Fine Arts

Welcome!
Welcome to Bilkent University Library subject guide for Fine Arts .
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.
You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
Library Collection
Keyword Searching
Library Catalog / Quick Search

Catalogues for the holdings of Bilkent University Library as well as e-resources available to Bilkent researchers.

Use the Bilkent University Library “Quick Search” and “Catalog” tools to find books, e-books and other materials in the library collection.

My Profile

Müge Yılmaz

Useful Links
Guide Contents
Books

Loading...
Material Requests
My Profile

Müge Yılmaz

Useful Links
Guide Contents
My Profile

Müge Yılmaz

Useful Links
Guide Contents
My Profile

Müge Yılmaz

Useful Links
Guide Contents
Theses / Dissertations
My Profile

Müge Yılmaz

Useful Links
Guide Contents
All Items by Source

JSTOR Open Access Books

More than 6,000 ebooks from 75+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, are now available for everyone.

----------

Brill, Cornell Üniversitesi Yayınları, De Gruyter ve Kaliforniya Üniversitesi Yayınları dahil olmak üzere 75’in üzerinde yayıncıdan 6.000’den fazla e-kitap herkesin erişimine sunulmaktadır.
Scilit

Scilit, developed and maintained by the open-access publisher MDPI, is a multidisciplinary, free scholarly database that indexes scientific material by extracting the latest data from CrossRef and PubMed daily.

---------

Açık erişim yayıncısı MDPI tarafından geliştirilen ve sürdürülen Scilit, günlük olarak CrossRef ve PubMed’den en son verileri çekerek bilimsel materyalleri indeksleyen çok disiplinli, ücretsiz bir bilimsel veritabanıdır.
Zenodo

Zenodo is a catch-all repository launched by CERN, an OpenAIRE partner, and pioneer in open source, open access, and open data.

----------

Zenodo, bir OpenAIRE ortağı ve açık kaynak, açık erişim ve açık veri öncüsü olan CERN tarafından kurulan toplayıcı bir arşivdir.

Archival Material

Digital Bodleian

Digital Bodleian is an interface for the digitized holdings of the Bodleian Library, including manuscripts and maps.

----------

Digital Bodleian el yazmaları ve haritaları içeren dijitalleştirilmiş kaynak kütüphanesidir.
Europeana Collections

Europeana provides access to over 50 million digitized items - books, music, artworks, and more - of European archives, libraries, and museums.

----------

Europeana, Avrupa'nın arşiv, kütüphane ve müzelerinde dijitalleştirilmiş 50 milyondan fazla kitap, müzik ve sanat eserine erişim sağlar.
German Digital Library

The German Digital Library provides access to a collection of Germany’s cultural and scientific heritage, that is, millions of books, archived items, images, sculptures, pieces of music, and other sound documents, as well as films and scores, from all over Germany.

----------

Alman Dijital Kütüphanesi, Almanya’nın her yerinden milyonlarca kitap, arşivlenmiş materyaller, görüntüler, heykeller, müzik eserleri ve diğer ses belgelerinin yanı sıra filmler ve notalardan oluşan Almanya kültürel ve bilimsel miras koleksiyonuna erişim sağlar .

Dissertations

OATD.org

The Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) is a platform for open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.

----------
 
Açık Erişim Yüksek Lisans ve Doktora Tezleri (OATD) dünya genelinde yayınlanan açık erişimli yüksek lisans ve doktora tezleri platformudur.

Bibliographic

American Doctoral Dissertations

American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.

----------

American Doctoral Dissertations veritabanı, Amerikan üniversiteleri tarafından kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
Art Index Retrospective

Art Index Retrospective is an archive index chronicling over a half a century of art literature. Covering fine, decorative and commercial art, it indexes hundreds of publications, plus thousands of book reviews, interviews, anthologies and more.

----------

Art Index Retrospective veritabanı yarım yüzyılı aşkın sanat literatürünün kaydını tutan bir arşiv dizinidir. Güzel sanatlar, dekoratif sanatlar ve ticari sanatı kapsayan, yüzlerce yayını, binlerce kitap incelemesini, röportajı, antolojiyi ve daha fazlasını içermektedir.
Newswires

EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

---------

Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
ROAR-Registry of Open Access Repositories

The Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) lists and shows the growth and status of open access repositories throughout the world.

