Welcome to Bilkent University Library subject guide for History of USA.
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.
You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
This guide is created to help you to find the most useful resources in your subject.
You can use the tabs across the top of the page to find relative information you need.
Items in the Bilkent Library Collection are shelved according to subjects using the Library of Congress Classification. For more details about this classification refer to the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
Catalogues for the holdings of Bilkent University Library as well as e-resources available to Bilkent researchers.
Use the Bilkent University Library “Quick Search” and “Catalog” tools to find books, e-books and other materials in the library collection.
Naile Okan
- Faculty Librarian
- naile.okan@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 1677
The Library is happy to receive book recommendations. If you have a suggestion please fill in the “Material Request Form.” Before submitting the form, please make sure that the title is not already available in the library collection, either in print or electronic format.
Please note:
Please note:
- The final decision rests on the collection development team and/or director of the library. All suggestions are considered in accordance with the library’s collection development policy.
- Academics, master’s and doctoral students: In some cases, your request may be referred to the Interlibrary Loan and Document Supply Service (ILL). For out-of-print / older items or titles for specific research needs, please directly fill in the ILL request forms (Document Supply Form for articles / Interlibrary Loan Form for books).
Naile Okan
- Faculty Librarian
- naile.okan@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 1677
Bilkent Theses
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive:
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
CoHE Thesis Center (Turkey)
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey. Bilkent Theses
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive:
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations publishe
EThOs
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service holding 500,000 doctoral theses from over 120 institutions. Around 260,000 of these theses are full-text and can be downloaded from the EThOS database or the related institution’s repository.
OATD.org
An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published around the world.
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive:
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
CoHE Thesis Center (Turkey)
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey. Bilkent Theses
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive:
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations publishe
EThOs
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service holding 500,000 doctoral theses from over 120 institutions. Around 260,000 of these theses are full-text and can be downloaded from the EThOS database or the related institution’s repository.
OATD.org
An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published around the world.
Naile Okan
- Faculty Librarian
- naile.okan@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 1677
Adam Matthew: The Nixon Years, 1969-1974
This collection provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files for the entire period of Richard Nixon’s presidency.
Top-level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate these papers. There is also a wealth of material on social conditions, domestic reforms, trade, culture and the environment.
----------
Bu koleksiyon Richard Nixon başkanlığı dönemine ait bütün FCO 7 FCO 82 dosyalarına erişim sağlamaktadır. Bu dosyalar Anglo-Amerikan tartışmaları ve brifing belgelerini içermelerinin yanı sıra; sosyal koşullar, iç reformlar, ticaret, kültür ve çevre gibi konularda da materyal sağlar.
This collection provides complete FCO 7 and FCO 82 files for the entire period of Richard Nixon’s presidency.
Top-level Anglo-American discussions and briefing papers dominate these papers. There is also a wealth of material on social conditions, domestic reforms, trade, culture and the environment.
----------
Bu koleksiyon Richard Nixon başkanlığı dönemine ait bütün FCO 7 FCO 82 dosyalarına erişim sağlamaktadır. Bu dosyalar Anglo-Amerikan tartışmaları ve brifing belgelerini içermelerinin yanı sıra; sosyal koşullar, iç reformlar, ticaret, kültür ve çevre gibi konularda da materyal sağlar.
BookCites
Database will be on trial access until 15 January 2024.
BookCites database includes citations to books published by Türkiye centered publishers.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 15 Ocak 2024 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
BookCites veritabanı, Türkiye merkezli yayıncılar tarafından yayımlanan kitaplara yapılan atıfları içermektedir.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Database will be on trial access until 15 January 2024.
BookCites database includes citations to books published by Türkiye centered publishers.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 15 Ocak 2024 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
BookCites veritabanı, Türkiye merkezli yayıncılar tarafından yayımlanan kitaplara yapılan atıfları içermektedir.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
RELPAP
Database will be on trial access until 10 September 2023.
RELPAP is an academic research tool that associates academic publications using semantic information networks and searches for publications through these relationships. RELPAP creates graphs depending on the keyword used during the research and offers various publication suggestions.
