Religions

Guide Contents
  • Introduction
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Theses / Dissertations
  • Databases
Quick Links
Welcome!
Library Collection
Items in the Bilkent Library Collection are shelved according to subjects using the Library of Congress Classification. For more details about this classification refer to the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
Keyword Searching
Library Catalog / Quick Search
My Profile

Naile Okan

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Introduction
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Theses / Dissertations
  • Databases
Quick Links
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
Books

Loading...
​Material Requests
My Profile

Naile Okan

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Introduction
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Theses / Dissertations
  • Databases
Quick Links
Librarians

Naile Okan

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Introduction
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Theses / Dissertations
  • Databases
Quick Links
Dissertations and Theses
Librarians

Naile Okan

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Introduction
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Theses / Dissertations
  • Databases
Quick Links
All Items by Source

Bibliographic

Index Islamicus Online (BRILL)
ENG: Index Islamicus Online provides access to the international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world.

TR: Index Islamicus Online (BRILL), İslam dünyası ile ilgili Avrupa dillerinde yazılmış olan kaynakları içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır.
 
Newswires
ENG: EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

TR: Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
PhilPapers
ENG: PhilPapers provides access to scholarly resources in philosophy and related subjects, including books, articles, open access archives, and personal pages.

TR: PhilPapers veritabanı felsefe ve ilgili alanlarda yayınlanmış bilimsel kitaplara, makalelere, açık erişimli arşivlere ve kişisel web sayfalarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
Scopus
ENG: Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

TR: Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1983
ENG: It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.

TR: Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory
ENG: Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

TR: Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.
Web of Science
This multidisciplinary citation database contains over 21,200 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (Including open access journals) in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Including Web of Science: Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

----------

Çeşitli disiplinlerde yayın yapan bilimsel dergilerin etki gücünü, yayınlanan makalelerin aldığı atıf sayısını gösteren ve ayrıca yazarların makaleleri ve makalelerin kaynakçalarını listeleyen bibliyografik bir veri tabanıdır. Web of Science fen bilimleri, sosyal bilimler, sanat ve insani bilimlerini konu alan dergileri ve konferans bildirilerini düzenli olarak tarayarak araştırma alanınızla en ilgili ve prestijli yayınlara ulaşmanızı sağlar.

E-Book

Adam Matthew: Shakespeare in Performance
Shakespeare in Performance provides access to prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States, and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.

----------

Shakespeare in Performance, Folger Shakespeare Kütüphanesi'nden kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır. Bu kitaplar, Shakespeare oyunlarının on yedinci ve yirminci yüzyıllar arasında Büyük Britanya, Amerika Birleşik Devletleri ve uluslararası olarak tiyatrolarda sergilenen oyunlarının hikayesini anlatmaktadır.
Cambridge Books Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner
publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritabanı, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’ı içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yayınevleri tarafından yayınlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin erişim sağlar.“Oku ve Yayımla” Anlaşması detayları için lütfen tıklayınız. 
Cambridge Companions Online
Cambridge Companions Online is a series of guides that offer accessible introductions to the writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods in the subjects of literature, philosophy, religion, culture, and music.

----------

Cambridge Companions Online veritabanı edebiyat, felsefe, din, kültür ve müzik alanlarındaki konu ve dönemler ile birlikte, bu alanlarda yazan yazar, sanatçı ve filozofların yazdıkları kitap ve çeşitli çalışmaların içeriklerinin tanıtımlarından oluşan bir rehber dizisidir.
Duke Books Scholarly Collection
The Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to electronic books in social sciences published by the Duke University Press.

----------

Duke Books Scholarly Collection, Duke University Press tarafından sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmakta olan elektronik kitaplara tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Early English Books Online
Early English Books Online (EEBO) includes full-text access to books in English from 1473-1700. Many subject areas, including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science are represented in the collection.

----------

Early English Books Online veritabanı, 1473-1700 yılları arasındaki İngilizce kitaplara tam metin erişim sağlar. Koleksiyon İngiliz edebiyatı, tarih, felsefe, teoloji, müzik, güzel sanatlar, eğitim, matematik ve fen alanlarını kapsar.
 
Hiperkitap
ENG: Hiperkitap is a Turkish content database that provide full access to more than 10.000 e-books published in the fields of biology, chemistry, mathematic, computer sciences, business, economics, education, technology, engineering, fine arts, architecture, history, philosophy, psychology, religion, policy, language and literature, law, music, and medicine sciences.