----------

Açık Erişim Arşivleri Kayıt Platformu (Registry of Open Access Repositories-ROAR) dünya genelindeki açık erişim arşivlerin gelişimini ve durumunu listeler ve gösterir.
Scopus

Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

----------

Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1983

It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.

----------

Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

----------

Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.
Web of Science

This multidisciplinary citation database contains over 21,200 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (Including open access journals) in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Including Web of Science: Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

For detailed information about the database content please click

Please click here for the "Complete List of Direct Links to Databases and Indexes".

----------

Çeşitli disiplinlerde yayın yapan bilimsel dergilerin etki gücünü, yayınlanan makalelerin aldığı atıf sayısını gösteren ve ayrıca yazarların makaleleri ve makalelerin kaynakçalarını listeleyen bibliyografik bir veri tabanıdır. Web of Science fen bilimleri, sosyal bilimler, sanat ve insani bilimlerini konu alan dergileri ve konferans bildirilerini düzenli olarak tarayarak araştırma alanınızla en ilgili ve prestijli yayınlara ulaşmanızı sağlar.

Veritabanı içeriği hakkında detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız.

"Veritabanları ve Indekslere Doğrudan Linkler Listesi" için tıklayınız.
 

E-Book

Bloomsbury Collections Ebooks

Bloomsbury Collections provides access to more than 7,000 e-books across subject areas in the humanities and social sciences including the latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare, and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg, and Bristol Classical Press.

----------

Bloomsbury Collections beşeri ve sosyal bilimler alanlarında Continuum, T&T Clark, Berg and Bristol Classical Press, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing ve Bloomsbury’nin en son yayınladığı 7.000’den fazla e-kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.
Brill Online E-Books

Brill has over 14,000 book titles currently available in 24 main subject areas. Brill E-Books database topics consist of education, history, law, language-literature, philosophy, sociology-anthropology etc.

----------

Brill yayınevi içerisinde 24 temel konu başlığı altında 14.000’den fazla kitabı bulundurmaktadır. Brill e-kitapları eğitim, tarih, hukuk, dil ve edebiyat, felsefe, sosyoloji ve antropoloji gibi konulardan oluşmaktadır.
Cambridge Core

Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.

Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritabanı, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’ı içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yayınevleri tarafından yayınlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin erişim sağlar.

“Oku ve Yayımla” Anlaşması detayları için lütfen tıklayınız. 
De Gruyter E-Books

De Gruyter E-Books database topics are consist of computer, economics, law, physics, chemistry, mathematics, architecture, engineering, history and music.

----------

De Gruyter E-Books veritabanı bilgisayar, ekonomi, hukuk, fizik, kimya, matematik, mimarlık, mühendislik, tarih ve müzik alanlarındaki kitapları kapsamaktadır.
Duke Books Scholarly Collection

The Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to electronic books in social sciences published by the Duke University Press.

----------

Duke Books Scholarly Collection, Duke University Press tarafından sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmakta olan elektronik kitaplara tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) includes full-text access to books in English from 1473-1700. Many subject areas, including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science are represented in the collection.

----------

Early English Books Online veritabanı, 1473-1700 yılları arasındaki İngilizce kitaplara tam metin erişim sağlar. Koleksiyon İngiliz edebiyatı, tarih, felsefe, teoloji, müzik, güzel sanatlar, eğitim, matematik ve fen alanlarını kapsar.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection database provides access to the more than 165.000 full text e-books in the subjects of business, science, engineering, social sciences etc.

Please click on the "Downloading an eBook Guide" page.

For mobile app 

----------

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection veritabanı işletmeden fen bilimlerine, mühendislikten beşeri bilimlere kadar çok sayıda disiplini kapsayan 165.000’den fazla tam metin e-kitaba erişim sunmaktadır. 

"​E-kitap indirme rehberi" sayfası için lütfen tıklayın.

Mobil uygulama için
Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database.

