, ekonomi ve finans, tarih, hukuk, dilbilimi, edebiyat, matematik, felsefe, fizik, siyaset bilimi, psikoloji, din, sosyal çal覺malar ve sosyoloji konular覺n覺 kapsayan Oxford University Press e-kitaplar覺na eriim salar.
Peter Lang
ENG: Peter Lang provides access to e-books in the fields of Social Sciences, Art and Humanities.

TR: Peter Lang veritaban覺 Sosyal Bilimler, Sanat ve Beeri Bilimler alanlar覺ndaki e-kitaplara eriim salar.
Project Muse Books Collection
ENG: Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.

TR: Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatlar覺 ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 y覺llar覺 aras覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 elektronik kitaplara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks
ENG: Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

TR: Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritaban覺, iletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararas覺 ilikiler, eitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 
Sayısal Kitap
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 7 December 2021.

Say覺sal Kitap database provides access to Turkish e-books mainly on Turkish and world literature, economy, law, children's books, culture and philosophy subjects from the publishers such as Yap覺 Kredi, Tudem, Arkeoloji ve Sanat, K覺rm覺z覺 Kedi, Logos. Additionally, database includes some volumes of Notos, Varl覺k, Bilim ve Ütopya and Duvar journals.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritaban覺 7 Aral覺k 2021 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.
 
Say覺sal Kitap veritaban覺, temel olarak Türk ve dünya edebiyat覺, ekonomi, hukuk, çocuk, kültür ve felsefe konular覺nda Yap覺 Kredi, Tudem, Arkeoloji ve Sanat, K覺rm覺z覺 Kedi, Logos gibi yay覺nevlerinin Türkçe e-kitaplar覺na eriim salamaktad覺r. Ek olarak veritaban覺, Notos, Varl覺k, Bilim ve Ütopya ile Duvar dergilerinin baz覺 say覺lar覺na eritirmektedir.

Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
 
Springer E-Book Collection
ENG: The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

TR: Springer E-Book Collection Springer yay覺nevine ait elektronik kitaplara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Taylor & Francis E-Books
ENG: Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

TR: Veritaban覺, Taylor & Francis Yay覺nevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Turcademy
ENG: Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by An覺 Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

Note: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

TR: Turcademy, An覺 Yay覺nc覺l覺k, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yay覺nc覺l覺k, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yay覺nc覺l覺k gibi yay覺nevleri taraf覺ndan hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eitim, iletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarl覺k, sal覺k bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yay覺nlanm覺 yakla覺k 2.500 elektronik kitaba eriim salamaktad覺r.

Not: Kaynaklar覺 okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet a覺na bal覺 olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullan覺m Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen t覺klay覺n覺z.
University Press Scholarship Online
ENG: UPSO database provides access to Oxford Scholarship Online database and also e-books from leading university presses in a variety of fields like biology, math, history, physics, literature, and law.

TR: UPSO veritaban覺 Oxford Scholarship Online veritaban覺na ve biyoloji, matematik, tarih, fizik, edebiyat ve hukuk gibi alanlarda önde gelen üniversite yay覺nlar覺na ait e-kitaplara eriim salar. 
Wiley Online Books
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritaban覺 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin s覺n覺rs覺z eriim imkan覺 salar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konular覺 iletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, t覺p ve sal覺k bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

Full Text

Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

----------

Özellikle akademik kurumlar için tasarlanm覺 Academic Search Ultimate, tüm akademik disiplinlerden, 5.300’den fazla dergiyi tam metin olarak kullan覺ma sunmaktad覺r. Sosyal bilimler, insani bilimler, eitim, bilgisayar bilimleri, mühendislik, dil bilim, sanat ve edebiyat, t覺p vs. konular覺n覺 içerir. Veritaban覺 içerisindeki tam metin makaleler, 1865’li y覺llara kadar geriye gidebilmektedir.
Adam Matthew: Research Methods Primary Sources
Learning Tool will be on trial access until 2 December 2021.
Research Methods Primary Sources is an online learning tool for literacy of primary sources. The collection includes case studies, practice sources, and guides about analyzing primary sources.    
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

----------

Örenme arac覺 2 Aral覺k 2021 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.
Research Methods Primary Sources birincil kaynaklar覺n okuryazarl覺覺 konusunu ele alan çevrim içi bir örenme arac覺d覺r. Koleksiyon birincil kaynaklar覺n incelenmesi ve arat覺r覺lmas覺na yönelik örnek çal覺malar覺, uygulamal覺 kaynaklar覺 ve rehberleri içermektedir.
Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.

