Archaeology

Guide Contents
Quick Links
Welcome!
Welcome to Bilkent University Library subject guide for Archaelogy.
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.

You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
Library Collection
Library Catalog / Quick Search

Catalogues for the holdings of Bilkent University Library as well as e-resources available to Bilkent researchers.

Use the Bilkent University Library “Quick Search” and “Catalog” tools to find books, e-books and other materials in the library collection.

Expert Librarian

M. Arif Kart

Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
Quick Links
Books/E-Books
Material Requests
Expert Librarian

M. Arif Kart

Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
Expert Librarian

M. Arif Kart

Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
Dissertations and Theses
Expert Librarian

M. Arif Kart

Associations and Organizations
Guide Contents
Quick Links
All Items by Source

Dictionaries

Kelime.com
ENG: Kelime.com is a dictionary database that provides the language, type, meaning and etymological origin information of the word you are looking for in many languages such as Turkish, Ottoman Turkish, English, French, Arabic and more, finds the similar and derivatives of the searched word, and also helps to analyze the words that cannot be read due to wear and deletion.

Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses to register and create a password.

Note: If you already have an account and do not remember your password, you can use "forgot my password" option to create a new password.

TR: Kelime.com Türkçe, Osmanl覺 Türkçesi, 襤ngilizce, Frans覺zca, Arapça ve daha birçok dilde sözlük içerisinde arad覺覺n覺z kelimenin dil, tür, anlam ve etimolojik köken bilgisini sunan, aranan kelimenin benzerlerini ve türevlerini bulan, ayn覺 zamanda y覺pranma ve silinmeden dolay覺 okunamayan kelimeleri çözümlemeye yarayan bir sözlükler veritaban覺d覺r.

Kay覺t yapmak ve ifre oluturmak için lütfen Bilkent uzant覺l覺 e-posta adresinizi kullan覺n覺z.

Not: Daha önce bir hesap oluturduysan覺z ve ifrenizi hat覺rlam覺yorsan覺z, ‘’ifremi unuttum’’seçeneini kullanarak yeni bir ifre oluturabilirsiniz.

Dissertations

OATD.org
ENG: The Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD) is a platform for open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
 
TR: Aç覺k Eriim Yüksek Lisans ve Doktora Tezleri (OATD) dünya genelinde yay覺nlanan aç覺k eriimli yüksek lisans ve doktora tezleri platformudur.

YÖK Tez Merkezi
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey.

----------

T.C. Yükseköretim Kurulu Bakanl覺覺, Türkiye’deki akademik kurumlarda yaz覺lan tüm yüksek lisans ve doktora tezlerini toplamakta ve ücretsiz eriim salamaktad覺r. YÖK Tez Merkezi, Türkiye’nin ulusal tez merkezidir.

AudioBook

OverDrive

ENG: OverDrive is a digital platform that provides access to a variety of electronic books/journals, audio books, music and videos.

To use OverDrive via the mobile app, please visit https://help.overdrive.com/en-us/1307.html

Note: To use the database, you need to log in with your library account information.

TR: OverDrive çeitli elektronik kitap, dergi, sesli kitap, müzik ve videolara eriim salayan dijital bir platformdur.

OverDrive'覺 mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen https://help.overdrive.com/en-us/1307.html adresini ziyaret ediniz

Not: Veritaban覺n覺 kullanmak için kütüphane hesap bilgileriniz ile giri yapman覺z gerekmektedir.


Bibliographic

American Doctoral Dissertations
American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.

----------

American Doctoral Dissertations veritaban覺, Amerikan üniversiteleri taraf覺ndan kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals provides bibliographic information for journal articles in architecture, interior design, landscape architecture, city planning, archaeology and related disciplines.

----------

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals veritaban覺, mimarl覺k, iç mimarl覺k, peyzaj mimarl覺覺, ehir planlamas覺, arkeoloji ve ilgili alanlarda yaz覺lm覺 makalelere bibliyografik eriim salar.
Human Relations Area Files (HRAF)
ENG: eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
eHRAF Archaeology contains information on archeology belonging to societies, ethnic groups and cultures in the world prehistory.