----------

1768 yılında yayınlanmaya başlayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfası, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kayıtları, animasyonlar, fotoğraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklarını içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust is a partnership of educational and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized by partner libraries. Books in the public domain can be viewed in full while copyrighted items are only searchable.
----------


Eğitim ve araştırma kurumlarının ortak oluşumu olan HathiTrust, partner kütüphaneler tarafından dijitalleştirilmiş milyonlarca başlıktan oluşan bir koleksiyon sunar. Kamunun kullanımına sunulan kaynaklar tam metin olarak çevrimiçi görüntülenebilirken, telif haklarıyla korunan kitaplar sadece taranabilmektedir.

 
Hiperkitap

Hiperkitap is a Turkish content database that provide full access to more than 10.000 e-books published in the fields of biology, chemistry, mathematic, computer sciences, business, economics, education, technology, engineering, fine arts, architecture, history, philosophy, psychology, religion, policy, language and literature, law, music, and medicine sciences.

----------

Hiperkitap biyoloji, kimya, matematik, istatistik, bilgisayar bilimleri, işletme, ekonomi, eğitim, teknoloji, mühendislik, güzel sanatlar, mimarlık, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, din, politika, dil ve edebiyat, hukuk, müzik, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili alanlarda yayınlanmış 10.000’den fazla elektronik kitaba tam metin erişim sağlayan Türkçe içerikli bir elektronik kitap veritabanıdır
 
Internet Archive


The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions.

----------

1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir.

 
OAPEN

The OAPEN is an online library and publication platform that contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences, engineering, and science.

----------

OAPEN, temel olarak beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, mühendislik gibi alanlarda ücretsiz erişilebilen akademik kitaplar içeren bir çevrimiçi kütüphane ve yayın platformudur.
 
Open Book Publishers

Open Book Publishers, an independent open access publisher in the humanities and social sciences, publishes books in hardcopy format as well as free online editions in PDF, HTML, and XML formats that can be read via the website, downloaded, reused or embedded anywhere.

----------

Bağımsız bir açık erişim yayıncısı olan Open Book Publishers, beşeri bilimler ve sosyal bilimler alanında basılı kitapların yanı sıra her bir kitabın PDF, HTML ve XML formatlarında çevrim içi okunabilen, indirilebilen, tekrar kullanılabilen veya her yere iliştirilebilen ücretsiz çevrim içi sürümlerini de yayınlar.
OpenEdition

OpenEdition is a French platform for electronic resources in the humanities and social sciences that provides access to more than 9000 books under the OpenEdition Books.

----------

OpenEdition, beşeri bilimler ve sosyal bilimler elektronik kaynakları için OpenEdition Books altında 9000’den fazla kitaba erişim sağlayan Fransa menşeili bir platformdur.
OpenEdition Books
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022.

OpenEdition Books trial access includes e-books in the fields of arts and humanities.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
  
OpenEdition Books Deneme erişimi sanat ve beşeri bilimler alanındaki e-kitapları içermektedir.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.



 
Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is a library that provides free access to over 60,000 free ebooks from the world’s great literature with a focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. You can choose among HTML, epub, kindle, plain text vs. formats to download them or read the books online.

----------

Gutenberg Projesi, ABD telif haklarının zaman aşımına uğradığı eski eserler başta olmak üzere, dünyanın önemli eserlerinden 60.000’den fazla e-kitaba ücretsiz erişim sağlayan bir kütüphanedir. E-kitapları indirmek için HTML, epub, kindle, düz metin gibi formatlar arasından seçim yapabilir veya kitapları çevrimiçi okuyabilirsiniz.
 
Project Muse Books Collection

Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.

----------

Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Project Muse Open Access

Poject Muse offers open access journals and books from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.

----------

Project Muse, birçok seçkin üniversite yayınevinden ve akademik topluluklardan açık erişimli dergiler ve kitaplar sunar.
 
Sage E-Books and Handbooks

Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

----------

Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 
Sayısal Kitap
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 7 December 2021.