 
African American Heritage
African American Heritage database includes records about African-Americans’ Federal Census, Marriage and Cohabitation, Military Draft and Service, Registers of Slaves and Free(d) Person of Color, Freedman’s Bank and more.

----------

African American Heritage veritaban覺 Afro-Amerikal覺lar覺n Federal Nüfus Say覺m覺,Evlilik ve Beraber Yaam, Kölelik ve Serbest B覺rak覺lma Kay覺tlar覺 ile Freedman Bankas覺 gibi kay覺tlar覺n覺 içermektedir.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America: History and Life with Full Text includes prominent sources about history and the culture of America and Canada from the prehistoric times to the modern times.

----------

America: History and Life with Full Text veritaban覺, Amerika ve Kanada tarihi ve kültürü ile ilgili tarih öncesinden günümüze kadar önde gelen kaynaklar覺 içeren kapsaml覺 bir tam metin veritaban覺d覺r.
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries database provides access to approximately 100.000 pages of diaries, letters and memoir. Database includes 4.000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts such as the letter of Amos Wood and his wife and the diary of Maryland Planter William Claytor.

----------

American Civil War: Letters and Diaries veritaban覺 yakla覺k olarak 100.000 sayfal覺k günlük, mektup ve an覺ya eriim salamaktad覺r. Veritaban覺, Amos Wood ve ei ile of Maryland Planter William Claytor gibi kiilerin daha önce yay覺mlanmam覺 4.000 sayfal覺k el yazmalar覺n覺 da içermektedir.
Brill Online Journals
Brill Online Journals database includes 293 different social and sciences journals from international law, history, literature and cultural studies to biology, philosophy, language and linguistics.

----------

Brill Online Journals veritaban覺 uluslararas覺 hukuk, tarih, edebiyat ve kültürel çal覺malardan biyoloji, felsefe, dil ve dilbilim alanlar覺na kadar 293 farkl覺 sosyal ve beeri bilimler dergisi içermektedir.
British and Irish Women’s Letters and Diaries
The British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries database provides access to journal diaries, personal diaries, letters and many other materials written by British and Irish women spanning more than 300 years.

----------

The British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries veiritaban覺, Britanya ve 襤rlandal覺 kad覺nlar覺n 300 y覺ldan fazla bir zaman dilimini kapsayan bir süreçte yazd覺klar覺 seyahat günlükleri, kiisel günlükler, mektuplar ve dier birçok materyale eriim salamaktad覺r. 
 
British Periodicals
British Periodicals database provides access to documents published in hundreds of British periodical publications dating from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. Subjects covered include; science, popular culture, literary journalism, essays and belles-lettres, illustrated periodicals, literary criticism, political satire, fine arts, religion, sport.

----------

British Periodicals veritaban覺 17. yüzy覺ldan 20. yüzy覺la kadar uzanan Britanya süreli yay覺nlar覺nda yer alan belgelere eriim imkan覺 salamaktad覺r. Yay覺nlar; bilim, popüler kültür, edebi gazetecilik, makaleler ve edebi eserler, resimli dergiler, edebi eletiri, siyasi hiciv, güzel sanatlar, din ve spor gibi çeitli konular içermektedir.
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective database provides access to historical processes from technological advances in business and economics to the success and failure of marketing strategies, from telecommunications history, global automobile market, the emergence of the international monetary fund.

----------

Business Periodicals Index Retrospective veritaban覺 iletme ve ekonomi alan覺ndaki teknolojik ilerlemelerden, pazarlama stratejilerinin baar覺 ve baar覺s覺zl覺覺na, telekomünikasyon tarihinden, küresel otomobil pazar覺na, uluslararas覺 para fonunun ortaya ç覺k覺覺na kadar olan tarihsel süreçleri içeren kaynaklara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Cairn.Info
Cairn.info provides access to French language journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

Cairn.info veritaban覺, insani ve sosyal bilimler alan覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 Frans覺zca dergilere eriim salamaktad覺r.
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritaban覺, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’覺 içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yay覺nevleri taraf覺ndan yay覺nlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, t覺p ve beeri bilimler konular覺nda 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin eriim salar.
“Oku ve Yay覺mla” Anlamas覺 detaylar覺 için lütfen t覺klay覺n覺z.
Cambridge Shakespeare
Cambridge Shakespeare database includes playtexts, notes, reference materials, and related multimedia resources on the works of Shakespeare.  

