Newswires

EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.

---------

Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.

Scopus

Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.

----------

Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.

Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1983

It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.

----------

Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory

Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.

----------

Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.

Peter Lang

Peter Lang provides access to e-books in the fields of Social Sciences, Art and Humanities.

----------

Peter Lang veritabanı Sosyal Bilimler, Sanat ve Beşeri Bilimler alanlarındaki e-kitaplara erişim sağlar.

Project Muse Books Collection

Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.

----------

Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.

Sage E-Books and Handbooks

Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.

----------

Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
 

Springer E-Book Collection

The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.

----------

Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.

Taylor & Francis E-Books

Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.

----------

Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.

Turcademy

Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.

NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.

Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.

----------

Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.

NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.

Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.

Wiley eMajor Reference Works

Database will be on trial access until 31 December 2023.

Wiley eMajor Reference Works database provides access to more than 200 scientific and professional handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias in the health sciences, life sciences, law, business, economics, finance & accounting, chemistry, physical sciences, engineering and social sciences.

Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form”.

----------

Veritabanı 31 Aralık 2023 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.

Wiley eMajor Reference Works veritabanı, sağlık bilimleri, yaşam bilimleri, hukuk, işletme, ekonomi, finans & muhasebe, kimya, fizik, mühendislik ve sosyal bilimler alanında 200’den fazla el kitabı, sözlük ve ansiklopediye erişim sağlar.

Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.

 

Wiley Online Books

Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.

----------

Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.

Global Arbitration Review

Global Arbitration Review (GAR) is an online platform that provides access to arbitration awards, original annual reports, surveys, and the news about arbitration across the world.

----------

Global Arbitration Review (GAR) dünya çapında tahkim kararları, orijinal yıllık raporlar, incelemeler ve haberlere erişim sağlayan çevrim içi bir platformdur.

Harman (Turkey Academic Archive)

Harman is the national repository of the open archives of universities, public and research institutions in Turkey.

----------

Harman, Türkiye’deki üniversitelerin, kamu ve araştırma kurumlarının açık arşivlerinin ulusal arşividir.

JURİX

Jurix is a law database that includes law journals, gifts, symposiums, and conferences which are published in Turkey.

----------

Jurix, Türkiye’de yayınlanan hukuk dergilerini, armağanları, sempozyum ve konferans bildirilerini tek bir platform aracılığıyla kullanıcılarla buluşturan bir hukuk veritabanıdır.
 

Kanunum

Kanunum is a Turkish law database that includes decision and implementing regulation of executive, legislative and judicial branches. The database also contains official journals and parliamentary minutes.

----------

Türkçe içerikli bir veritabanı olan Kanunum; yasama, yürütme, yargı organlarının karar ve yönetmelikleri ile resmi gazete ve meclis tutanaklarını  kapsamaktadır.
 

Kezana

Kezana is an open-access platform that provides access to articles and theses from Turkey.

----------

Kezana, Türkiye’den makale ve tezlere erişim sağlayan bir açık erişim platformudur.

 

Legal Online

Legal Online database is consist of two units, which named as “Online Kütüphane” and “Legalbank”.

Via Online Kütüphane, it can be accessed to 12 different titles of the digital version of print law books and law journals, which their copyright belongs to Legal Yayıncılık.

Via Legalbank, it can be accessed to jurisprudence, legislation, academic, and applicable articles, petitions, documents, and legislative intentions as online.

----------

Legal Online veritabanı “Online Kütüphane” ve “Legalbank” adı ile iki yapıdan oluşmaktadır.

Online Kütüphane’den telif hakları Legal Yayıncılığa ait basılı hukuk kitapları ve 12 farklı başlıktaki hukuk dergilerinin tüm sayılarının basılı ile birebir aynı görünümlü dijital hallerine online olarak ulaşılabilmektedir.

Legalbank üzerinden mevzuat, akademik, makale, dilekçe, belge ve mevzuat niyetlerine online olarak ulaşılabilmektedir.

Newspaper Source Plus

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.

---------

Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.

OpenDissertations

EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.

----------

Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.

Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO), Oxford Academic

Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) database contains more than 1000 handbooks in the fields of archaeology, business & management, classical studies, criminology, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology and sociology.

----------

Oxford Handbooks Online (OHO) veritabanı; arkeoloji, dilbilim, edebiyat, ekonomi ve finans, felsefe, hukuk, klasik çalışmalar, kriminoloji, müzik, psikoloji, politik bilimler, sosyoloji, işletme ve tarih konularında 1000’den fazla rehberi kapsamaktadır.

Oxford Reference Online

Oxford Reference Online brings together 100 well-known dictionaries and reference books, plus an Encyclopedia. These references are cross-searchable or searchable by subject and source. The database offers coverage of a broad range of subjects including General Reference, Science and Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Business.

----------

Oxford Reference Online, tanınmış 100 sözlük ve referans kitapları ile bir ansiklopedi içerir. Bu kaynaklar kitap adı ve konu başlıkları altında taranabilir. Oxford Reference Online Genel Referans, Bilim ve Tıp, İnsani Bilimler, Sosyal Bilimler ve İşletme konularını geniş anlamda kapsayarak sunan bir veritabanıdır.

Oxford University Press Journals Online

Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.

Bilkent University Library has a "read and publish" agreement with Oxford University Press. For the detailed information, please click here.

----------

Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.

Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi'nin Oxford University Press ile "oku ve yayımla" anlaşması bulunmaktadır. Detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız. 

 

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.

----------

Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.

Project Muse

Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

----------

Project Muse veritabanı; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış 389 dergiye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.

Proquest Dissertations and Theses

Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

----------

Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.

SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.

----------

SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.

SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.

----------

SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.

Türkiye Ticaret Sicili Gazetesi

Türkiye Ticaret Sicili Gazetesi is a newspaper published in Ankara by the Turkey Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges (TOBB) based on the 37th article of the 6762 Turkish Commercial Law dated 18 May 2004 No. 5174 Turkey Union of Chambers and Stock Exchanges Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Law 56 /m.

----------

Türkiye Ticaret Sicili Gazetesi, 6762 sayılı Türk Ticaret Kanununun 37’inci maddesi ve 18 Mayıs 2004 tarihli 5174 sayılı Türkiye Odalar ve Borsalar Birliği ile Odalar ve Borsalar Kanununun 56/m maddesine dayanılarak Türkiye Odalar ve Borsalar Birliği (TOBB) tarafından tatil günleri dışında her gün Ankara’da çıkarılan bir gazetedir.

Taylor and Francis Online Journals

Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.

----------

Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.

TBMM Digital Archive
The TBMM Digital Archive enables access to the digital resources of the Library of TBMM and its legislative / audit activities produced in the Turkish Grand National Assembly.

----------

TBMM Dijital Arşivi, TBMM Kütüphanesi’nin dijital kaynaklarına ve TBMM’de yasama / denetim faaliyetleri ile üretilen çıktılara erişim sağlar.

TR Dizin

ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.

----------

TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.

University of Chicago Press Journals

The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.

----------

The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.

----------

Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.

World Bank E-Library

The World Bank e-Library is an electronic portal to the World Bank’s full-text collection of books, reports, and other documents. It brings together in a fully indexed and cross-searchable database, over 1,000 titles published by the World Bank during the past several years, plus every new title as it is published.

----------

World Bank’ın yayınlarından tam metin, rapor, kitap ve diğer dokümanları içeren bir elektronik portaldır. World Bank tarafından geçmişten günümüze kadar yayınlanmış olan 1000’den fazla kaynağın indekslendiği bir veritabanıdır.

Dünya Newspaper

Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

iThenticate (Plagiarism Detection Service)

iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.

According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

-----------

iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.

İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.

NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.

Mendeley (Reference Management Software)

Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic, social network that can help researchers organize their researchers, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.

Mendeley Downloads:

Reference Manager
Web Importer
Citation Plug-in
Mendeley installers

Will Mendeley Desktop stop working on September 01, 2022? 
Why does Mendeley Cite not appear in the 'References' tab in Word?

----------

Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.

Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.

Turnitin

Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.

About Plagiarism​

NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.

----------

Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.

NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.