Sayısal Kitap database provides access to Turkish e-books mainly on Turkish and world literature, economy, law, children's books, culture and philosophy subjects from the publishers such as Yapı Kredi, Tudem, Arkeoloji ve Sanat, Kırmızı Kedi, Logos. Additionally, database includes some volumes of Notos, Varlık, Bilim ve Ütopya and Duvar journals.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 7 Aralık 2021 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
 
Sayısal Kitap veritabanı, temel olarak Türk ve dünya edebiyatı, ekonomi, hukuk, çocuk, kültür ve felsefe konularında Yapı Kredi, Tudem, Arkeoloji ve Sanat, Kırmızı Kedi, Logos gibi yayınevlerinin Türkçe e-kitaplarına erişim sağlamaktadır. Ek olarak veritabanı, Notos, Varlık, Bilim ve Ütopya ile Duvar dergilerinin bazı sayılarına eriştirmektedir.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
 
Springer E-Book Collection

The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

----------

Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Springer Open

Springer Open provides open access journals and books from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities, and social sciences.

----------

SpringerOpen; bilim, teknoloji, tıp, beşeri bilimler ve sosyal bilimlerin her alanından açık erişimli dergiler ve kitaplar sunar.
 
Standard Ebooks

Standard Ebooks is a volunteer-driven, not-for-profit effort to produce a collection of high quality, carefully formatted, accessible, open-source, and free public domain ebooks.


----------

Yüksek kaliteli, dikkatle biçimlendirilmiş, erişilebilir, açık kaynaklı ve ücretsiz kamuya ait e-kitap koleksiyonu üretmek için gönüllü yürütülen kar amacı gütmeyen bir oluşumdur.
Taylor & Francis E-Books

Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

----------

Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Turcademy

Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

----------

Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.

NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Wiley Online Books

Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

Full Text

Adam Matthew: Research Methods Primary Sources
Learning Tool will be on trial access until 2 December 2021.
Research Methods Primary Sources is an online learning tool for literacy of primary sources. The collection includes case studies, practice sources, and guides about analyzing primary sources.    
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

----------

Öğrenme aracı 2 Aralık 2021 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
Research Methods Primary Sources birincil kaynakların okuryazarlığı konusunu ele alan çevrim içi bir öğrenme aracıdır. Koleksiyon birincil kaynakların incelenmesi ve araştırılmasına yönelik örnek çalışmaları, uygulamalı kaynakları ve rehberleri içermektedir.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.

 
Alexander Street Music and Dance Online

Alexander Street Music and Dance Online provides access to audio recordings, video, musical scores, liner notes, biographies, full-text music reference materials, and images in the Alexander Street Press music databases.
  • Classical Scores Library
  • African American Music Reference
  • American Music
  • Classical Music Reference Library
  • Classical Music Library
  • Classical Music in Video
  • Dance in Video
  • Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
  • Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
  • Jazz Music Library
  • Opera in Video
  • Popular Music Library
  • Contemporary World Music
----------

Alexander Street Music and Dance Online, müzik veritabanlarında yer alan ses kayıtlarına, videolara, notalara, albüm tanıtım yazılarına, biyografilere, müzik referans kaynaklarının tam metinlerine ve imajlara erişim sağlamaktadır.
  • Classical Scores Library
  • African American Music Reference
  • American Music
  • Classical Music Reference Library
  • Classical Music Library
  • Classical Music in Video
  • Dance in Video
  • Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
  • Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
  • Jazz Music Library
  • Opera in Video
  • Popular Music Library
  • Contemporary World Music

American Film Scripts Online

Database will be on trial access until 4 March 2022.
American Film Scripts Online database provides access to more than 1000 scripts of the American cinema’s classic films.

Note: ​Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

----------

Veritabanı 4 Mart 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
American Film Scripts Online veritabanı, 1000'den fazla klasik Amerikan sinema filminin senaryosuna erişim sağlar.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.



 
Aperta (TÜBİTAK Open Archive)

Aperta is the open access repository of TÜBİTAK.

----------

Aperta, TÜBİTAK’ın açık erişim arşividir.
 
Art & Architecture Source (Ebscohost Interface)

Art Source provides access to over 630 academic journals, more than 220 e-books, and over 63,000 images in art, architecture, and related subjects.

Standard subscription license with 4 simultaneous access and remote access.

----------

Art Source veritabanı sanat, mimarlık ve ilgili konulardaki 630’dan fazla akademik dergi, 220’den fazla e-kitap ve 63.000’den fazla imaja erişim sağlamaktadır.