----------

Cambridge Shakespeare veritaban覺 Shakespeare’in çal覺malar覺 ile ilgili oyun metinleri, notlar, referans materyalleri ile multimedya kaynaklar覺n覺 içermektedir.
Central & Eastern European Academic Source
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS) is a research database of full-text scholarly journals published in central and eastern European countries. Multidisciplinary and multilingual, it covers many subjects including history, business and law.

----------

Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS), Orta ve Dou Avrupa ülkelerinde yay覺nlanan tam metin bilimsel dergilere eriim salayan bir arat覺rma veritaban覺d覺r. Tarih, iletme, hukuk gibi alanlarda, birçok farkl覺 dilde konuyu kapsamaktad覺r.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Enables searching across “think-tanks” and research centers for information on international affairs. Includes access to the full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, and books from 115 contributing institutions.

----------

Uluslararas覺 ilikiler konusunda bilgi arayanlar için, arat覺rma merkezlerinde bulunan uzman gruplar覺n çal覺malar覺n覺 tarama imkan覺 salar. Katk覺da bulunan 115 enstitüden, kitaplar, politika özetleri, konferans bildirileri ve çal覺ma raporlar覺n覺n tam metinlerine eriim salar.
DergiPark (ULAKBİM)
With the DergiPark Project started by TUBITAK ULAKBIM starting from September 2013, a magazine management system was established in electronic environment to increase the quality and international impact of national academic journals and journal hosting services started to be provided.
DergiPark provides free access to magazines in the fields of Social and Human Sciences, Engineering and Basic Sciences, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Law and Sports Sciences.

----------

TÜB襤TAK ULAKB襤M taraf覺ndan Eylül 2013 tarihinden itibaren yürütülmeye balanan DergiPark Projesi ile ulusal akademik dergilerin kalitesini ve uluslararas覺 etkisini art覺rmak amac覺yla elektronik ortamda bir dergi yönetim sistemi kurulmu ve dergi bar覺nd覺rma hizmeti verilmeye balanm覺t覺r.
DergiPark ile Sosyal ve Beeri Bilimler, Mühendislik ve Temel Bilimler, Sal覺k Bilimleri, Yaam Bilimleri, Hukuk ve Spor Bilimleri alan覺ndaki dergilere internet üzerinden ücretsiz olarak eriim salanmaktad覺r.
Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)

The collection provides access to primary documents at the center of the foreign and military policy of the USA since 1945, and deals with the most critical events in the world and the policies of countries with military, intelligence, diplomacy and human rights dimensions.

Please click for the LibGuide page.

----------

1945'ten bu yana ABD’nin d覺 ve askeri politikas覺n覺n merkezinde yer alan önemli birincil belgelerden oluan koleksiyon, dünyada yaanan en kritik olaylar覺, ülkelerin politikalar覺n覺 askeri, istihbarat, diplomasi ve insan haklar覺 boyutlar覺 ile ele almaktad覺r.

LibGuide sayfas覺 için lütfen t覺klay覺n.

 
Digizeitschriften
DigiZeitschriften database provides access to the journals in German language in different fields such as English studies, archaeology, educational sciences, history, German studies, art, mathematics, law etc.

----------

DigiZeitschriften veritaban覺 arkeoloji, eitim bilimleri, 襤ngilizce çal覺malar覺, tarih, Almanca çal覺malar覺, sanat, matematik, hukuk gibi birçok farkl覺 alandaki Almanca dergilere eriim salamaktad覺r.
DOAB -Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a joint-discovery service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Université, and provides access to more than 27900 academic peer-reviewed access books from 379 publishers.

----------
OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Üniversitesi’nin ortak tarama motoru olan Aç覺k Eriim Kitaplar覺 Dizini (Directory of Open Access Books-DOAB) 379 yay覺nc覺n覺n 27900’den fazla hakemli akademik kitab覺na eriim salar.
Documents on British Policy Overseas
Documents on British Policy Overseas is a fully searchable collection of primary source documents from Britain’s Foreign and Commonwealth Office, shedding light on diplomatic history throughout the twentieth century.