TR: eHRAF Archaeology, dünyada tarih öncesinde yer alm覺 toplumlar, etnik gruplar ve kültürlere ait arkeoloji bilgilerini içermektedir.
eHRAF Archaeology, dünyada tarih öncesinde yer alm覺 toplumlar, etnik gruplar ve kültürlere ait arkeoloji bilgilerini içermektedir.


 
note:
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
ENG: It indexes nearly 1.200 periodicals, more than 1,300.000 records and more than 240.000 books reviews in the fields of Humanities and Social Sciences.

TR: Beeri ve Sosyal Bilimler alanlar覺nda 1.200’e yak覺n süreli yay覺n, 1,300.000’den fazla kay覺t ve 240.000’den fazla kitap incelemesi indekslemektedir.
 
L’Année Philologique
ENG: L’Année Philologique, is a bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Its subjects are Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science and scholarly.

TR: L’Année Philologique, eski Yunan ve Roma uygarl覺klar覺n覺n tüm yönleri ile ilgili bilimsel çal覺malar覺n覺 içeren bir bibliyografik veritaban覺d覺r. Konusu; Yunan ve Roma tarihi, sanat, arkeoloji, felsefe, din, mitoloji, müzik ve bilim olmak üzere Yunan ve Latin edebiyat覺 dilbilimidir.
 
Newswires
ENG: EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

TR: Newswires veritaban覺 Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çap覺ndaki medyadan e zamanl覺 haberler salamaktad覺r.
Scopus
ENG: Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

TR: Bilim, teknik, t覺p ve sosyal bilimler alan覺nda, 5000 farkl覺 yay覺nevine ait 18.000 yay覺nda yer alan çal覺malar覺n 1960 y覺l覺ndan günümüze özet, 1996 y覺l覺ndan günümüze de at覺f bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritaban覺d覺r. Bilimsel dergilerin yan覺 s覺ra, konferans tutanaklar覺, ticari yay覺nlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalar覺n覺 da içeren veritaban覺 her gün güncellenmektedir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory
ENG: Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

TR: Ulrich's Per覺odicals Directory dünya çap覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 süreli yay覺nlar hakk覺nda detayl覺 geni ve güvenilir bilgi salayan bibliyografik bir veritaban覺d覺r. Bu veritaban覺 bütün konular覺 kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yay覺nlanm覺 yay覺nlar覺, ücretsiz da覺t覺lan veya abonelik ödenen yay覺nlar覺n hepsini içerir.
Web of Science
This multidisciplinary citation database contains over 21,200 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (Including open access journals) in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Including Web of Science: Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

----------

Çeitli disiplinlerde yay覺n yapan bilimsel dergilerin etki gücünü, yay覺nlanan makalelerin ald覺覺 at覺f say覺s覺n覺 gösteren ve ayr覺ca yazarlar覺n makaleleri ve makalelerin kaynakçalar覺n覺 listeleyen bibliyografik bir veri taban覺d覺r. Web of Science fen bilimleri, sosyal bilimler, sanat ve insani bilimlerini konu alan dergileri ve konferans bildirilerini düzenli olarak tarayarak arat覺rma alan覺n覺zla en ilgili ve prestijli yay覺nlara ulaman覺z覺 salar.

E-Book

Bloomsbury Collections
Bloomsbury Collections provides access to more than 7,000 e-books across subject areas in the humanities and social sciences including latest research publications from Bloomsbury, T&T Clark, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing, alongside scholarship from historic imprints Continuum, Berg and Bristol Classical Press.

----------

Bloomsbury Collections beeri ve sosyal bilimler alanlar覺nda Continuum, T&T Clark, Berg and Bristol Classical Press, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing ve Bloomsbury’nin en son yay覺nlad覺覺 7.000’den fazla e-kitaba eriim salamaktad覺r.
Brill E-Books
Brill has over 14,000 book titles currently available in 24 main subject areas. Brill E-Books database topics consist of education, history, law, language-literature, philosophy, sociology-anthropology etc.