4 eşzamanlı erişim ve uzaktan erişim ile standart abonelik lisansı yapılmıştır.
ARTstor

ARTSTOR provides access to more than two million images in art, architecture, the performing arts, anthropology and related subjects.

----------

ARTSTOR veritabanı sanat, mimarlık, sahne sanatları, antropoloji ve ilgili alanlarda iki milyondan fazla görüntü içeriğine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Brill Online Journals

Brill Online Journals database includes more than 300 different social and humanities journals from international law, history, literature, and cultural studies to biology, philosophy, language and linguistics.

----------

Brill Online Journals veritabanı uluslararası hukuk, tarih, edebiyat ve kültürel çalışmalardan biyoloji, felsefe, dil ve dilbilim alanlarına kadar 300'den fazla sosyal ve beşeri bilimler dergisi içermektedir.
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective

Business Periodicals Index Retrospective database provides access to historical processes from technological advances in business and economics to the success and failure of marketing strategies, from telecommunications history, global automobile market, the emergence of the international monetary fund.

----------

Business Periodicals Index Retrospective veritabanı işletme ve ekonomi alanındaki teknolojik ilerlemelerden, pazarlama stratejilerinin başarı ve başarısızlığına, telekomünikasyon tarihinden, küresel otomobil pazarına, uluslararası para fonunun ortaya çıkışına kadar olan tarihsel süreçleri içeren kaynaklara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Cairn.Info

Cairn.info provides access to French language journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

Cairn.info veritabanı, insani ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış Fransızca dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.
Cambridge Shakespeare

Cambridge Shakespeare database includes playtexts, notes, reference materials, and related multimedia resources on the works of Shakespeare.  

----------

Cambridge Shakespeare veritabanı Shakespeare’in çalışmaları ile ilgili oyun metinleri, notlar, referans materyalleri ile multimedya kaynaklarını içermektedir.
COAR-Confederation of Open Access Repositories

COAR is a global repository of open access repositories of more than 150 member and partner libraries, universities, research institutions, government funders, and others.

----------

Açık Erişim Arşivleri Konfederasyonu (Confederation of Open Access Repositories-COAR), 150’den fazla üye ve işbirlikçi kütüphanenin, üniversitenin, araştırma kurumunun, fon veren devlet kurumlarının ve benzerlerini açık erişim arşivlerinin küresel arşividir.

 
DergiPark (ULAKBİM)

With the DergiPark Project started by TUBITAK ULAKBIM starting from September 2013, a magazine management system was established in electronic environment to increase the quality and international impact of national academic journals and journal hosting services started to be provided.

DergiPark provides free access to magazines in the fields of Social and Human Sciences, Engineering and Basic Sciences, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Law and Sports Sciences.

----------

TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM tarafından Eylül 2013 tarihinden itibaren yürütülmeye başlanan DergiPark Projesi ile ulusal akademik dergilerin kalitesini ve uluslararası etkisini artırmak amacıyla elektronik ortamda bir dergi yönetim sistemi kurulmuş ve dergi barındırma hizmeti verilmeye başlanmıştır.

DergiPark ile Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler, Mühendislik ve Temel Bilimler, Sağlık Bilimleri, Yaşam Bilimleri, Hukuk ve Spor Bilimleri alanındaki dergilere internet üzerinden ücretsiz olarak erişim sağlanmaktadır.
Digizeitschriften

DigiZeitschriften database provides access to the journals in German language in different fields such as English studies, archaeology, educational sciences, history, German studies, art, mathematics, law etc.

----------

DigiZeitschriften veritabanı arkeoloji, eğitim bilimleri, İngilizce çalışmaları, tarih, Almanca çalışmaları, sanat, matematik, hukuk gibi birçok farklı alandaki Almanca dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.
Drama Online

Drama Online provides access to 2,500 play texts, 100 scholarly works and practical guides, over 360 audio plays from the Los Angeles Theater Works theater and over 150 hours of video from institutions such as Shakespeare’s Globe and BBC.