----------

Britanya’n覺n Milletler Topluluu Ofisi’nin birincil el kaynaklar覺na tam eriim salayan Documents on British Policy Overseas veritaban覺, 20. Yüzy覺l覺n diplomatik tarihine 覺覺k tutmaktad覺r.
Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to Duke University Press journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection veritaban覺 sosyal ve beeri bilimler alanlar覺ndaki Duke University Press dergilerine tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCO)
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit provides citations and some abstracts to the international literature on economics since 1969. “EconLit covers a broad range of document types published world-wide, including journal articles, books, and dissertations, as well as articles in collective works, such as conference proceedings and collected essay volumes. The database also includes Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics from the Cambridge University Press database, Index of Economic Articles in Journals & Collective Volumes and the full text of the Journal of Economic Literature book reviews. EconLit topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal theory; monetary theory and financial institutions; business finance; public finance; and international, labour, health care, managerial, demographic, regional, agricultural, and urban economics; country studies, and government regulations.” (from the ECONLit website)

----------

American Economic Association taraf覺ndan gelitirilen EconLit, 1969 y覺l覺ndan günümüze kadar dünyada ekonomi ve ekonominin tarihi, mali teori, para teorisi ve finansal müesseseler, ekonomik gelime, iletme, kamu maliyesi, içi, sal覺k bak覺m覺, ehir ekonomileri, ülke çal覺malar覺 ve resmi yönetmelikleri, bölgeler ve tar覺m ile ilgili makale, tez, kitap, konferans bildirileri, denemelere ait bibliyografik künye ve özetlerini verir. Ayr覺ca, bu veritaban覺 Cambridge University Press’in, Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics, Index of Economic Articles in Journals & Collective Volumes ve Journal of Economic Literature’覺n kitap kritiklerinin tam metinlerini içerir.
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive provides detailed coverage of political, economic and commercial developments worldwide from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)’s historical Country Reports (previously Quarterly Economic Reviews), covering all countries from 1952 to 1995. Comprehensive quarterly overviews allow researchers to gain a thorough understanding of an event, policy or development from one or two reports.

----------

Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive, 1952’den 1995’e kadar olan sürede tüm ülkeleri kapsayacak ekilde Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) taraf覺ndan yay覺nlanan tarihsel, politik, ekonomik ve ticari gelimeleri içeren Ülke Raporlar覺’na detayl覺 eriim salamaktad覺r.
English Historical Documents
Database will be on trial access until 10 November 2021.
English Historical Documents database provides access to the documents on British history from 500 to 1914. Subjects cover the history of economy, foreign affairs, media and communication, technology, military, social history, medical history etc. 
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

----------

Veritaban覺 10 Kas覺m 2021 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.
English Historical Documents veritaban覺, 500 ve 1914 y覺llar覺n覺 kapsayacak ekilde Britanya tarihi ile ilgili belgelere eriim salamaktad覺r. Konular ekonomi, d覺 ilikiler, medya ve iletiim, teknoloji, askeri, sosyal, t覺p tarihi ve benzeri alanlar覺 içermektedir.
Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
ENG: America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts together index and abstract over 1,700 journal titles. Journals indexed in America: History and Life are specific to American history. Citations go back to 1964 for select titles. Journals indexed in Historical Abtracts cover a wide range of historical subject matter, and include journals published in many languages, including Turkish journals. Citations for Historical Abstracts date back to 1955 for select titles.

TR: 1.700’den fazla derginin indeksini ve özetini içerir. America: History and Life’da indekslenen dergiler, dorudan Amerikan tarihine yöneliktir. 襤çerdii makaleler 1964 y覺l覺na kadar uzan覺r. Türkçe dergiler de dahil olmak üzere tarih konusunda bir çok dilde yay覺nlanm覺 dergileri kapsar. Historical Abstracts’ daki dergilerin künyelerinin tarihleri 1955’lere kadar uzan覺r.
 
Idealonline
ENG: 襤dealonline database contains Turkish journals, conference proceedings, and e-books in the fields of architecture, art, education, history, literature, medicine, science, and sports.

TR: 襤dealonline veritaban覺; bilim, edebiyat, eitim, mimarl覺k, sanat, spor, tarih ve t覺p alanlar覺nda Türkçe dergileri, konferans tutanaklar覺n覺 ve kitaplar覺 kapsamaktad覺r.
 
JSTOR
ENG: JSTOR provides access to back issues of journals in the following topics: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, General Science, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. JSTOR does not include current issues or volumes, but includes complete runs of all journals up to two to five years prior to the current date.

TR: Aa覺daki konular覺 içeren dergilerin eski say覺lar覺na eriim salar: Antropoloji, Amerika ve Asya Etüdleri, Ekoloji, Ekonomi, Eitim, Maliye, Fen, Tarih, Edebiyat, Matematik, Felsefe, Siyasal Bilimler, Nüfus Etüdleri, Sosyoloji ve 襤statistik. JSTOR, dergilerin güncel say覺lar覺n覺 içermez fakat günümüzden 2-5 y覺l öncesine kadarki dergilerin bütün say覺lar覺n覺 kapsar.
 
