Literature on Music

Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
Welcome!
Welcome to Bilkent University Library subject guide for Literature on Music.
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.
You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
Library Collection
Items in the Bilkent Library Collection are shelved according to subjects using the Library of Congress Classification. For more details about this classification refer to the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
Keyword Searching
Library Catalog / Quick Search

Catalogues for the holdings of Bilkent University Library as well as e-resources available to Bilkent researchers.

Use the Bilkent University Library “Quick Search” and “Catalog” tools to find books, e-books and other materials in the library collection.

My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
Books/E-Books

Loading...
​Material Requests
The Library is happy to receive book recommendations. If you have a suggestion please fill in the “Material Request Form.” Before submitting the form, please make sure that the title is not already available in the library collection, either in print or electronic format.
Please note:
  • The final decision rests on the collection development team and/or director of the library. All suggestions are considered in accordance with the library’s collection develeopment policy. 
In some cases, your request may be referred to the Interlibrary Loan and Document Supply Service (ILL). For out-of-print / older items or titles for specific research needs, please directly fill in the ILL request forms (article / book).
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
Dissertations and Theses
Bilkent Theses
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive:
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
 
CoHE Thesis Center (Turkey)
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey.
 
EThOs
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service holding 500,000 doctoral theses from over 120 institutions. Around 260,000 of these theses are full-text and can be downloaded from the EThOS database or the related institution’s repository.

OATD.org
An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published around the world.
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

Useful Links
Guide Contents
  • Home
  • Books/E-Books
  • Journals/E-Journals
  • Dissertations and Theses
  • Databases
Quick Links
New Items
Course Notes
E-Books – EBSCO
E-Books – Proquest
E-Books – OverDrive
Web of Science Platform
Scopus LibGuide
Annotated Bibliography Guide
Scholarly Research, Writing and Citing Guide
Open Access Platforms & Digital Archives
Managing References
All Items by Source

JSTOR Open Access Books

More than 6,000 ebooks from 75+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, are now available for everyone.

----------

Brill, Cornell Üniversitesi Yayınları, De Gruyter ve Kaliforniya Üniversitesi Yayınları dahil olmak üzere 75’in üzerinde yayıncıdan 6.000’den fazla e-kitap herkesin erişimine sunulmaktadır.
Scilit

Scilit, developed and maintained by the open-access publisher MDPI, is a multidisciplinary, free scholarly database that indexes scientific material by extracting the latest data from CrossRef and PubMed daily.

---------

Açık erişim yayıncısı MDPI tarafından geliştirilen ve sürdürülen Scilit, günlük olarak CrossRef ve PubMed’den en son verileri çekerek bilimsel materyalleri indeksleyen çok disiplinli, ücretsiz bir bilimsel veritabanıdır.

Bibliographic

American Doctoral Dissertations

American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.

----------

American Doctoral Dissertations veritabanı, Amerikan üniversiteleri tarafından kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
Newswires

EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

---------

Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
ROAR-Registry of Open Access Repositories

The Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) lists and shows the growth and status of open access repositories throughout the world.

----------

Açık Erişim Arşivleri Kayıt Platformu (Registry of Open Access Repositories-ROAR) dünya genelindeki açık erişim arşivlerin gelişimini ve durumunu listeler ve gösterir.
Scopus

Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

----------

Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1983

It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.

----------

Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

----------

Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.

E-Book

Cambridge Companions Online Ebooks


Cambridge Companions Online is a series of guides that offer accessible introductions to the writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and periods in the subjects of literature, philosophy, religion, culture, and music. 

----------

Cambridge Companions Online veritabanı edebiyat, felsefe, din, kültür ve müzik alanlarındaki konu ve dönemler ile birlikte, bu alanlarda yazan yazar, sanatçı ve filozofların yazdıkları kitap ve çeşitli çalışmaların içeriklerinin tanıtımlarından oluşan bir rehber dizisidir.
De Gruyter E-Books

De Gruyter E-Books database topics are consist of computer, economics, law, physics, chemistry, mathematics, architecture, engineering, history and music.

----------

De Gruyter E-Books veritabanı bilgisayar, ekonomi, hukuk, fizik, kimya, matematik, mimarlık, mühendislik, tarih ve müzik alanlarındaki kitapları kapsamaktadır.
Duke Books Scholarly Collection

The Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to electronic books in social sciences published by the Duke University Press.

----------

Duke Books Scholarly Collection, Duke University Press tarafından sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmakta olan elektronik kitaplara tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection database provides access to the more than 165.000 full text e-books in the subjects of business, science, engineering, social sciences etc.

Please click on the "Downloading an eBook Guide" page.

For mobile app 

----------

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection veritabanı işletmeden fen bilimlerine, mühendislikten beşeri bilimlere kadar çok sayıda disiplini kapsayan 165.000’den fazla tam metin e-kitaba erişim sunmaktadır. 