----------

Brill yay覺nevi içerisinde 24 temel konu bal覺覺 alt覺nda 14.000’den fazla kitab覺 bulundurmaktad覺r. Brill e-kitaplar覺 eitim, tarih, hukuk, dil ve edebiyat, felsefe, sosyoloji ve antropoloji gibi konulardan olumaktad覺r.
Cambridge Books Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner
publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritaban覺, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’覺 içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yay覺nevleri taraf覺ndan yay覺nlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, t覺p ve beeri bilimler konular覺nda 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin eriim salar.“Oku ve Yay覺mla” Anlamas覺 detaylar覺 için lütfen t覺klay覺n覺z. 
Duke Books Scholarly Collection
The Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to electronic books in social sciences published by the Duke University Press.

----------

Duke Books Scholarly Collection, Duke University Press taraf覺ndan sosyal bilimler alan覺nda yay覺nlanmakta olan elektronik kitaplara tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection database provides access to the more than 165.000 full text e-books in the subjects of business, science, engineering, social sciences etc.

For mobile app 

----------

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection veritaban覺 iletmeden fen bilimlerine, mühendislikten beeri bilimlere kadar çok say覺da disiplini kapsayan 165.000’den fazla tam metin e-kitaba eriim sunmaktad覺r.

Mobil uygulama için
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database.

----------

1768 y覺l覺nda yay覺nlanmaya balayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfas覺, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kay覺tlar覺, animasyonlar, fotoraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklar覺n覺 içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da eriim salanabilmektedir.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of educational and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized by partner libraries.

----------

Eitim ve arat覺rma kurumlar覺n覺n ortak oluumu olan HathiTrust, partner kütüphaneler taraf覺ndan dijitalletirilmi milyonlarca bal覺ktan oluan bir koleksiyon sunar.



 
OpenEdition Books
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022.

OpenEdition Books trial access includes e-books in the fields of arts and humanities.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritaban覺 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.
  
OpenEdition Books Deneme eriimi sanat ve beeri bilimler alan覺ndaki e-kitaplar覺 içermektedir.

Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.



 
Oxford Scholarship Online
ENG: Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the e-books from the Oxford University Press covering subjects across biology, business, and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, social work, sociology.

TR: Oxford Scholarship Online veritaban覺 biyoloji, iletme ve yönetim, klasik çal覺malar, ekonomi ve finans, tarih, hukuk, dilbilimi, edebiyat, matematik, felsefe, fizik, siyaset bilimi, psikoloji, din, sosyal çal覺malar ve sosyoloji konular覺n覺 kapsayan Oxford University Press e-kitaplar覺na eriim salar.
Peter Lang
ENG: Peter Lang provides access to e-books in the fields of Social Sciences, Art and Humanities.

TR: Peter Lang veritaban覺 Sosyal Bilimler, Sanat ve Beeri Bilimler alanlar覺ndaki e-kitaplara eriim salar.
Project Muse Books Collection
ENG: Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.

TR: Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatlar覺 ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 y覺llar覺 aras覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 elektronik kitaplara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks
ENG: Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

TR: Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritaban覺, iletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararas覺 ilikiler, eitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 
Springer E-Book Collection
ENG: The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

TR: Springer E-Book Collection Springer yay覺nevine ait elektronik kitaplara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Taylor & Francis E-Books
ENG: Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

TR: Veritaban覺, Taylor & Francis Yay覺nevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara eriim salamaktad覺r.
Turcademy
ENG: Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by An覺 Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

Note: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

TR: Turcademy, An覺 Yay覺nc覺l覺k, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yay覺nc覺l覺k, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yay覺nc覺l覺k gibi yay覺nevleri taraf覺ndan hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eitim, iletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarl覺k, sal覺k bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yay覺nlanm覺 yakla覺k 2.500 elektronik kitaba eriim salamaktad覺r.

