Welcome to Bilkent University Library subject guide for Film Studies in American Culture.
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.
You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.
You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
Items in the Bilkent Library Collection are shelved according to subjects using the Library of Congress Classification. For more details about this classification, refer to the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
Source: Library of Congress Classification System animated by Nicole Mortimer from Bilkent Graphic Design.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
Catalogues for the holdings of Bilkent University Library as well as e-resources available to Bilkent researchers.
Use the Bilkent University Library “Quick Search” and “Catalog” tools to find books, e-books and other materials in the library collection.
Ezgi Uğurlu
- Faculty Librarian
- ezgi.ugurlu@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 2167
My Library Account
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
The Library is happy to receive book recommendations. If you have a suggestion please fill in the “Material Request Form.” Before submitting the form, please make sure that the title is not already available in the library collection, either in print or electronic format.
Please note:
Please note:
- The final decision rests on the collection development team and/or director of the library. All suggestions are considered in accordance with the library’s collection development policy.
- Academics, master’s and doctoral students: In some cases, your request may be referred to the Interlibrary Loan and Document Supply Service (ILL). For out-of-print / older items or titles for specific research needs, please directly fill in the ILL request forms (Document Supply Form for articles / Interlibrary Loan Form for books).
Ezgi Uğurlu
- Faculty Librarian
- ezgi.ugurlu@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 2167
My Library Account
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
Ezgi Uğurlu
- Faculty Librarian
- ezgi.ugurlu@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 2167
My Library Account
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
Bilkent Theses
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive:
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
CoHE Thesis Center (Turkey)
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey.
EThOs
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service holding 500,000 doctoral theses from over 120 institutions. Around 260,000 of these theses are full-text and can be downloaded from the EThOS database or the related institution’s repository.
OATD.org
An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published around the world.
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive:
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
CoHE Thesis Center (Turkey)
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey.
EThOs
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service holding 500,000 doctoral theses from over 120 institutions. Around 260,000 of these theses are full-text and can be downloaded from the EThOS database or the related institution’s repository.
OATD.org
An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published around the world.
Ezgi Uğurlu
- Faculty Librarian
- ezgi.ugurlu@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 2167
My Library Account
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
RELPAP
Database will be on trial access until 10 September 2023.
RELPAP is an academic research tool that associates academic publications using semantic information networks and searches for publications through these relationships. RELPAP creates graphs depending on the keyword used during the research and offers various publication suggestions.
Please use your Bilkent University e-mail address to register. After your account is activated, you can log in to RELPAP.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 10 Eylül 2023 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
RELPAP anlamsal bilgi ağlarını kullanarak akademik yayınları ilişkilendiren ve bu ilişkiler üzerinden yayın aramayı sağlayan akademik bir araştırma aracıdır. RELPAP araştırma sırasında kullanılan anahtar kelimeye göre graflar oluşturur ve çeşitli yayın önerileri sunar.
Kayıt yapmak için lütfen Bilkent Üniversitesi e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. Hesabınız aktifleştirildikten sonra RELPAP’a giriş yapabilirsiniz.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Database will be on trial access until 10 September 2023.
RELPAP is an academic research tool that associates academic publications using semantic information networks and searches for publications through these relationships. RELPAP creates graphs depending on the keyword used during the research and offers various publication suggestions.
Please use your Bilkent University e-mail address to register. After your account is activated, you can log in to RELPAP.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 10 Eylül 2023 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
RELPAP anlamsal bilgi ağlarını kullanarak akademik yayınları ilişkilendiren ve bu ilişkiler üzerinden yayın aramayı sağlayan akademik bir araştırma aracıdır. RELPAP araştırma sırasında kullanılan anahtar kelimeye göre graflar oluşturur ve çeşitli yayın önerileri sunar.