"​E-kitap indirme rehberi" sayfası için lütfen tıklayın.

Mobil uygulama için
HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust is a partnership of educational and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized by partner libraries. Books in the public domain can be viewed in full while copyrighted items are only searchable.
----------


Eğitim ve araştırma kurumlarının ortak oluşumu olan HathiTrust, partner kütüphaneler tarafından dijitalleştirilmiş milyonlarca başlıktan oluşan bir koleksiyon sunar. Kamunun kullanımına sunulan kaynaklar tam metin olarak çevrimiçi görüntülenebilirken, telif haklarıyla korunan kitaplar sadece taranabilmektedir.

 
Internet Archive


The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions.

----------

1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir.

 
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection

This ebook reference collection offers a rich election of eBook titles covering a broad renge of general reference subjects. Topics include biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports and travel.

----------

MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection veritabanı biyografi, tarih, kariyer, yemek pişirme, edebiyat, soy bilimi, politika, mimarlık, bilim, spor, seyahat gibi birçok konuda e-kitaplar içermektedir.
OAPEN

The OAPEN is an online library and publication platform that contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences, engineering, and science.

----------

OAPEN, temel olarak beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, mühendislik gibi alanlarda ücretsiz erişilebilen akademik kitaplar içeren bir çevrimiçi kütüphane ve yayın platformudur.
 
Open Book Publishers

Open Book Publishers, an independent open access publisher in the humanities and social sciences, publishes books in hardcopy format as well as free online editions in PDF, HTML, and XML formats that can be read via the website, downloaded, reused or embedded anywhere.

----------

Bağımsız bir açık erişim yayıncısı olan Open Book Publishers, beşeri bilimler ve sosyal bilimler alanında basılı kitapların yanı sıra her bir kitabın PDF, HTML ve XML formatlarında çevrim içi okunabilen, indirilebilen, tekrar kullanılabilen veya her yere iliştirilebilen ücretsiz çevrim içi sürümlerini de yayınlar.
Peter Lang

Peter Lang provides access to e-books in the fields of Social Sciences, Art and Humanities.

----------

Peter Lang veritabanı Sosyal Bilimler, Sanat ve Beşeri Bilimler alanlarındaki e-kitaplara erişim sağlar.
Project Muse Books Collection

Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.

----------

Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks

Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

----------

Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 
Springer E-Book Collection

The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

----------

Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Springer Open

Springer Open provides open access journals and books from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities, and social sciences.

----------

SpringerOpen; bilim, teknoloji, tıp, beşeri bilimler ve sosyal bilimlerin her alanından açık erişimli dergiler ve kitaplar sunar.
 
Taylor & Francis E-Books

Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

----------

Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Turcademy

Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

----------

Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.

NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Wiley Online Books

Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

Full Text

Academic Search Ultimate

Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

----------

Özellikle akademik kurumlar için tasarlanmış Academic Search Ultimate, tüm akademik disiplinlerden, 5.300’den fazla dergiyi tam metin olarak kullanıma sunmaktadır. Sosyal bilimler, insani bilimler, eğitim, bilgisayar bilimleri, mühendislik, dil bilim, sanat ve edebiyat, tıp vs. konularını içerir. Veritabanı içerisindeki tam metin makaleler, 1865’li yıllara kadar geriye gidebilmektedir.
DergiPark (ULAKBİM)

With the DergiPark Project started by TUBITAK ULAKBIM starting from September 2013, a magazine management system was established in electronic environment to increase the quality and international impact of national academic journals and journal hosting services started to be provided.

DergiPark provides free access to magazines in the fields of Social and Human Sciences, Engineering and Basic Sciences, Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Law and Sports Sciences.

----------

TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM tarafından Eylül 2013 tarihinden itibaren yürütülmeye başlanan DergiPark Projesi ile ulusal akademik dergilerin kalitesini ve uluslararası etkisini artırmak amacıyla elektronik ortamda bir dergi yönetim sistemi kurulmuş ve dergi barındırma hizmeti verilmeye başlanmıştır.

DergiPark ile Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler, Mühendislik ve Temel Bilimler, Sağlık Bilimleri, Yaşam Bilimleri, Hukuk ve Spor Bilimleri alanındaki dergilere internet üzerinden ücretsiz olarak erişim sağlanmaktadır.
DOAB -Directory of Open Access Books

DOAB is a joint-discovery service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Université, and provides access to more than 27900 academic peer-reviewed access books from 379 publishers.

----------
OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS, and Aix-Marseille Üniversitesi’nin ortak tarama motoru olan Açık Erişim Kitapları Dizini (Directory of Open Access Books-DOAB) 379 yayıncının 27900’den fazla hakemli akademik kitabına erişim sağlar.
Duke Journals Scholarly Collection

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection provides full-text access to Duke University Press journals in humanities and social sciences.