Not: Kaynaklar覺 okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet a覺na bal覺 olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullan覺m Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen t覺klay覺n覺z.
Wiley Online Books
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritaban覺 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin s覺n覺rs覺z eriim imkan覺 salar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konular覺 iletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, t覺p ve sal覺k bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

Full Text

Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

----------

Özellikle akademik kurumlar için tasarlanm覺 Academic Search Ultimate, tüm akademik disiplinlerden, 5.300’den fazla dergiyi tam metin olarak kullan覺ma sunmaktad覺r. Sosyal bilimler, insani bilimler, eitim, bilgisayar bilimleri, mühendislik, dil bilim, sanat ve edebiyat, t覺p vs. konular覺n覺 içerir. Veritaban覺 içerisindeki tam metin makaleler, 1865’li y覺llara kadar geriye gidebilmektedir.
Brill Online Journals
Brill Online Journals database includes 293 different social and sciences journals from international law, history, literature and cultural studies to biology, philosophy, language and linguistics.

----------

Brill Online Journals veritaban覺 uluslararas覺 hukuk, tarih, edebiyat ve kültürel çal覺malardan biyoloji, felsefe, dil ve dilbilim alanlar覺na kadar 293 farkl覺 sosyal ve beeri bilimler dergisi içermektedir.
British Periodicals
British Periodicals database provides access to documents published in hundreds of British periodical publications dating from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. Subjects covered include; science, popular culture, literary journalism, essays and belles-lettres, illustrated periodicals, literary criticism, political satire, fine arts, religion, sport.

----------

British Periodicals veritaban覺 17. yüzy覺ldan 20. yüzy覺la kadar uzanan Britanya süreli yay覺nlar覺nda yer alan belgelere eriim imkan覺 salamaktad覺r. Yay覺nlar; bilim, popüler kültür, edebi gazetecilik, makaleler ve edebi eserler, resimli dergiler, edebi eletiri, siyasi hiciv, güzel sanatlar, din ve spor gibi çeitli konular içermektedir.
Cairn.Info
Cairn.info provides access to French language journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

Cairn.info veritaban覺, insani ve sosyal bilimler alan覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 Frans覺zca dergilere eriim salamaktad覺r.
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritaban覺, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’覺 içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yay覺nevleri taraf覺ndan yay覺nlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, t覺p ve beeri bilimler konular覺nda 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin eriim salar.
“Oku ve Yay覺mla” Anlamas覺 detaylar覺 için lütfen t覺klay覺n覺z.
DergiPark (ULAKBİM)
With the DergiPark Project started by TUBITAK ULAKBIM starting from September 2013, a magazine management system was established in electronic environment to increase the quality and international impact of national academic journals and journal hosting services started to be provided.
DergiPark provides free access to magazines in the fields of Social and Human Sciences, Engineering and Basic Sciences, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Law and Sports Sciences.

----------

TÜB襤TAK ULAKB襤M taraf覺ndan Eylül 2013 tarihinden itibaren yürütülmeye balanan DergiPark Projesi ile ulusal akademik dergilerin kalitesini ve uluslararas覺 etkisini art覺rmak amac覺yla elektronik ortamda bir dergi yönetim sistemi kurulmu ve dergi bar覺nd覺rma hizmeti verilmeye balanm覺t覺r.
DergiPark ile Sosyal ve Beeri Bilimler, Mühendislik ve Temel Bilimler, Sal覺k Bilimleri, Yaam Bilimleri, Hukuk ve Spor Bilimleri alan覺ndaki dergilere internet üzerinden ücretsiz olarak eriim salanmaktad覺r.
Digizeitschriften
DigiZeitschriften database provides access to the journals in German language in different fields such as English studies, archaeology, educational sciences, history, German studies, art, mathematics, law etc.

----------

DigiZeitschriften veritaban覺 arkeoloji, eitim bilimleri, 襤ngilizce çal覺malar覺, tarih, Almanca çal覺malar覺, sanat, matematik, hukuk gibi birçok farkl覺 alandaki Almanca dergilere eriim salamaktad覺r.
DOAB -Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a joint-discovery service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Université, and provides access to more than 27900 academic peer-reviewed access books from 379 publishers.