----------

Drama Online, 2.500 oyun metnine, 100 bilimsel esere ve pratik rehbere, Los Angeles Theatre Works tiyatrosundan gelen 360’dan fazla sesli tiyatro oyununa ve Sheakespeare’s Globe ve BBC gibi kurumlardan gelen 150 saatten fazla videoya erişim sağlamaktadır.
Duke Journals Scholarly Collection

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to Duke University Press journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection veritabanı sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alanlarındaki Duke University Press dergilerine tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Harman (Turkey Academic Archive)

Harman is the national repository of the open archives of universities, public and research institutions in Turkey.

----------

Harman, Türkiye’deki üniversitelerin, kamu ve araştırma kurumlarının açık arşivlerinin ulusal arşividir.
Idealonline

İdealonline database contains Turkish journals, conference proceedings, and e-books in the fields of architecture, art, education, history, literature, medicine, science, and sports.

----------

İdealonline veritabanı; bilim, edebiyat, eğitim, mimarlık, sanat, spor, tarih ve tıp alanlarında Türkçe dergileri, konferans tutanaklarını ve kitapları kapsamaktadır.
 
Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

---------

Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
OAIster

OAISter is a freely accessible repository containing over 25 million records from all disciplines and subjects contributed by over 1,000 libraries, archives, and repositories.

----------

OAISter, 1000’den fazla kütüphane, arşiv ve kurumsal arşivin katkıda bulunduğu, tüm disiplinlerden ve konulardan 25 milyondan fazla kayıt içeren, ücretsiz erişilebilen bir arşivdir.
OpenAIRE

OpenAIRE is a European open science infrastructure providing a network of open access repositories, archives, and journals that support OA policies.

----------

OpenAIRE, AE politikalarını destekleyen Açık Erişim bilgi havuzları, arşivler ve dergiler ağı sağlayan bir Avrupa açık bilim oluşumudur / altyapısıdır.

 
OpenDissertations

EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

----------

Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
OpenDoar-Directory of Open Access Repositories

The Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDoar) is a global directory of many countries’ open access repositories and their policies.

----------

OpenDOAR, çok sayıda ülkenin açık erişim bilgi havuzlarının ve politikalarının küresel bir dizindir.
Oxford Grove Art Online

Oxford Grove Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with online reference sources. Grove Art Online has over 40.000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Grove Art Online is your guide to the artistic traditions of the world`s leading cultures, countries, cities, towns, and regions, covering important archaeological sites, monuments, and buildings.

----------

Oxford Grove Art Online, The Dictionary of Art’ın (1996, 34 cilt) tam metnine web üzerinden, yıllık yeni materyal ve metin güncellemeleri, kapsamlı görüntü bağlantıları ve bir online referans kaynağının mümkün kıldığı incelikli arama avantajlarıyla erişim sağlar. Grove Art Online’nın bütün dünyadaki çeşitli galeri ve müzelerde sergilenmekte olan önemli sanat eserlerine 40.000’den fazla bağlantısı bulunmaktadır. Grove Art Online, dünyanın önde gelen kültürleri, ülkeleri, şehirleri, kasabaları ve bölgelerinin sanatsal gelenekleri konusunda rehberiniz olarak önemli arkeolojik alanları, abideleri ve binaları kapsamaktadır. 
Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia. These references are cross-searchable or searchable by subject and source. The database offers coverage of a broad range of subjects including General Reference, Science and Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business.

----------

Oxford Reference Online, tanınmış 100 sözlük ve referans kitapları ile bir ansiklopedi içerir. Bu kaynaklar kitap adı ve konu başlıkları altında taranabilir. Oxford Reference Online Genel Referans, Bilim ve Tıp, İnsani Bilimler, Sosyal Bilimler ve İşletme konularını geniş anlamda kapsayarak sunan bir veritabanıdır.
Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.

----------

Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Press Reader (Digital Newspaper & Magazine)

Press Reader provides access to nearly two thousand newspapers around the world in many different languages and their archives of the last 60 days. In addition to these, Press Reader includes a variety of journals in the fields of art, entertainment, family, fashion, vacation, history, sports, travel and culture, music, automotive, and health. 

To use Press Reader via the mobile app, please visit https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/

PressReader hotspot access allows you to access PressReader without connecting to the WiFi institutional network. After access with a VPN, you can use this application for 7 days without a VPN connection.