Please use your Bilkent University e-mail address to register. After your account is activated, you can log in to RELPAP.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 10 Eylül 2023 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
RELPAP anlamsal bilgi ağlarını kullanarak akademik yayınları ilişkilendiren ve bu ilişkiler üzerinden yayın aramayı sağlayan akademik bir araştırma aracıdır. RELPAP araştırma sırasında kullanılan anahtar kelimeye göre graflar oluşturur ve çeşitli yayın önerileri sunar.
Kayıt yapmak için lütfen Bilkent Üniversitesi e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. Hesabınız aktifleştirildikten sonra RELPAP’a giriş yapabilirsiniz.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Database will be on trial access until 10 September 2023.
RELPAP is an academic research tool that associates academic publications using semantic information networks and searches for publications through these relationships. RELPAP creates graphs depending on the keyword used during the research and offers various publication suggestions.
Please use your Bilkent University e-mail address to register. After your account is activated, you can log in to RELPAP.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 10 Eylül 2023 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
RELPAP anlamsal bilgi ağlarını kullanarak akademik yayınları ilişkilendiren ve bu ilişkiler üzerinden yayın aramayı sağlayan akademik bir araştırma aracıdır. RELPAP araştırma sırasında kullanılan anahtar kelimeye göre graflar oluşturur ve çeşitli yayın önerileri sunar.
Kayıt yapmak için lütfen Bilkent Üniversitesi e-posta adresinizi kullanınız. Hesabınız aktifleştirildikten sonra RELPAP’a giriş yapabilirsiniz.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Adam Matthew: American History Module I / Module II
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
----------
Bu özel koleksiyon Amerikan Tarihi’ni ilk yerleşimcilerden yirminci yüzyıl ortalarına kadar belgelendirmektedir. Kaynağını Gilder Lehrman Koleksiyonu’ndan alan bu kaynak, Amerikan Tarihi’nin önde gelen arşivlerindendir.
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.
- Module I Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859
- Module II Civil War, Reconstruction, and the Modern Era: 1860-1945
----------
Bu özel koleksiyon Amerikan Tarihi’ni ilk yerleşimcilerden yirminci yüzyıl ortalarına kadar belgelendirmektedir. Kaynağını Gilder Lehrman Koleksiyonu’ndan alan bu kaynak, Amerikan Tarihi’nin önde gelen arşivlerindendir.
- Module I Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859
- Module II Civil War, Reconstruction, and the Modern Era: 1860-1945
Adam Matthew: Business, Economic and Labour History
A range of important sources from Britain and America, covering key subjects within this historical field, including Keynesian economic policy in post-war Britain; international labour movements; the London Stock Exchange; and the papers of important economists.
----------
Bu koleksiyon, savaş sonrası Britanya’da Keynesian ekonomi politikası, uluslararası işçi hareketleri, Londra Borsası ile ilgili bilgiler ve ekonomistlerin yazılarının da içerisinde yer aldığı Britanya ve Amerika’ya dair önemli kaynakları içermektedir.
A range of important sources from Britain and America, covering key subjects within this historical field, including Keynesian economic policy in post-war Britain; international labour movements; the London Stock Exchange; and the papers of important economists.
----------
Bu koleksiyon, savaş sonrası Britanya’da Keynesian ekonomi politikası, uluslararası işçi hareketleri, Londra Borsası ile ilgili bilgiler ve ekonomistlerin yazılarının da içerisinde yer aldığı Britanya ve Amerika’ya dair önemli kaynakları içermektedir.
Adam Matthew: Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and the Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.
----------
Bu kaynak, Orta ve Güney Amerika ile Fransızca ve İspanyolca konuşan Karayipler bölgesini ele alan Confidental Print: Latin America koleksiyonundan oluşur. Kapsanan konular arasında kölelik ve köle ticareti, göç, yerli halklarla ilişkiler, savaşlar ve toprak anlaşmazlıkları, Brezilya monarşisinin düşüşü, İngiliz iş ve mali çıkarları, endüstriyel gelişmeler, Panama Kanalı'nın inşası ile Arjantin'de Perón ve Brezilya'da Vargas gibi popülist yönetimlerin yükselişi yer almaktadır.