MasterFILE Complete
ENG: MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world’s leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

TR: Disiplinleraras覺 bir veritaban覺 olan MasterFILE Complete çeitli referans yay覺nlar覺na, birincil el kaynaklara ve ek olarak 500.000’den fazla fotoraf, harita ve semboller içeren bir görsel koleksiyona eriim salamaktad覺r.
Military Big Data
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 28 February 2022.

Military Big Data provides detailed information about the defense industry. The database includes information on land, naval and aerial platforms, with country profiles.

Please use the username and the password below to log in.

Username: serials@bilkent.edu.tr

Password: BilkentDeneme2022!

Note : Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritaban覺 28 ubat 2022 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.

Military Big Data, savunma sanayi konusunda ayr覺nt覺l覺 bilgi veren bir veritaban覺d覺r. Veritaban覺; kara, deniz ve hava platformlar覺na yönelik çeitli bilgileri, ülke profilleriyle birlikte içermektedir.

Veritaban覺na giri yapmak için aa覺daki kullan覺c覺 ad覺 ve ifreyi kullan覺n覺z
 
Kullan覺c覺 ad覺: serials@bilkent.edu.tr

ifre: BilkentDeneme2022!

Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Newspaper Source Plus
ENG: Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

TR: Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi bar覺nd覺rman覺n yan覺 s覺ra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine eriim salamaktad覺r.
Newspapers.com – World Collection
ENG: Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

TR: 1700’lü y覺llar覺n ba覺ndan 2000’li y覺llara kadar uzanan Newspapers.com World Collection, ABD ve dier ülkelerdeki küçük yerel gazetelere tan覺nm覺, bölgesel ve eyalet bal覺klar覺n覺n tam yay覺nlar覺n覺 ve bölümlerini içerir.
OpenDissertations
ENG: EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

TR: Aç覺k eriim bir veritaban覺 olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda arat覺rmac覺lara hem geçmi hem de günümüz tez çal覺malar覺na eriim imkan覺 salamaktad覺r.
Oxford Handbooks Online
ENG: Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) database contains more than 1000 handbooks in the fields of archaeology, business & management, classical studies, criminology, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology and sociology.

TR: Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) veritaban覺; arkeoloji, dilbilim, edebiyat, ekonomi ve finans, felsefe, hukuk, klasik çal覺malar, kriminoloji, müzik, psikoloji, politik bilimler, sosyoloji, iletme ve tarih konular覺nda 1000’den fazla rehberi kapsamaktad覺r.
Oxford Reference Online
ENG: Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia. These references are cross-searchable or searchable by subject and source. The database offers coverage of a broad range of subjects including General Reference, Science and Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business.

TR: Oxford Reference Online, tan覺nm覺 100 sözlük ve referans kitaplar覺 ile bir ansiklopedi içerir. Bu kaynaklar kitap ad覺 ve konu bal覺klar覺 alt覺nda taranabilir. Oxford Reference Online Genel Referans, Bilim ve T覺p, 襤nsani Bilimler, Sosyal Bilimler ve 襤letme konular覺n覺 geni anlamda kapsayarak sunan bir veritaban覺d覺r.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
ENG: The Oxford Research Encyclopedias offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Each of the twenty-five distinct encyclopedias cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

TR: Oxford Research Encyclopedias, önde gelen akademisyenler taraf覺ndan yaz覺lan, hakem taraf覺ndan gözden geçirilen ve düzenlenen makaleleri sunar. Yirmi be farkl覺 ansiklopedinin her biri, zaman içinde beeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve fen bilimlerindeki ana arat覺rma alanlar覺 için bir sabitleyici bilgi taban覺 gelitirmek için hem temel hem de en yeni konular覺 kapsar.
Oxford University Press Journals Online
ENG: Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

TR: Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yay覺nc覺lar覺ndan birisidir. Bu veritaban覺; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve t覺p konular覺ndaki dergilere tam metin eriim salar.
Palgrave Macmillan Journals
ENG: The Palgrave Macmillan Journals database provides access to journals in humanities, social sciences, business, and related subjects.

TR: Palgrave Macmillan Journals, sosyal bilimler, beeri bilimler, iletme ve ilgili konularda yay覺nlanm覺 dergilere eriim salamaktad覺r.
Periodicals Archive Online
ENG: Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.