----------

Press Reader dünya genelinde, birçok farklı dilde, yaklaşık iki bin gazeteye ve bu gazetelerin son 60 günlük arşivlerine erişim sağlamasının yanı sıra; sanat, eğlence, aile, moda, tatil, tarih, spor, seyahat ve kültür, müzik, otomotiv, sağlık gibi çeşitli konularda dergileri içermektedir.

Press Reader'ı mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen şu adresi ziyaret ediniz: https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/ 

PressReader erişim noktası, kurumsal WiFi ağına bağlanmadan da PressReader'a erişmenizi sağlar. VPN ile erişim sağladıktan sonra, bu uygulamayı 7 gün boyunca VPN bağlantısı olmadan da kullanabilirsiniz.
Project Muse

Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

----------

Project Muse veritabanı; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış 389 dergiye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses

Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

----------

Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
Proquest One Literature

Proquest One Literature provides access to full-text journals, historical criticism, dissertations, ebooks, primary works (poetry, drama and prose), video and audio, and reference works.

----------

Proquest One Literature tam metin dergilere, tarihsel eleştirilere, tezlere, e-kitaplara, birincil eserlere (şiir, drama ve düzyazı), video ve ses ve referans eserlerine erişim sağlamaktadır.
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

----------

SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

----------

SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
Screen Studies

ENG: Database will be on trial access until 24 September 2021.

The Screen Studies database, which consists of Bloomsbury and Faber Screenplays and Criticism, BFI Film Classics, BFI Film Studies, Filmmaking, Auteur Film Studies collections, provides access to various resources such as books, articles, and screenplays on film history, theory, and practice.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via "Database Trial Evaluation Form."

TR: Veritabanı 24 Eylül 2021 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.

Bloomsbury and Faber Screenplays and Criticism, BFI Film Classics, BFI Film Studies, Filmmaking, Auteur Film Studies koleksiyonlarından oluşan Screen Studies veritabanı, film tarihi, teorisi ve uygulaması konularında çeşitli kitap, makale ve senaryo metni gibi kaynaklara erişim sağlamaktadır.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.


SSOAR-Social Science Open Access Repository

The Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR) is a database of social science literature maintained by the Leibniz Institute for the Social Sciences and provides free access to more than 55.000 publications.

----------

Sosyal Bilimler Açık Erişim Arşivi (Social Science Open Access Repository-SSOR) Leibniz Sosyal Bilimler Enstitüsü tarafından yürütülen 55.000’den fazla yayına ücretsiz erişim sağlayan bir sosyal bilim literatürü veritabanıdır.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals

Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

----------

Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
TR Dizin

ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

----------

TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
University of Chicago Press Journals

The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

----------

The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.
World Scientific Textbooks

World Scientific Textbooks Collection; includes more than 1.600 textbooks in the fields of business and economics, chemistry, materials science, nanotechnology, computer science, engineering, environmental science, general and popular science, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and healthcare, physics, nonlinear science, social sciences, and Asian studies.

NOTE: Textbooks only have the view option; download options are not available.  

----------

World Scientific Ders Kitapları Koleksiyonu; bilgisayar bilimi, fizik, doğrusal olmayan bilim, genel ve popular bilimler, matematik, işletme ve ekonomi, kimya, materyal bilimi, nanoteknoloji, mühendislik, sosyal bilimer ve Asya çalışmaları, tıp ve sağlık, yaşam bilimleri alanlarında 1.600’den fazla ders kitabını içermektedir.

NOT: Ders kitapları sadece görüntüleme seçeneğine sahiptir; indirme seçenekleri mevcut değildir.

 

Images

British Library Online Gallery

The British Library Online Gallery is a gallery of  British Library holdings such as old mapsvirtual books as well as exhibitions and highlights.

----------

The British Library Online Gallery eski haritalarsanal kitaplar, sergiler ve önemli başlıklar ile Britanya Kütüphanesi'nin kaynaklarının çevrimiçi galerisidir.
Caltech Archives

The California Institute of Technology “Caltech Archives” holdings include a wide range of materials, from manuscripts to photographs, to audio-visual materials, books, fine art, and artifacts.