This collection consists of the Confidential Print for Central and South America and the French- and the Spanish-speaking Caribbean. Topics covered include slavery and the slave trade, immigration, relations with indigenous peoples, wars and territorial disputes, the fall of the Brazilian monarchy, British business and financial interests, industrial development, the building of the Panama Canal, and the rise to power of populist rulers such as Perón in Argentina and Vargas in Brazil.
----------
Bu kaynak, Orta ve Güney Amerika ile Fransızca ve İspanyolca konuşan Karayipler bölgesini ele alan Confidental Print: Latin America koleksiyonundan oluşur. Kapsanan konular arasında kölelik ve köle ticareti, göç, yerli halklarla ilişkiler, savaşlar ve toprak anlaşmazlıkları, Brezilya monarşisinin düşüşü, İngiliz iş ve mali çıkarları, endüstriyel gelişmeler, Panama Kanalı'nın inşası ile Arjantin'de Perón ve Brezilya'da Vargas gibi popülist yönetimlerin yükselişi yer almaktadır.
History Vault: World War I: British Foreign Office Political Correspondence
The database includes confidential correspondences and documents of the British Foreign Office that begins with the assassination of Archduke Francis Ferdinand of Austro-Hungary in July 1914 and continues through until the armistice between Germany and the Allies in November 1918, and beyond, into 1920.
----------
Veritabanı, Avusturya-Macaristan Arşidükü Franz Ferdinand’a 14 Temmuz 1914’te düzenlenen suikast ile başlayan ve Almanya ile Müttefikler arasında Kasım 1918’de imzalanan ateşkes anlaşması ile 1920 yılına kadar devam eden, Britanya Dışişleri Ofisi’ne ait gizli yazışma ve belgeleri içermektedir.
The database includes confidential correspondences and documents of the British Foreign Office that begins with the assassination of Archduke Francis Ferdinand of Austro-Hungary in July 1914 and continues through until the armistice between Germany and the Allies in November 1918, and beyond, into 1920.
----------
Veritabanı, Avusturya-Macaristan Arşidükü Franz Ferdinand’a 14 Temmuz 1914’te düzenlenen suikast ile başlayan ve Almanya ile Müttefikler arasında Kasım 1918’de imzalanan ateşkes anlaşması ile 1920 yılına kadar devam eden, Britanya Dışişleri Ofisi’ne ait gizli yazışma ve belgeleri içermektedir.
History Vault: World War I: Records of the American Expeditionary Forces, and Diplomacy in the World War I Era
The database includes documents about the American Expeditionary Force (ASF) in World War I, mostly covering the years 1917-1919, and provides access to reports on US intelligence operations, and the post-war peace process, conference recordings, documents on reparations, and diplomacy works.
----------
Veritabanı, I. Dünya Savaşı’nda yer alan Amerikan Seferi Kuvvetleri (ASF) hakkında, çoğunluğunu 1917-1919 arası yılları kapsayan belgelerin yanı sıra; ABD istihbarat operasyonları ve savaş sonrası barış sürecini içeren raporlar, konferans kayıtları, tazminat belgeleri ve diplomasi çalışmalarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
The database includes documents about the American Expeditionary Force (ASF) in World War I, mostly covering the years 1917-1919, and provides access to reports on US intelligence operations, and the post-war peace process, conference recordings, documents on reparations, and diplomacy works.
----------
Veritabanı, I. Dünya Savaşı’nda yer alan Amerikan Seferi Kuvvetleri (ASF) hakkında, çoğunluğunu 1917-1919 arası yılları kapsayan belgelerin yanı sıra; ABD istihbarat operasyonları ve savaş sonrası barış sürecini içeren raporlar, konferans kayıtları, tazminat belgeleri ve diplomasi çalışmalarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
History Vault: World War II: U.S. Documents on Planning, Operations, Intelligence, Axis War Crimes and Refugees
The database includes President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Map Room Files, Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Records of the War Department Operations Division, U.S. Navy Action and Operational Reports, Records of the Office of War Information, Papers of the War Refugee Board, George C. Marshall Papers; FBI Files on Tokyo Rose, Manhattan Project documents, Potsdam Conference Documents, and numerous other collections that provides many different views of World War II.