----------
OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Üniversitesi’nin ortak tarama motoru olan Aç覺k Eriim Kitaplar覺 Dizini (Directory of Open Access Books-DOAB) 379 yay覺nc覺n覺n 27900’den fazla hakemli akademik kitab覺na eriim salar.
Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to Duke University Press journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection veritaban覺 sosyal ve beeri bilimler alanlar覺ndaki Duke University Press dergilerine tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
Humanities Source Ultimate
ENG: Humanities Source Ultimate is a database of humanities disciplines that provide access to thousands of full-text journals, full-text books, indexes, interviews, book reviews, and more.

TR: Humanities Source Ultimate, binlerce tam metin dergiye, tam metin kitaba, indekslere, röportajlara, kitap incelemelerine ve daha birçok farkl覺 formattaki kaynaa eriim salayan, beeri bilimler için haz覺rlanm覺 bir veritaban覺d覺r.
 
Idealonline
ENG: 襤dealonline database contains Turkish journals, conference proceedings, and e-books in the fields of architecture, art, education, history, literature, medicine, science, and sports.

TR: 襤dealonline veritaban覺; bilim, edebiyat, eitim, mimarl覺k, sanat, spor, tarih ve t覺p alanlar覺nda Türkçe dergileri, konferans tutanaklar覺n覺 ve kitaplar覺 kapsamaktad覺r.
 
MasterFILE Complete
ENG: MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world’s leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

TR: Disiplinleraras覺 bir veritaban覺 olan MasterFILE Complete çeitli referans yay覺nlar覺na, birincil el kaynaklara ve ek olarak 500.000’den fazla fotoraf, harita ve semboller içeren bir görsel koleksiyona eriim salamaktad覺r.
Newspaper Source Plus
ENG: Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

TR: Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi bar覺nd覺rman覺n yan覺 s覺ra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine eriim salamaktad覺r.
OpenDissertations
ENG: EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

TR: Aç覺k eriim bir veritaban覺 olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda arat覺rmac覺lara hem geçmi hem de günümüz tez çal覺malar覺na eriim imkan覺 salamaktad覺r.
Oxford Grove Art Online
ENG: Oxford Grove Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with online reference sources. Grove Art Online has over 40.000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Grove Art Online is your guide to the artistic traditions of the world`s leading cultures, countries, cities, towns, and regions, covering important archaeological sites, monuments, and buildings.

TR: Oxford Grove Art Online, The Dictionary of Art’覺n (1996, 34 cilt) tam metnine web üzerinden, y覺ll覺k yeni materyal ve metin güncellemeleri, kapsaml覺 görüntü balant覺lar覺 ve bir online referans kayna覺n覺n mümkün k覺ld覺覺 incelikli arama avantajlar覺yla eriim salar. Grove Art Online’n覺n bütün dünyadaki çeitli galeri ve müzelerde sergilenmekte olan önemli sanat eserlerine 40.000’den fazla balant覺s覺 bulunmaktad覺r. Grove Art Online, dünyan覺n önde gelen kültürleri, ülkeleri, ehirleri, kasabalar覺 ve bölgelerinin sanatsal gelenekleri konusunda rehberiniz olarak önemli arkeolojik alanlar覺, abideleri ve binalar覺 kapsamaktad覺r. 
Oxford Handbooks Online
ENG: Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) database contains more than 1000 handbooks in the fields of archaeology, business & management, classical studies, criminology, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology and sociology.

TR: Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) veritaban覺; arkeoloji, dilbilim, edebiyat, ekonomi ve finans, felsefe, hukuk, klasik çal覺malar, kriminoloji, müzik, psikoloji, politik bilimler, sosyoloji, iletme ve tarih konular覺nda 1000’den fazla rehberi kapsamaktad覺r.
Oxford Reference Online
ENG: Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia. These references are cross-searchable or searchable by subject and source. The database offers coverage of a broad range of subjects including General Reference, Science and Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business.

TR: Oxford Reference Online, tan覺nm覺 100 sözlük ve referans kitaplar覺 ile bir ansiklopedi içerir. Bu kaynaklar kitap ad覺 ve konu bal覺klar覺 alt覺nda taranabilir. Oxford Reference Online Genel Referans, Bilim ve T覺p, 襤nsani Bilimler, Sosyal Bilimler ve 襤letme konular覺n覺 geni anlamda kapsayarak sunan bir veritaban覺d覺r.
Oxford University Press Journals Online
ENG: Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

TR: Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yay覺nc覺lar覺ndan birisidir. Bu veritaban覺; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve t覺p konular覺ndaki dergilere tam metin eriim salar.
Periodicals Archive Online
ENG: Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.