----------

The Duke Journals Scholarly Collection veritabanı sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alanlarındaki Duke University Press dergilerine tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Harman (Turkey Academic Archive)

Harman is the national repository of the open archives of universities, public and research institutions in Turkey.

----------

Harman, Türkiye’deki üniversitelerin, kamu ve araştırma kurumlarının açık arşivlerinin ulusal arşividir.
Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

---------

Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Nkoda

Nkoda is a digital sheet music library, offering sheet music and full scores from a wide range of repertoire, including solo, chamber and orchestral works. Titles from over 100 publishers are available, including Bärenreiter, Boosey & Hawkes, Breitkopf und Härtel, Faber Music, PWM, Sikorski, Universal Music Group and Wise Music Group. Nkoda is accessed via an app for phone, tablet or desktop. The app is available in the app stores for Apple, Microsoft and Google.

NOTE: Please use your Bilkent extension e-mail addresses for registration.

Access to the database is limited to 3 concurrent users.

----------
 
Nkoda, solo, oda müziği ve orkestra eserleri de dahil olmak üzere çok çeşitli repertuardan notalar sunan bir dijital nota kitaplığıdır. Bärenreiter, Boosey & Hawkes, Breitkopf und Härtel, Faber Music, PWM, Sikorski, Universal Music Group ve Wise Music Group dahil olmak üzere 100'den fazla yayıncıdan eserler mevcuttur. Nkoda'ya telefon, tablet veya masaüstü için bir uygulama aracılığıyla erişilir. Uygulama, Apple, Microsoft ve Google için uygulama mağazalarında mevcuttur.

NOT: Kayıt için lütfen Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adresinizi kullanınız.

Veritabanına erişim 3 eş zamanlı kullanıcı ile sınırlıdır.
 

OpenDissertations

EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

----------

Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
OpenDoar-Directory of Open Access Repositories

The Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDoar) is a global directory of many countries’ open access repositories and their policies.

----------

OpenDOAR, çok sayıda ülkenin açık erişim bilgi havuzlarının ve politikalarının küresel bir dizindir.
Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia. These references are cross-searchable or searchable by subject and source. The database offers coverage of a broad range of subjects including General Reference, Science and Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business.

----------

Oxford Reference Online, tanınmış 100 sözlük ve referans kitapları ile bir ansiklopedi içerir. Bu kaynaklar kitap adı ve konu başlıkları altında taranabilir. Oxford Reference Online Genel Referans, Bilim ve Tıp, İnsani Bilimler, Sosyal Bilimler ve İşletme konularını geniş anlamda kapsayarak sunan bir veritabanıdır.
Oxford University Press Journals Online

Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

----------

Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.
Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.

----------

Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Project Muse

Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

----------

Project Muse veritabanı; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış 389 dergiye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses

Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

----------

Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

----------

SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

----------

SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals

Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

----------

Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
TR Dizin

ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

----------

TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
University of Chicago Press Journals

The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

----------

The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.

E-Journal

SpringerLink Electronic Journals

Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.

----------

Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.

Newspapers

Cumhuriyet Newspaper

Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

NOTE: Please contact with Reference Department (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) to download. Tel: 0312 2901698

----------

Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

NOT: İndirme yapabilmek için lütfen Referans Birimi ile (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) iletişime geçiniz. Tel: 0312 2901698
Dünya Newspaper

Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

Research and Learning Tools

iThenticate (Plagiarism Detection Service)

iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

-----------

iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.

İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.

NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mendeley (Reference Management Software)

Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic social network that can help researchers organize their researches, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

----------

Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Turnitin (Plagiarism Detection Service)

Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

About Plagiarism​

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

----------

Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.

NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Video

Medici.tv

In addition to the newly added Jazz Collection, the database provides access to many classical music concerts, operas, ballets, documentaries, archival performances, portraits of composers and artists, and educational videos from Baroque to Modern.

Medici.tv interface is available in English, French, Spanish and Russian languages. The contents can be accessed from all mobile devices or web browsers.


----------

Veritabanı, yeni eklenen Caz Koleksiyonu’nun yanı sıra; Barok’tan Modern’e, klasik müziğe ait çok sayıda konser ile birlikte opera, bale, belgesel, arşivlik performans, besteci ve sanatçıların portreleri ile eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.

Medici.tv ara yüzü, İngilizce, Fransızca, İspanyolca ve Rusça olmak üzere dört farklı dilde kullanılabilir. İçeriklere tüm mobil cihazlardan veya web tarayıcıları üzerinden erişim sağlanabilir.

 
Vidobu

Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.

Please click here for off-campus access.

----------

Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.

Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

Useful Links