----------
Veritabanı, Genelkurmay Başkanlığı, Savaş Bakanlığı Operasyonlar Bölümü kayıtları, Amerikan Donanması ve Operasyonel raporları, Savaş Ofisi Bilgilendirme kayıtları, Savaş Mültecileri Kurulu belgeleri, George C. Marshall belgeleri; Tokyo Rose hakkındaki FBI belgeleri, Manhattan Projesi belgeleri, Postdam Konferansı belgeleri ile II. Dünya Savaşı’na birçok farklı noktadan ışık tutan koleksiyonları ve daha fazlasını içermektedir.
The database includes President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Map Room Files, Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Records of the War Department Operations Division, U.S. Navy Action and Operational Reports, Records of the Office of War Information, Papers of the War Refugee Board, George C. Marshall Papers; FBI Files on Tokyo Rose, Manhattan Project documents, Potsdam Conference Documents, and numerous other collections that provides many different views of World War II.
----------
Veritabanı, Genelkurmay Başkanlığı, Savaş Bakanlığı Operasyonlar Bölümü kayıtları, Amerikan Donanması ve Operasyonel raporları, Savaş Ofisi Bilgilendirme kayıtları, Savaş Mültecileri Kurulu belgeleri, George C. Marshall belgeleri; Tokyo Rose hakkındaki FBI belgeleri, Manhattan Projesi belgeleri, Postdam Konferansı belgeleri ile II. Dünya Savaşı’na birçok farklı noktadan ışık tutan koleksiyonları ve daha fazlasını içermektedir.
ProQuest Civil War Era
Covering many aspects of American history, the ProQuest Civil War Era database provides access to primary sources including economic and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, 600,000 war casualties, and the emancipation of approximately 4 million slaves.
----------
Amerikan tarihini birçok yönden ele alan ProQuest Civil War Era veritabanı, kölelik karşıtı hareketlere, 600,000 savaş kaybına sebep olan ve yaklaşık olarak 4 milyon kölenin özgürleşmesini sağlayan ekonomik faktörleri ve diğer etkenleri içeren birincil kaynaklara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Covering many aspects of American history, the ProQuest Civil War Era database provides access to primary sources including economic and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, 600,000 war casualties, and the emancipation of approximately 4 million slaves.
----------
Amerikan tarihini birçok yönden ele alan ProQuest Civil War Era veritabanı, kölelik karşıtı hareketlere, 600,000 savaş kaybına sebep olan ve yaklaşık olarak 4 milyon kölenin özgürleşmesini sağlayan ekonomik faktörleri ve diğer etkenleri içeren birincil kaynaklara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
The database includes materials such as documents, primary sources, book and movie reviews that provide an overview of the lives of women in America.
----------
Veritabanı, 1600-2000 yılları arasını kapsayan ve Amerika’daki kadınların yaşamlarına genel bir bakış açısı sağlayan belgeler, birincil el kaynaklar, kitap, film eleştirileri gibi materyalleri içermektedir.
The database includes materials such as documents, primary sources, book and movie reviews that provide an overview of the lives of women in America.
----------
Veritabanı, 1600-2000 yılları arasını kapsayan ve Amerika’daki kadınların yaşamlarına genel bir bakış açısı sağlayan belgeler, birincil el kaynaklar, kitap, film eleştirileri gibi materyalleri içermektedir.
Women and Social Movements, Modern Empires since 1820
The database includes documents on prominent themes in world history such as conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality through women’s voices. The documents within the collection are related to Habsburg, the Ottoman, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in New Zealand, Australia, and the United States since 1820.
----------
Veritabanı, fetih, sömürge, yerleşme, direniş ve sömürgecilik sonrası gibi dünya tarihinde öne çıkan konuları kadınlar üzerinden aktaran; Habsburg, Osmanlı, Britanya, Fransa, İtalya, Hollanda, Rusya, Japonya, Birleşik Devletler gibi imparatorluklar ile Yeni Zelanda, Avustralya ve Birleşik Devletler’deki yerleşimci topluluklar ile ilgili, 1820’den beri olan belgeleri içermektedir.
The database includes documents on prominent themes in world history such as conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality through women’s voices. The documents within the collection are related to Habsburg, the Ottoman, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in New Zealand, Australia, and the United States since 1820.