TR: Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 y覺llar覺n覺 kapsayan tam metin bir veritaban覺d覺r. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritaban覺, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
Press Reader
Press Reader provides access to nearly two thousand newspapers around the world in many different languages and their archives of the last 60 days. In addition to these, Press Reader includes a variety of journals in the fields of art, entertainment, family, fashion, vacation, history, sports, travel and culture, music, automotive, health. 

To use Press Reader via the mobile app, please visit https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/

----------

Press Reader dünya genelinde, birçok farkl覺 dilde, yakla覺k iki bin gazeteye ve bu gazetelerin son 60 günlük arivlerine eriim salamas覺n覺n yan覺 s覺ra; sanat, elence, aile, moda, tatil, tarih, spor, seyahat ve kültür, müzik, otomotiv, sal覺k gibi çeitli konularda dergileri içermektedir.

Press Reader'覺 mobil uygulama üzerinden kullanmak için lütfen https://about.pressreader.com/download-app/ adresini ziyaret ediniz
Project Muse
ENG: Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

TR: Project Muse veritaban覺; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alan覺nda yay覺nlanm覺 389 dergiye tam metin eriim salamaktad覺r.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
ENG: Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

TR: Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine eriim salar. 1980 y覺l覺ndan sonra bas覺lan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarlar覺 taraf覺ndan yaz覺lan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 y覺l覺ndan sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
SAGE Journals Online
ENG: SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

TR: SAGE Journals Online veritaban覺 iletme, beeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve t覺p gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods
ENG: SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

TR: SAGE Research Methods veritaban覺, arat覺rma yöntem ve teknikleri alan覺nda haz覺rlanm覺 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kayna覺 ve eitim videolar覺na eriim salamaktad覺r.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals
ENG: Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

TR: Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yay覺nevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 y覺l覺ndan günümüze, tam metin eriim imkan覺 salayan bir veritaban覺d覺r. Sal覺k bilimleri, yaam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, t覺p, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, iletme ve eitim konular覺n覺 kapsamaktad覺r.
The University of Chicago Press Journals
ENG: The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

TR: The University of Chicago Press Journals veritaban覺 sanat ve sanat tarihi, eitim, beeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta ça ve rönesans çal覺malar覺 ile bilim gibi birçok farkl覺 alandaki online dergiye eriim salamaktad覺r.
TR Dizin
ENG: ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

TR: TR Dizin veritaban覺 sayesinde ULAKB襤M (ULUSAL Akademik A ve Bilgi Merkezi) taraf覺ndan salanan ve mühendislik, uygulamal覺 bilimler; tar覺m, biyoloji, sal覺k bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeitli alanlardan kaybaklar覺 içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlar覺na eriim salanmaktad覺r.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, t覺p ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine eriim salayan online bir veritaban覺d覺r. Bu veritaban覺 ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu arac覺l覺覺yla sat覺n al覺nm覺t覺r.
World Scientific Textbooks
World Scientific Textbooks Collection; includes more than 1.600 textbooks in the fields of business and economics, chemistry, materials science, nanotechnology, computer science, engineering, environmental science, general and popular science, life sciences, mathematics, medicine and healthcare, physics, nonlinear science, social sciences, and Asian studies.

Note: Textbooks only have the view option; download options are not available.  

----------

World Scientific Ders Kitaplar覺 Koleksiyonu; bilgisayar bilimi, fizik, dorusal olmayan bilim, genel ve popular bilimler, matematik, iletme ve ekonomi, kimya, materyal bilimi, nanoteknoloji, mühendislik, sosyal bilimer ve Asya çal覺malar覺, t覺p ve sal覺k, yaam bilimleri alanlar覺nda 1.600’den fazla ders kitab覺n覺 içermektedir.