----------

Kaliforniya Teknoloji Enstitüsü “Caltech Arşivleri” kaynakları, el yazmalarından fotoğraflara, görsel-işitsel materyallere, kitaplara, güzel sanatlara ve el yapımı eserlere kadar çok çeşitli materyalleri içermektedir.

E-Journal

British Periodicals

British Periodicals database provides access to documents published in hundreds of British periodical publications dating from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. Subjects covered include; science, popular culture, literary journalism, essays and belles-lettres, illustrated periodicals, literary criticism, political satire, fine arts, religion, sport.

----------

British Periodicals veritabanı 17. yüzyıldan 20. yüzyıla kadar uzanan Britanya süreli yayınlarında yer alan belgelere erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır. Yayınlar; bilim, popüler kültür, edebi gazetecilik, makaleler ve edebi eserler, resimli dergiler, edebi eleştiri, siyasi hiciv, güzel sanatlar, din ve spor gibi çeşitli konular içermektedir.
CORE

The COnnecting REpositories (CORE) aggregates all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and makes them available to the public.


----------

CORE (COnnecting REpositories) dünya çapında arşivlerden ve dergilerden tüm açık erişimli araştırma çıktılarını toplar ve bunları kamuya sunar.
DOAJ-Directory of Open Access Journals

The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a pan-disciplinary resource that allows users to identify and search free, full text, quality controlled open-access scientific and scholarly journals.

----------

Açık Erişim Dergileri Dizini (Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ), kullanıcıların ücretsiz, tam metin, kalite kontrolü gerçekleşmiş açık erişimli bilimsel ve ilmi dergileri belirlemesini ve aramasını sağlayan pan-disiplinli bir kaynaktır.
OpenEdition Journals
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022. 

Trial access includes some e-journals in the fields of humanities and social sciences.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.

Deneme erişimi sanat ve beşeri bilimler alanındaki e-kitapları içermektedir.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.




 
 
SpringerLink Electronic Journals

Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.

----------

Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.

Newspapers

Cumhuriyet Newspaper

Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

NOTE: Please contact with Reference Department (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) to download. Tel: 0312 2901698

----------

Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

NOT: İndirme yapabilmek için lütfen Referans Birimi ile (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) iletişime geçiniz. Tel: 0312 2901698
Dünya Newspaper

Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Research and Learning Tools

iThenticate (Plagiarism Detection Service)

iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

-----------

iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.

İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.

NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mendeley (Reference Management Software)

Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic social network that can help researchers organize their researches, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

----------

Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Turnitin (Plagiarism Detection Service)

Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

About Plagiarism​

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

----------

Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.

NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Video

Kanopy
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 12 November 2021.

Kanopy database is a video platform that provides access to a large number of documentaries, films and educational videos from various producers. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films.

To log in please use the following username and password:

Username: bilkent

Password: access

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
 
TR: Veritabanı 12 Kasım 2021 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
 
Kanopy veritabanı, yüzlerce yapımcıya ait çok sayıda belgesel, film ve eğitim videosuna erişim sağlayan bir video platformudur. Koleksiyonlar DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films ve Criterion Collection/Janus Films gibi yapımcılardan çeşitli başlıklar içermektedir.

Giriş yapmak için lütfen aşağıdaki kullanıcı adı ve şifreyi kullanınız:

Kullanıcı adı: bilkent

Şifre: access

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
 
Medici.tv

In addition to the newly added Jazz Collection, the database provides access to many classical music concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, archival performances, portraits of composers and artists, and educational videos from Baroque to Modern.

Medici.tv interface is available in English, French, Spanish and Russian languages. The contents can be accessed from all mobile devices or web browsers.


----------

Veritabanı, yeni eklenen Caz Koleksiyonu’nun yanı sıra; Barok’tan Modern’e, klasik müziğe ait çok sayıda konser ile birlikte opera, bale, belgesel, arşivlik performans, besteci ve sanatçıların portreleri ile eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.

Medici.tv ara yüzü, İngilizce, Fransızca, İspanyolca ve Rusça olmak üzere dört farklı dilde kullanılabilir. İçeriklere tüm mobil cihazlardan veya web tarayıcıları üzerinden erişim sağlanabilir.

 
RBDigital
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Vidobu

Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.

Please click here for off-campus access.

----------

Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.

Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
My Profile

Müge Yılmaz

Useful Links