----------
Veritabanı, fetih, sömürge, yerleşme, direniş ve sömürgecilik sonrası gibi dünya tarihinde öne çıkan konuları kadınlar üzerinden aktaran; Habsburg, Osmanlı, Britanya, Fransa, İtalya, Hollanda, Rusya, Japonya, Birleşik Devletler gibi imparatorluklar ile Yeni Zelanda, Avustralya ve Birleşik Devletler’deki yerleşimci topluluklar ile ilgili, 1820’den beri olan belgeleri içermektedir.
American Doctoral Dissertations
American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.
----------
American Doctoral Dissertations veritabanı, Amerikan üniversiteleri tarafından kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
American Doctoral Dissertations is a bibliographic database that help researchers to locate more than 172.000 doctoral dissertations that were accepted by American universities from 1902 to present.
----------
American Doctoral Dissertations veritabanı, Amerikan üniversiteleri tarafından kabul edilen ve 1902’den günümüze kadar uzanan 172,000’den fazla doktora tezi içerir.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides you the possibility to evaluate journals with information based on quantitative and statistic information, through reference datas. JCR shows you the relationship between references, and measures the impact of research according to journal and category levels. JCR provides you the data about journals, evaluate a journal’s impact factor, and have connection through various interfaces.
----------
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) atıf verilerine dayanan sayısal veriler ve istatistik temelli bilgilerle dergileri değerlendirme imkanı sunar. JCR dergi ve kategori seviyelerine göre araştırmanın etkisini ölçer ve atıflar arasındaki ilişkiyi gösterir. JCR ile, dergiler ile ilgili veri sağlayabilir, derginin etki faktörünü değerlendirebilir ve çeşitli arayüzlerle bağlantı sağlayabilirsiniz.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides you the possibility to evaluate journals with information based on quantitative and statistic information, through reference datas. JCR shows you the relationship between references, and measures the impact of research according to journal and category levels. JCR provides you the data about journals, evaluate a journal’s impact factor, and have connection through various interfaces.
----------
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) atıf verilerine dayanan sayısal veriler ve istatistik temelli bilgilerle dergileri değerlendirme imkanı sunar. JCR dergi ve kategori seviyelerine göre araştırmanın etkisini ölçer ve atıflar arasındaki ilişkiyi gösterir. JCR ile, dergiler ile ilgili veri sağlayabilir, derginin etki faktörünü değerlendirebilir ve çeşitli arayüzlerle bağlantı sağlayabilirsiniz.
Newswires
EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
---------
Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
EBSCO’s Newswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This content is monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
---------
Newswires veritabanı Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire ve Business Wire gibi dünya çapındaki medyadan eş zamanlı haberler sağlamaktadır.
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Oxford Bibliographies Online database is a reference source that provides access to annotated bibliographies in American literature, British and Irish literature, cinema and media studies, medieval studies, Victorian literature and related subjects.
----------
Oxford Bibliographies Online veritabanı, Amerikan edebiyatı, İngiliz edebiyatı, sinema, medya araştırmaları, ortaçağ araştırmaları, İrlanda edebiyatı ve ilgili alanlarda hazırlanmış açıklamalı bibliyografyalara erişim sağlayan bir referans kaynağıdır.
Oxford Bibliographies Online database is a reference source that provides access to annotated bibliographies in American literature, British and Irish literature, cinema and media studies, medieval studies, Victorian literature and related subjects.
----------
Oxford Bibliographies Online veritabanı, Amerikan edebiyatı, İngiliz edebiyatı, sinema, medya araştırmaları, ortaçağ araştırmaları, İrlanda edebiyatı ve ilgili alanlarda hazırlanmış açıklamalı bibliyografyalara erişim sağlayan bir referans kaynağıdır.
Scopus
Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.
----------
Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Scopus covers 18,000 publications from 5,000 different publishers in the fields of science, technology, medicine and the social sciences. It provides abstract searching from 1960, and cited reference searching from 1996 to the present. In addition to academic journals, it includes conference proceedings, trade publications, patents, book series and scientific web-pages. Content is updated daily.