TR: Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 y覺llar覺n覺 kapsayan tam metin bir veritaban覺d覺r. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritaban覺, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
Press Reader
Press Reader provides access to nearly two thousand newspapers around the world in many different languages and their archives of the last 60 days. In addition to these, Press Reader includes a variety of journals in the fields of art, entertainment, family, fashion, vacation, history, sports, travel and culture, music, automotive, health. 

To use Press Reader via the mobile app, please visit https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/

----------

Press Reader dünya genelinde, birçok farkl覺 dilde, yakla覺k iki bin gazeteye ve bu gazetelerin son 60 günlük arivlerine eriim salamas覺n覺n yan覺 s覺ra; sanat, elence, aile, moda, tatil, tarih, spor, seyahat ve kültür, müzik, otomotiv, sal覺k gibi çeitli konularda dergileri içermektedir.

Press Reader'覺 mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/ adresini ziyaret ediniz
Project Muse
ENG: Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

TR: Project Muse veritaban覺; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alan覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 389 dergiye tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
Proquest Civil War Era
ENG: Covering many aspects of American history, the ProQuest Civil War Era database provides access to primary sources include economic and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, 600,000 war casualties, and the emancipation of approximately 4 million slaves.

TR: Amerikan tarihini birçok yönden ele alan ProQuest Civil War Era veritaban覺, kölelik kar覺t覺 hareketlere, 600,000 sava kayb覺na sebep olan ve yakla覺k olarak 4 milyon kölenin özgürlemesini salayan ekonomik faktörleri ve dier etkenleri içeren birincil kaynaklara eriim salamaktad覺r.   
 
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
ENG: Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

TR: Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine eriim salar. 1980 y覺l覺ndan sonra bas覺lan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarlar覺 taraf覺ndan yaz覺lan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 y覺l覺ndan sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
ENG: The ProQuest Historical Newspapers database provides digital access to the archives of many published newspapers.

TR: The ProQuest Historical Newspapers veritaban覺, yay覺mlanm覺 olan birçok gazetenin arivine dijital olarak erime imkan覺 salamaktad覺r.
 
Proquest Primary Source
ENG: Proquest Primary Source Databases provide access to contents from historical newspapers, magazines, books, manuscripts, U.S. and UK government documents, and more.

TR: Proquest Primary Sources veritabanlar覺 tarihi gazeteler, dergiler, kitaplar, el yazmalar覺 ile ABD ve Birleik Krall覺k’a ait çeitli hükümet belgelerine eriim salamaktad覺r.

LibGuide sayfas覺 için lütfen t覺klay覺n.
SAGE Journals Online
ENG: SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

TR: SAGE Journals Online veritaban覺 iletme, beeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve t覺p gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods
ENG: SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

TR: SAGE Research Methods veritaban覺, arat覺rma yöntem ve teknikleri alan覺nda haz覺rlanm覺 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kayna覺 ve eitim videolar覺na eriim salamaktad覺r.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals
ENG: Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

TR: Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yay覺nevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 y覺l覺ndan günümüze, tam metin eriim imkan覺 salayan bir veritaban覺d覺r. Sal覺k bilimleri, yaam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, t覺p, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, iletme ve eitim konular覺n覺 kapsamaktad覺r.
The Belt and Road Initiative Reference Source
ENG: The Belt and Road Initiative Reference Source is a unique full-text database supporting the study of the Belt and Road Initiative. It provides thousands of scholarly journals from dozens of countries covering business trends, infrastructure, research collaboration, and trade opportunities related to the initiative.

TR: The Belt and Road Initiative Reference Source, Asya, Orta Dou ve Dou Avrupa’n覺n Tek Kuak Tek Yol (One Belt One Road) anlay覺覺n覺 ve çal覺malar覺n覺 destekleyen tam metin dergiler ve yay覺nlara eriim salamaktad覺r.
The Economist Historical Archive
ENG: The Economist Historical Archive provides full-text access to a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2016.

TR: The Economist Historical Archive veritaban覺, The Economist dergisinin 1843-2016 y覺llar覺 aras覺ndaki say覺lar覺na tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
The Genealogist (Only Available in Reference Room)
The Genealogist database includes various documents such as birth, marriage and death records of British countries like Scotland, Wales and England, English and Welsh censuses between 1841-1911, parish records, wills and testaments, military records, international correspondence, educational records like university and college registers as well as family and genealogy records.