TR: Hiperkitap biyoloji, kimya, matematik, istatistik, bilgisayar bilimleri, işletme, ekonomi, eğitim, teknoloji, mühendislik, güzel sanatlar, mimarlık, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, din, politika, dil ve edebiyat, hukuk, müzik, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili alanlarda yayınlanmış 10.000’den fazla elektronik kitaba tam metin erişim sağlayan Türkçe içerikli bir elektronik kitap veritabanıdır
 
Nomos E-library
ENG: Nomos E-library provides access to e-books and e-journals in the fields of law, politics, economics, media science & communication research, history, sociology, educational research, cultural studies, health sciences, philosophy and religion.

TR: Nomos E-library, hukuk, politika, ekonomi, medya bilimi ve iletişim araştırması, tarih, sosyoloji, eğitim araştırması, kültürel çalışmalar, sağlık bilimleri, felsefe ve din alanlarında kitaplara ve dergilere erişim sağlar.
OpenEdition Books
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 14 January 2022.

OpenEdition Books trial access includes e-books in the fields of arts and humanities.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

TR: Veritabanı 14 Ocak 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
  
OpenEdition Books Deneme erişimi sanat ve beşeri bilimler alanındaki e-kitapları içermektedir.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.



 
Peter Lang
ENG: Peter Lang provides access to e-books in the fields of Social Sciences, Art and Humanities.

TR: Peter Lang veritabanı Sosyal Bilimler, Sanat ve Beşeri Bilimler alanlarındaki e-kitaplara erişim sağlar.
Project Muse Books Collection
ENG: Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.

TR: Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks
ENG: Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

TR: Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 
Springer E-Book Collection
ENG: The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

TR: Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor & Francis E-Books
ENG: Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

TR: Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Turcademy
ENG: Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

Note: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

TR: Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.

Not: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Wiley Online Books
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

Full Text

Cairn.Info
Cairn.info provides access to French language journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

Cairn.info veritabanı, insani ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış Fransızca dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Core is a platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 350 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as more than 30,000 e-books within the subject collections of social sciences, science, technology, medicine and humanities published by the Cambridge University Press and partner publishers.
Please click for the details of the “Read and Publish” Agreement.

----------

Cambridge Core veritabanı, Cambridge Books Online ve Cambridge Journals Online’ı içeren bir platformdur. Cambridge Üniversitesi ve ortak yayınevleri tarafından yayınlanan sosyal bilimler, bilim, teknoloji, tıp ve beşeri bilimler konularında 30.000’den fazla e-kitap ve 350’den fazla hakemli akademik dergiye tam metin erişim sağlar.
“Oku ve Yayımla” Anlaşması detayları için lütfen tıklayınız.
Central & Eastern European Academic Source
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS) is a research database of full-text scholarly journals published in central and eastern European countries. Multidisciplinary and multilingual, it covers many subjects including history, business and law.

----------

Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS), Orta ve Doğu Avrupa ülkelerinde yayınlanan tam metin bilimsel dergilere erişim sağlayan bir araştırma veritabanıdır. Tarih, işletme, hukuk gibi alanlarda, birçok farklı dilde konuyu kapsamaktadır.
DOAB -Directory of Open Access Books
DOAB is a joint-discovery service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Université, and provides access to more than 27900 academic peer-reviewed access books from 379 publishers.

----------
OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Üniversitesi’nin ortak tarama motoru olan Açık Erişim Kitapları Dizini (Directory of Open Access Books-DOAB) 379 yayıncının 27900’den fazla hakemli akademik kitabına erişim sağlar.
Duke Journals Scholarly Collection
The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to Duke University Press journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection veritabanı sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alanlarındaki Duke University Press dergilerine tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
English Historical Documents
Database will be on trial access until 10 November 2021.
English Historical Documents database provides access to the documents on British history from 500 to 1914. Subjects cover the history of economy, foreign affairs, media and communication, technology, military, social history, medical history etc. 
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”

----------

Veritabanı 10 Kasım 2021 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
English Historical Documents veritabanı, 500 ve 1914 yıllarını kapsayacak şekilde Britanya tarihi ile ilgili belgelere erişim sağlamaktadır. Konular ekonomi, dış ilişkiler, medya ve iletişim, teknoloji, askeri, sosyal, tıp tarihi ve benzeri alanları içermektedir.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
MasterFILE Complete
ENG: MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world’s leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

TR: Disiplinlerarası bir veritabanı olan MasterFILE Complete çeşitli referans yayınlarına, birincil el kaynaklara ve ek olarak 500.000’den fazla fotoğraf, harita ve semboller içeren bir görsel koleksiyona erişim sağlamaktadır.
Newspaper Source Plus
ENG: Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

TR: Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
OpenDissertations
ENG: EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

TR: Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
Oxford University Press Journals Online
ENG: Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

TR: Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.
Palgrave Macmillan Journals
ENG: The Palgrave Macmillan Journals database provides access to journals in humanities, social sciences, business, and related subjects.