----------
Bilim, teknik, tıp ve sosyal bilimler alanında, 5000 farklı yayınevine ait 18.000 yayında yer alan çalışmaların 1960 yılından günümüze özet, 1996 yılından günümüze de atıf bilgilerini içeren bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bilimsel dergilerin yanı sıra, konferans tutanakları, ticari yayınlar, patentler, kitap serileri ve bilimsel içerikli web sayfalarını da içeren veritabanı her gün güncellenmektedir.
Sobiad
Database will be on trial access until 15 January 2024.
Sobiad database provides access to the citations of articles, and index information of many journals published in the fields of Social Sciences, Natural Sciences and Health Sciences.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
---------
Veritabanı 15 Ocak 2024 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
Sobiad veritabanı, Sosyal Bilimler, Fen Bilimleri ve Sağlık Bilimleri alanlarında yayınlanan makalelerin atıflarına ve çok sayıda derginin indeks bilgilerine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Database will be on trial access until 15 January 2024.
Sobiad database provides access to the citations of articles, and index information of many journals published in the fields of Social Sciences, Natural Sciences and Health Sciences.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
---------
Veritabanı 15 Ocak 2024 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
Sobiad veritabanı, Sosyal Bilimler, Fen Bilimleri ve Sağlık Bilimleri alanlarında yayınlanan makalelerin atıflarına ve çok sayıda derginin indeks bilgilerine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1983
It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.
----------
Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.
It includes book reviews and nearly one millions indexes in the fields of anthropology, city studies, communication, international relations, law, psychology and statistics.
----------
Antropoloji, hukuk, iletişim, istatistik, psikoloji, şehir çalışmaları ve uluslararası ilişkiler alanlarında dergilerin bir milyona yakın dergi indeksini ve kitap eleştirilerini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
----------
Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.
Ulrich’s Periodicals Directory is a bibliographic database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world. It covers all subjects and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
----------
Ulrich's Perıodicals Directory dünya çapında yayınlanmış süreli yayınlar hakkında detaylı geniş ve güvenilir bilgi sağlayan bibliyografik bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı bütün konuları kapsar ve düzenli , düzensiz yayınlanmış yayınları, ücretsiz dağıtılan veya abonelik ödenen yayınların hepsini içerir.
Cambridge Histories Online Ebooks
Cambridge Histories is the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject areas.
----------
Cambridge Histories Online veritabanı 10 konu alanında 350 ciltten oluşan temel bir referans koleksiyonudur.
Cambridge Histories is the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject areas.
----------
Cambridge Histories Online veritabanı 10 konu alanında 350 ciltten oluşan temel bir referans koleksiyonudur.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database.
----------
1768 yılında yayınlanmaya başlayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfası, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kayıtları, animasyonlar, fotoğraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklarını içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is the electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica which has been published since 1768. It covers more than 300,000 web-sites, 118,000 articles, 2000 video clips, sound files, animations, photographs, drawings, maps and flags. Merriam-Webster’s Dictionary and Thesaurus are also available through this database.
----------
1768 yılında yayınlanmaya başlayan Encyclopaedia Britannica’nin elektronik versiyonu olan Encyclopaedia Britannica Online, 300.000’den fazla web sayfası, 118.000 makale, 2000 video klip, ses kayıtları, animasyonlar, fotoğraflar, resimler, ülkelerin harita ve bayraklarını içermektedir. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online ara yüzünden Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus’a da erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Internet Archive
The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions.
----------
1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir.
The Internet Archive (archive.org), founded in 1996, provides access to digitized books and other digital artifacts. Some books cannot be downloaded as PDF. However, they can be borrowed by one patron at a time for 14 days. Borrowing is manageable through a free account and Adobe Digital Editions.
----------
1996 yılında kurulan İnternet Arşivi (archive.org) dijitalleştirilmiş kitaplara ve diğer dijital eserlere erişim sağlar. Bazı kitaplar pdf olarak indirilmez, ancak bir kullanıcı tarafından 14 günlüğüne ödünç alınabilir. Ödünç alma, ücretsiz açılabilecek bir hesap ve Adobe Digital Editions aracılığıyla gerçekleştirilebilir.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO), Oxford Academic
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the e-books from the Oxford University Press covering subjects across biology, business, and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, social work, sociology.