Note: You can only access the Genealogist database at dedicated terminal in the Reference Room of Main Campus Library during opening hours. Please, get an appointment from Reference Department to use The Genealogist Database.
Phone: 290 16 98
E-mail: reference@bilkent.edu.tr
The University of Chicago Press Journals
ENG: The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

TR: The University of Chicago Press Journals veritaban覺 sanat ve sanat tarihi, eitim, beeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta ça ve rönesans çal覺malar覺 ile bilim gibi birçok farkl覺 alandaki online dergiye eriim salamaktad覺r.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
ENG: The TLG is both a full-text digital library of Greek literature and a research project at the University of California, Irvine. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital collection that includes all extant works of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era, and to develop search mechanisms that allow scholars and students to search this collection.

Note: You will need to register and create an account to use this resource.

TR: TLG, Yunan edebiyat覺n覺n tam metin dijital kütüphanesi ve Kaliforniya Üniversitesi’nin arat覺rma projesidir. Amac覺, antik çadan günümüze Yunan edebiyat覺 eserlerini içeren kapsaml覺 bir dijital koleksiyon oluturmak ve bu koleksiyonda akademisyen ve örencilerin arat覺rma yapmas覺na olanak salamakt覺r.

Not: Veritaban覺n覺 kullanman覺z için kay覺t olman覺z ve bir hesap oluturman覺z gerekmektedir.
TR Dizin
ENG: ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

TR: TR Dizin veritaban覺 sayesinde ULAKB襤M (ULUSAL Akademik A ve Bilgi Merkezi) taraf覺ndan salanan ve mühendislik, uygulamal覺 bilimler; tar覺m, biyoloji, sal覺k bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeitli alanlardan kaybaklar覺 içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlar覺na eriim salanmaktad覺r.
Wiley Digital Archives
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 30 December 2021.

Wiley Digital Archives database provides access to the primary archive sources such as manuscripts, photographs, monographs and maps from the collections of New York Academy of Sciences, Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society (with IBG), and British Association for the Advancement of Science.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritaban覺 30 Aral覺k 2021 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.
 
Wiley Digital Archives veritaban覺, New York Academy of Sciences, Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society (with IBG) ve British Association for the Advancement of Science koleksiyonlar覺n覺 kapsayacak ekilde el yazmalar覺, fotoraflar, monograflar ve haritalar gibi birincil el ariv kaynaklar覺na eriim salamaktad覺r.

Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
 
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, t覺p ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine eriim salayan online bir veritaban覺d覺r. Bu veritaban覺 ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu arac覺l覺覺yla sat覺n al覺nm覺t覺r.
World Scientific Textbooks
World Scientific Textbooks Collection; includes more than 1.600 textbooks in the fields of business and economics, chemistry, materials science, nanotechnology, computer science, engineering, environmental science, general and popular science, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and healthcare, physics, nonlinear science, social sciences, and Asian studies.

Note: Textbooks only have the view option; download options are not available.  

----------

World Scientific Ders Kitaplar覺 Koleksiyonu; bilgisayar bilimi, fizik, dorusal olmayan bilim, genel ve popular bilimler, matematik, iletme ve ekonomi, kimya, materyal bilimi, nanoteknoloji, mühendislik, sosyal bilimer ve Asya çal覺malar覺, t覺p ve sal覺k, yaam bilimleri alanlar覺nda 1.600’den fazla ders kitab覺n覺 içermektedir.

Not: Ders kitaplar覺 sadece görüntüleme seçeneine sahiptir; indirme seçenekleri mevcut deildir.

 

E-Journal

De Gruyter E-Journals
De Gruyter eJournal Collection provides access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals across social sciences, humanities, science, technology and engineering.

----------

De Gruyter eDergi Koleksiyonu, sosyal ve beeri bilimler, teknoloji, bilim ve mühendislik alanlar覺nda 500’den fazla hakemli dergiye eriim salamaktad覺r.

 
OpenEdition Journals
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022. 

Trial access includes some e-journals in the fields of humanities and social sciences.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritaban覺 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.

Deneme eriimi sanat ve beeri bilimler alan覺ndaki e-kitaplar覺 içermektedir.

Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.




 
 
Royal Society Journals
The Royal Society Journals database provides access to a prestigious range of scientific journals right back to 1665. Additionally, with the scope of our Read & Publish Agreement, all Bilkent researchers can publish open access articles in The Royal Society’s journals without Article Processing Charge.