Kayıt yapmak için lütfen Bilkent Üniversitesi e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. Hesabınız aktifleştirildikten sonra RELPAP’a giriş yapabilirsiniz.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Zenodo
Zenodo is a catch-all repository launched by CERN, an OpenAIRE partner, and pioneer in open source, open access, and open data.
----------
Zenodo, bir OpenAIRE ortağı ve açık kaynak, açık erişim ve açık veri öncüsü olan CERN tarafından kurulan toplayıcı bir arşivdir.
Zenodo is a catch-all repository launched by CERN, an OpenAIRE partner, and pioneer in open source, open access, and open data.
----------
Zenodo, bir OpenAIRE ortağı ve açık kaynak, açık erişim ve açık veri öncüsü olan CERN tarafından kurulan toplayıcı bir arşivdir.
American Doctoral Dissertations
American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.
----------
American Doctoral Dissertations veritabanı, Amerikan üniversiteleri tarafından kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.
----------
American Doctoral Dissertations veritabanı, Amerikan üniversiteleri tarafından kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides you the possibility to evaluate journals with information based on quantitative and statistic information, through reference datas. JCR shows you the relationship between references, and measures the impact of research according to journal and category levels. JCR provides you the data about journals, evaluate a journal’s impact factor, and have connection through various interfaces.
----------
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) atıf verilerine dayanan sayısal veriler ve istatistik temelli bilgilerle dergileri değerlendirme imkanı sunar. JCR dergi ve kategori seviyelerine göre araştırmanın etkisini ölçer ve atıflar arasındaki ilişkiyi gösterir. JCR ile, dergiler ile ilgili veri sağlayabilir, derginin etki faktörünü değerlendirebilir ve çeşitli arayüzlerle bağlantı sağlayabilirsiniz.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides you the possibility to evaluate journals with information based on quantitative and statistic information, through reference datas. JCR shows you the relationship between references, and measures the impact of research according to journal and category levels. JCR provides you the data about journals, evaluate a journal’s impact factor, and have connection through various interfaces.
----------
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) atıf verilerine dayanan sayısal veriler ve istatistik temelli bilgilerle dergileri değerlendirme imkanı sunar. JCR dergi ve kategori seviyelerine göre araştırmanın etkisini ölçer ve atıflar arasındaki ilişkiyi gösterir. JCR ile, dergiler ile ilgili veri sağlayabilir, derginin etki faktörünü değerlendirebilir ve çeşitli arayüzlerle bağlantı sağlayabilirsiniz.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
From the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. The MLA also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submission for publication for over 3700 periodicals regularly covered in the Bibliography.
----------
Modern Language Association (MLA), bu kaynak, dil, edebiyat, dilbilim, retorik, yazı çalışmaları, folklor, film, tiyatro ve diğer dramatik sanatların incelenmesi ve öğretilmesi için kapsamlı bir tam metin dergi koleksiyonu sunar. MLA kapsamındaki 3700’ün üzerindeki derginin adresleri, reklam ücretleri ve yayınlanması için gerekli sunum şartlarını sağlayan MLA Directory of Periodicals’ı içerir.
From the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. The MLA also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submission for publication for over 3700 periodicals regularly covered in the Bibliography.
----------
Modern Language Association (MLA), bu kaynak, dil, edebiyat, dilbilim, retorik, yazı çalışmaları, folklor, film, tiyatro ve diğer dramatik sanatların incelenmesi ve öğretilmesi için kapsamlı bir tam metin dergi koleksiyonu sunar. MLA kapsamındaki 3700’ün üzerindeki derginin adresleri, reklam ücretleri ve yayınlanması için gerekli sunum şartlarını sağlayan MLA Directory of Periodicals’ı içerir.
Newswires
EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
---------
Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
---------
Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
ROAR-Registry of Open Access Repositories
The Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) lists and shows the growth and status of open access repositories throughout the world.
----------
Açık Erişim Arşivleri Kayıt Platformu (Registry of Open Access Repositories-ROAR) dünya genelindeki açık erişim arşivlerin gelişimini ve durumunu listeler ve gösterir.
The Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) lists and shows the growth and status of open access repositories throughout the world.
----------
Açık Erişim Arşivleri Kayıt Platformu (Registry of Open Access Repositories-ROAR) dünya genelindeki açık erişim arşivlerin gelişimini ve durumunu listeler ve gösterir.
Scopus
Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.
----------
Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.
----------
Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1983
It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.
----------
Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.
It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.
----------
Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
----------
Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
----------
Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.
Web of Science
This multidisciplinary citation database contains over 21,200 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (Including open access journals) in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Including Web of Science: Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
For detailed information about the database content please click
Please click here for the "Complete List of Direct Links to Databases and Indexes".
Researcher Profiles in Web of Science
Web of Science Author Records Corrections – Quick Reference Guide
----------
Çeşitli disiplinlerde yayın yapan bilimsel dergilerin etki gücünü, yayınlanan makalelerin aldığı atıf sayısını gösteren ve ayrıca yazarların makaleleri ve makalelerin kaynakçalarını listeleyen bibliyografik bir veri tabanıdır. Web of Science fen bilimleri, sosyal bilimler, sanat ve insani bilimlerini konu alan dergileri ve konferans bildirilerini düzenli olarak tarayarak araştırma alanınızla en ilgili ve prestijli yayınlara ulaşmanızı sağlar.
Veritabanı içeriği hakkında detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız.
"Veritabanları ve Indekslere Doğrudan Linkler Listesi" için tıklayınız.
Web of Science'ta Araştırmacı Profilleri
Web of Science Yazar Kayıtları Düzeltmeleri-Hızlı Başvuru Klavuzu
This multidisciplinary citation database contains over 21,200 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (Including open access journals) in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Conference proceedings and book data are also available. Including Web of Science: Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, Art & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
For detailed information about the database content please click
Please click here for the "Complete List of Direct Links to Databases and Indexes".
Researcher Profiles in Web of Science
Web of Science Author Records Corrections – Quick Reference Guide
----------
Çeşitli disiplinlerde yayın yapan bilimsel dergilerin etki gücünü, yayınlanan makalelerin aldığı atıf sayısını gösteren ve ayrıca yazarların makaleleri ve makalelerin kaynakçalarını listeleyen bibliyografik bir veri tabanıdır. Web of Science fen bilimleri, sosyal bilimler, sanat ve insani bilimlerini konu alan dergileri ve konferans bildirilerini düzenli olarak tarayarak araştırma alanınızla en ilgili ve prestijli yayınlara ulaşmanızı sağlar.
Veritabanı içeriği hakkında detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız.
"Veritabanları ve Indekslere Doğrudan Linkler Listesi" için tıklayınız.
Internet Archive
The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions.
----------
1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir.
The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions.
----------
1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir.
Project Muse Books Collection
Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.
----------
Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.
----------
Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks
Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.
----------
Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.
----------
Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
Springer E-Book Collection
The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.
----------
Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.
----------
Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor & Francis E-Books
Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.
----------
Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.
----------
Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Turcademy
Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.
NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.
Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.
----------
Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.
NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.
Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.
NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.
Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.
----------
Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.
NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.
Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Wiley Online Books
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.
----------
Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.
----------
Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.
American Film Scripts Online
Database will be on trial access until 4 March 2022.
American Film Scripts Online database provides access to more than 1000 scripts of the American cinema’s classic films.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 4 Mart 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
American Film Scripts Online veritabanı, 1000'den fazla klasik Amerikan sinema filminin senaryosuna erişim sağlar.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Database will be on trial access until 4 March 2022.