TR: Palgrave Macmillan Journals, sosyal bilimler, beşeri bilimler, işletme ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.
Patrologia Latina
ENG: The Patrologia Latina Database is an electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne’s Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. 

TR: Patrologia Latina Veritabanı, Jacques-Paul Migne'nin 1844 ve 1855 yılları arasında yayınlanan Patrologia Latina'sının ilk baskısının ve 1862 ile 1865 arasında yayınlanan dört cilt indeksin elektronik versiyonudur. Patrologia Latina, Tertullian Kilise Babaları'nın MS 200'den Papa Innocent III’ün 1216'daki ölümüne kadar olan eserlerini içerir.
 
Periodicals Archive Online
ENG: Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.

TR: Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Philosopher’s Index with Full Text (EBSCO)
ENG: This database contains The Philosopher Index which is published by Philosopher’s International Center and over 200 journals about philosophy that date back to 1904.

TR: Küresel bir kapsama sahip olan The Philosopher’s Index with Full Text, 139 farklı ülkeden içerikler sunar. ABD ve Birleşik Krallık kaynaklı dergilerin yanı sıra Avusturya, Çin, Hırvatistan, Fransa, Almanya, Yunanistan, İtalya, Tunus ve Uruguay gibi 27 farklı ülkeden tam metin dergiyi kapsar. Alanında otorite bir kaynak olan The Philosopher’s Index with Full Text, bu disiplindeki birincil danışma kaynağıdır.
Philosophy Documentation Center
ENG: The Philosophy Documentation Center provides access to academic journals, book series, conference proceedings, and other publications in applied ethics, philosophy, religious studies, and related subjects.

TR: Philosophy Documentation Center veritabanı, felsefe, uygulamalı etik, ilahiyat ve ilgili alanlarda yayınlanan akademik dergilere, seri kitaplara, konferans bildirilerine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Project Muse
ENG: Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

TR: Project Muse veritabanı; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış 389 dergiye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
ENG: Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

TR: Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
SAGE Journals Online
ENG: SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

TR: SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods
ENG: SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

TR: SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals
ENG: Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

TR: Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
The University of Chicago Press Journals
ENG: The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

TR: The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
TR Dizin
ENG: ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

TR: TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume II, Islam
ENG: Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume II, Islam focuses on modern Islamic theology and tradition and details Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western voices.

TR: Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume II, Islam veritabanı, 19. yüzyılın sonlarından itibaren İslam’ın değişimini detaylandırmasının yanı sıra; modern İslami teoloji ve gelenek üzerine, Müslüman yazarlar tarafından yapılan çalışmaları içermektedir.
Wikilala
Wikilala is a database that provides access to the printed documents, newspapers, journals, and books in Ottoman Turkish, and enables to make the research with the Latin characters within the database.
Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses to register and create a password.
Note: If you already have an account and do not remember your password, you can use ‘’forgot my password’’ option to create a new password.
Introductory Video

----------

Osmanlı Türkçesi basılı belge, gazete, dergi ve kitaplara erişim sağlayan bir veritabanı olan Wikilala, veritabanı içerisinde Latin harfleri ile arama yapmaya olanak sağlamaktadır.
Kayıt yapmak ve şifre oluşturmak için lütfen Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adresinizi kullanınız.
Not: Daha önce bir hesap oluşturduysanız ve şifrenizi hatırlamıyorsanız, ‘’şifremi unuttum’’ seçeneğini kullanarak yeni bir şifre oluşturabilirsiniz.
Tanıtım Videosu
 
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.

E-Journal

SpringerLink Electronic Journals
ENG: Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.

TR: Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.

Newspapers

Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

Note: Please contact with Reference Department (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) to download. Tel: 0312 2901698

----------

Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Not: İndirme yapabilmek için lütfen Referans Birimi ile (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) iletişime geçiniz. Tel: 0312 2901698
Dunya Newspaper
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Research and Learning Tools

iThenticate
ENG: iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion webpages and over 116 million articles, papers and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.


TR: iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır. İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.

Not: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı mail adreslerinden ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mendeley
ENG: Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic social network that can help researchers organize their researches, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

TR: Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Turnitin
ENG: Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

Note: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

TR: Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.

Not: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı mail adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Video

RBDigital
This database provides comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Vidobu
ENG: Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.

TR: Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
Librarians

Naile Okan

Useful Links