Not: Ders kitaplar覺 sadece görüntüleme seçeneine sahiptir; indirme seçenekleri mevcut deildir.

 

E-Journal

OpenEdition Journals
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022. 

Trial access includes some e-journals in the fields of humanities and social sciences.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritaban覺 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme eriimine aç覺k olacakt覺r.

Deneme eriimi sanat ve beeri bilimler alan覺ndaki e-kitaplar覺 içermektedir.

Not: Deneme eriimine aç覺lan veritaban覺 hakk覺ndaki görüünüzü “Deneme Veritaban覺 Deerlendirme Formu” arac覺l覺覺 ile bize iletebilirsiniz.




 
 
SpringerLink Electronic Journals
ENG: Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.

TR: Kütüphane taraf覺ndan abone olunan Springer yay覺nlar覺n elektronik versiyonlar覺na eriim salar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konular覺 kapsar.

Newspapers

Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

Note: Please contact with Reference Department (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) to download. Tel: 0312 2901698

----------

Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 y覺l覺ndan günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriine eriim salanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Not: 襤ndirme yapabilmek için lütfen Referans Birimi ile (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) iletiime geçiniz. Tel: 0312 2901698
Dunya Newspaper
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriine eriim salanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Research and Learning Tools

iThenticate
ENG: iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion webpages and over 116 million articles, papers and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.


TR: iThenticate program覺, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlar覺n覺 milyonlarca web sayfas覺 ve veritabanlar覺 ile kar覺lat覺rarak benzerlik analizlerinin yap覺lmas覺n覺 salamaktad覺r. 襤mzalanan lisans anlamas覺 gereince; iThenticate program覺 sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinlie sahip öretim üyeleri taraf覺ndan kullan覺labilmektedir.

Not: Program覺 kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzant覺l覺 mail adreslerinden ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mendeley
ENG: Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic social network that can help researchers organize their researches, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

TR: Mendeley Institutional Edition, arat覺rmac覺lar覺n arat覺rmalar覺n覺 yönetmelerine ve gelitirmelerine, dier arat覺rmac覺lar ile çevrimiçi ibirlii yapabilmelerine ve yap覺lm覺 olan son arat覺rmalar覺 kefetmelerine yard覺mc覺 olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim arac覺 ve akademik sosyal a hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçt覺r.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullan覺ma sahip olman覺z için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” balant覺s覺na t覺klayarak Bilkent uzant覺l覺 mail adresiniz ile kay覺t olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfas覺ndaki “join this group” butonuna t覺klaman覺z gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kiisel depolama alan覺, s覺n覺rs覺z kapal覺 grup kurma özellii, gruplarda 100 kiiye kadar üyelik
imkanlar覺ndan faydalanabilirsiniz.
Turnitin
ENG: Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

TR: Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanl覺 bir yaz覺l覺md覺r. Öretim üyeleri, örencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlar覺n覺 ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktar覺lm覺 olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette ariv veya güncel olan web sayfalar覺ndan, ticari elektronik veritabanlar覺nda yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan kar覺lat覺rma yapabilirler.

Not: Bu arac覺 kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzant覺l覺 mail adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Video

Alexander Street Academic Video Online
Alexander Street Academic Video Online database provides access to more than 60.000 videos spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business and economics, counseling, health, history, news, music, theatre.

----------

Alexander Street Academic Video Online veritaban覺 antropoloji, iletme ve ekonomi, rehberlik, sal覺k, tarih, haber, müzik, tiyatro gibi çeitli alanlarda 60.000’den fazla videoya eriim salamaktad覺r.
RBDigital
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Vidobu
ENG: Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.

TR: Vidobu veritaban覺 bilim ve teknoloji, fotorafç覺l覺k, kiisel ve mesleki geliim alanlar覺nda 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs d覺覺 eriimi sayesinde kampüs alan覺 d覺覺ndan da üniversite mailleriniz arac覺l覺覺 ile Vidobu veritaban覺na eriim salayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs d覺覺 eriim için lütfen buraya t覺klay覺n覺z.
Expert Librarian

M. Arif Kart

Associations and Organizations