American Film Scripts Online database provides access to more than 1000 scripts of the American cinema’s classic films.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 4 Mart 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
American Film Scripts Online veritabanı, 1000'den fazla klasik Amerikan sinema filminin senaryosuna erişim sağlar.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts together index and abstract over 1,700 journal titles. Journals indexed in America: History and Life are specific to American history. Citations go back to 1964 for select titles. Journals indexed in Historical Abtracts cover a wide range of historical subject matter, and include journals published in many languages, including Turkish journals. Citations for Historical Abstracts date back to 1955 for select titles.
----------
1.700’den fazla derginin indeksini ve özetini içerir. America: History and Life’da indekslenen dergiler, doğrudan Amerikan tarihine yöneliktir. İçerdiği makaleler 1964 yılına kadar uzanır. Türkçe dergiler de dahil olmak üzere tarih konusunda bir çok dilde yayınlanmış dergileri kapsar. Historical Abstracts’ daki dergilerin tarihleri 1955’lere kadar uzanır.
America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts together index and abstract over 1,700 journal titles. Journals indexed in America: History and Life are specific to American history. Citations go back to 1964 for select titles. Journals indexed in Historical Abtracts cover a wide range of historical subject matter, and include journals published in many languages, including Turkish journals. Citations for Historical Abstracts date back to 1955 for select titles.
----------
1.700’den fazla derginin indeksini ve özetini içerir. America: History and Life’da indekslenen dergiler, doğrudan Amerikan tarihine yöneliktir. İçerdiği makaleler 1964 yılına kadar uzanır. Türkçe dergiler de dahil olmak üzere tarih konusunda bir çok dilde yayınlanmış dergileri kapsar. Historical Abstracts’ daki dergilerin tarihleri 1955’lere kadar uzanır.
Kezana
Kezana is an open-access platform that provides access to articles and theses from Turkey.
----------
Kezana, Türkiye’den makale ve tezlere erişim sağlayan bir açık erişim platformudur.
Kezana is an open-access platform that provides access to articles and theses from Turkey.
----------
Kezana, Türkiye’den makale ve tezlere erişim sağlayan bir açık erişim platformudur.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Library of Congress Digital Collections is a digital library of manuscripts, photos, audio recordings, notated music, books, films, maps, and newspapers.
----------
Kongre Kütüphanesi Dijital Koleksiyonları, el yazmaları, fotoğraflar, ses kayıtları, notalar, kitaplar, filmler, haritalar ve gazetelerden oluşan dijital bir kütüphanedir.
Library of Congress Digital Collections is a digital library of manuscripts, photos, audio recordings, notated music, books, films, maps, and newspapers.
----------
Kongre Kütüphanesi Dijital Koleksiyonları, el yazmaları, fotoğraflar, ses kayıtları, notalar, kitaplar, filmler, haritalar ve gazetelerden oluşan dijital bir kütüphanedir.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
The NYPL Digital Collections enables access to 890,355 items digitized from The New York Public Library’s collections.
----------
New York Halk Kütüphanesi koleksiyonlarından dijitalleştirilmiş 890.355’den fazla öğeye erişim sağlar.
The NYPL Digital Collections enables access to 890,355 items digitized from The New York Public Library’s collections.
----------
New York Halk Kütüphanesi koleksiyonlarından dijitalleştirilmiş 890.355’den fazla öğeye erişim sağlar.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
---------
Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
---------
Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
OpenDissertations
EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
----------
Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
----------
Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
OpenDoar-Directory of Open Access Repositories
The Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDoar) is a global directory of many countries’ open access repositories and their policies.
----------
OpenDOAR, çok sayıda ülkenin açık erişim bilgi havuzlarının ve politikalarının küresel bir dizindir.
The Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDoar) is a global directory of many countries’ open access repositories and their policies.
----------
OpenDOAR, çok sayıda ülkenin açık erişim bilgi havuzlarının ve politikalarının küresel bir dizindir.
Periodicals Archive Online
Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.
----------
Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.
----------
Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
----------
Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
----------
Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
----------
SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
----------
SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.
----------
SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.
----------
SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals
Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.
----------
Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.
----------
Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
TR Dizin
ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.