For the further information about the Read & Publish Agreement, please click the link: https://royalsociety.org/journals/authors/read-and-publish/ 

---------

The Royal Society Journals veritaban覺, 1665 y覺l覺na kadar uzanan bilimsel dergilere eriim salar. Ayr覺ca Oku ve Yay覺mla Anlamam覺z kapsam覺nda tüm Bilkent arat覺rmac覺lar覺 Royal Society dergilerinde Makale 襤lem Ücreti ödemeden aç覺k eriimli makaleler yay覺mlayabilirler.

Oku ve Yay覺mla Anlamas覺 ile ilgili daha fazla bilgi için lütfen balant覺ya t覺klay覺n覺z: https://royalsociety.org/journals/authors/read-and-publish/ 
SpringerLink Electronic Journals
ENG: Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.

TR: Kütüphane taraf覺ndan abone olunan Springer yay覺nlar覺n elektronik versiyonlar覺na eriim salar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konular覺 kapsar.

Newspapers

Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

Note: Please contact with Reference Department (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) to download. Tel: 0312 2901698

----------

Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 y覺l覺ndan günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriine eriim salanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Not: 襤ndirme yapabilmek için lütfen Referans Birimi ile (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) iletiime geçiniz. Tel: 0312 2901698
Dunya Newspaper
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriine eriim salanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Research and Learning Tools

eOsmanlıca
eOsmanl覺ca database includes various Ottoman Turkish courses from the basic to the advance level.
To use the database firstly it should be registered and created an account with Bilkent e-mail address.

----------

eOsmanl覺ca veritaban覺, temelden ileri düzeye kadar çeitli Osmanl覺 Türkçesi derslerini içerir.
Veritaban覺n覺 kullanmak için öncelikle Bilkent e-posta adresi ile kay覺t olunmal覺 ve hesap oluturulmal覺d覺r.
iThenticate
ENG: iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion webpages and over 116 million articles, papers and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.


TR: iThenticate program覺, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlar覺n覺 milyonlarca web sayfas覺 ve veritabanlar覺 ile kar覺lat覺rarak benzerlik analizlerinin yap覺lmas覺n覺 salamaktad覺r. 襤mzalanan lisans anlamas覺 gereince; iThenticate program覺 sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinlie sahip öretim üyeleri taraf覺ndan kullan覺labilmektedir.

Not: Program覺 kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzant覺l覺 mail adreslerinden ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mendeley
ENG: Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic social network that can help researchers organize their researches, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

TR: Mendeley Institutional Edition, arat覺rmac覺lar覺n arat覺rmalar覺n覺 yönetmelerine ve gelitirmelerine, dier arat覺rmac覺lar ile çevrimiçi ibirlii yapabilmelerine ve yap覺lm覺 olan son arat覺rmalar覺 kefetmelerine yard覺mc覺 olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim arac覺 ve akademik sosyal a hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçt覺r.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullan覺ma sahip olman覺z için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” balant覺s覺na t覺klayarak Bilkent uzant覺l覺 mail adresiniz ile kay覺t olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfas覺ndaki “join this group” butonuna t覺klaman覺z gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kiisel depolama alan覺, s覺n覺rs覺z kapal覺 grup kurma özellii, gruplarda 100 kiiye kadar üyelik
imkanlar覺ndan faydalanabilirsiniz.
Turnitin
ENG: Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

TR: Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanl覺 bir yaz覺l覺md覺r. Öretim üyeleri, örencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlar覺n覺 ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktar覺lm覺 olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette ariv veya güncel olan web sayfalar覺ndan, ticari elektronik veritabanlar覺nda yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan kar覺lat覺rma yapabilirler.

Not: Bu arac覺 kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzant覺l覺 mail adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Video

Alexander Street Academic Video Online
Alexander Street Academic Video Online database provides access to more than 60.000 videos spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business and economics, counseling, health, history, news, music, theatre.

----------

Alexander Street Academic Video Online veritaban覺 antropoloji, iletme ve ekonomi, rehberlik, sal覺k, tarih, haber, müzik, tiyatro gibi çeitli alanlarda 60.000’den fazla videoya eriim salamaktad覺r.
RBDigital
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Vidobu
ENG: Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.

TR: Vidobu veritaban覺 bilim ve teknoloji, fotorafç覺l覺k, kiisel ve mesleki geliim alanlar覺nda 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs d覺覺 eriimi sayesinde kampüs alan覺 d覺覺ndan da üniversite mailleriniz arac覺l覺覺 ile Vidobu veritaban覺na eriim salayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs d覺覺 eriim için lütfen buraya t覺klay覺n覺z.
My Profile

Naile Okan