----------
TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.
----------
TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
University of Chicago Press Journals
The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.
----------
The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.
----------
The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.
----------
Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.
----------
Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.
David Rumsey Map Collection
David Rumsey Map Collection is a collection of rare 16th through 21st-century maps of North and South America, as well as maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. There are over 150.000 maps.
----------
16. ve 21. yüzyıl Kuzey ve Güney Amerika haritalarının yanı sıra Dünya, Asya, Afrika, Avrupa ve Okyanusya haritalarından oluşan bir koleksiyondur ve 50.000’den fazla harita içermektedir..
David Rumsey Map Collection is a collection of rare 16th through 21st-century maps of North and South America, as well as maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. There are over 150.000 maps.
----------
16. ve 21. yüzyıl Kuzey ve Güney Amerika haritalarının yanı sıra Dünya, Asya, Afrika, Avrupa ve Okyanusya haritalarından oluşan bir koleksiyondur ve 50.000’den fazla harita içermektedir..
SpringerLink Electronic Journals
Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.
----------
Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.
Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.
----------
Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.
Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
Dünya Newspaper
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
iThenticate (Plagiarism Detection Service)
iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.
According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
-----------
iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.
İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.
NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.
According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
-----------
iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.
İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.
NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mendeley (Reference Management Software)
Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic, social network that can help researchers organize their researchers, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.
Mendeley Downloads:
Reference Manager
Web Importer
Citation Plug-in
Mendeley installers
Will Mendeley Desktop stop working on September 01, 2022?
Why does Mendeley Cite not appear in the 'References' tab in Word?
----------
Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.
Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic, social network that can help researchers organize their researchers, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.
Mendeley Downloads:
Reference Manager
Web Importer
Citation Plug-in
Mendeley installers
Will Mendeley Desktop stop working on September 01, 2022?
Why does Mendeley Cite not appear in the 'References' tab in Word?
----------
Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.
Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Turnitin
Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.
About Plagiarism
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
----------
Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.
NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.
About Plagiarism
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
----------
Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.
NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Kanopy
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 12 November 2021.
Kanopy database is a video platform that provides access to a large number of documentaries, films and educational videos from various producers. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films.
To log in please use the following username and password:
Username: bilkent
Password: access
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
TR: Veritabanı 12 Kasım 2021 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
Kanopy veritabanı, yüzlerce yapımcıya ait çok sayıda belgesel, film ve eğitim videosuna erişim sağlayan bir video platformudur. Koleksiyonlar DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films ve Criterion Collection/Janus Films gibi yapımcılardan çeşitli başlıklar içermektedir.
Giriş yapmak için lütfen aşağıdaki kullanıcı adı ve şifreyi kullanınız:
Kullanıcı adı: bilkent
Şifre: access
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
ENG: Database will be on trial access until 12 November 2021.
Kanopy database is a video platform that provides access to a large number of documentaries, films and educational videos from various producers. Collections include titles from the DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films, and the Criterion Collection/Janus Films.
To log in please use the following username and password:
Username: bilkent
Password: access
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
TR: Veritabanı 12 Kasım 2021 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
Kanopy veritabanı, yüzlerce yapımcıya ait çok sayıda belgesel, film ve eğitim videosuna erişim sağlayan bir video platformudur. Koleksiyonlar DEFA Film Library, ArtMattan Films, HBO, Frameline, Ruscico, Pragda, BBC, Flicker Alley, National Film Board of Canada, First Run Features, Cinema Libre Studio, New Day Films ve Criterion Collection/Janus Films gibi yapımcılardan çeşitli başlıklar içermektedir.
Giriş yapmak için lütfen aşağıdaki kullanıcı adı ve şifreyi kullanınız:
Kullanıcı adı: bilkent
Şifre: access
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Vidobu
Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.
----------
Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.
----------
Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
Ezgi Uğurlu
- Faculty Librarian
- ezgi.ugurlu@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 2167