----------
Oxford Scholarship Online veritabanı biyoloji, işletme ve yönetim, klasik çalışmalar, ekonomi ve finans, tarih, hukuk, dilbilimi, edebiyat, matematik, felsefe, fizik, siyaset bilimi, psikoloji, din, sosyal çalışmalar ve sosyoloji konularını kapsayan Oxford University Press e-kitaplarına erişim sağlar.
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to the e-books from the Oxford University Press covering subjects across biology, business, and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, religion, social work, sociology.
----------
Oxford Scholarship Online veritabanı biyoloji, işletme ve yönetim, klasik çalışmalar, ekonomi ve finans, tarih, hukuk, dilbilimi, edebiyat, matematik, felsefe, fizik, siyaset bilimi, psikoloji, din, sosyal çalışmalar ve sosyoloji konularını kapsayan Oxford University Press e-kitaplarına erişim sağlar.
Peter Lang
Peter Lang provides access to e-books in the fields of Social Sciences, Art and Humanities.
----------
Peter Lang veritabanı Sosyal Bilimler, Sanat ve Beşeri Bilimler alanlarındaki e-kitaplara erişim sağlar.
Peter Lang provides access to e-books in the fields of Social Sciences, Art and Humanities.
----------
Peter Lang veritabanı Sosyal Bilimler, Sanat ve Beşeri Bilimler alanlarındaki e-kitaplara erişim sağlar.
Project Muse Books Collection
Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.
----------
Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Project Muse Books Collection provides access to electronic books published between 2010 and 2016 in philosophy, religion, literature, theatre, performing arts and related subjects.
----------
Project Muse Books Collection, felsefe, din, edebiyat, tiyatro, sahne sanatları ve ilgili konularda, 2010 – 2016 yılları arasında yayınlanmış elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks
Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.
----------
Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
Sage E-Books and Handbooks database include e-books from various subjects such as business&management, politics&international relations, education, sociology etc.
----------
Sage E-Books and Handbooks veritabanı, işletme ve yönetim, siyaset bilimi ve uluslararası ilişkiler, eğitim, sosyoloji vb. konularda e-kitaplar içerir.
Springer E-Book Collection
The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.
----------
Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection currently includes online access to more than 25,000 titles and grows with more than 3,400 newly released STM books, book series volumes and reference works each year.
----------
Springer E-Book Collection Springer yayınevine ait elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor & Francis E-Books
Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.
----------
Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Database provides access to the e-books of Taylor & Francis Publications in the subject fields of history, political science, philosophy, and media.
----------
Veritabanı, Taylor & Francis Yayınevi’ne ait tarih, politika, felsefe ve medya konulu elektronik kitaplara erişim sağlamaktadır.
Turcademy
Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.
NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.
Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.
----------
Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.
NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.
Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Turcademy provides access to about 2,500 electronic books in law, history, philosophy, psychology, political science, language and literature, education, business, economy, science, engineering, architecture, health sciences, and related subjects published by Anı Publishing, Gazi Publishing, Palme Publishing, Pegem Academy and Seçkin Publishing.
NOTE: To read the resources, it is necessary to sign up by institutional e-mail and to be connected to the Bilkent internet network.
Please click to watch the Turcademy User Guide video.
----------
Turcademy, Anı Yayıncılık, Gazi Kitabevi, Palme Yayıncılık, Pegem Akademi ve Seçkin Yayıncılık gibi yayınevleri tarafından hukuk, tarih, felsefe, psikoloji, siyaset bilimi, dil ve edebiyat, eğitim, işletme, ekonomi, bilim, mühendislik, mimarlık, sağlık bilimleri ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış yaklaşık 2.500 elektronik kitaba erişim sağlamaktadır.
NOT: Kaynakları okumak için kurumsal e-posta ile üyelik yapmak ve kurum internet ağına bağlı olmak gerekmektedir.
Turcademy Kullanım Rehberi videosunu izlemek için lütfen tıklayınız.
Wiley Online Books
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.
----------
Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.
Wiley Online Books database provide unlimited full-text access to more than 21,500 e-books. Wiley Online Library e-book topics are consist of business, finance, chemistry, physics and engineering, medical and health sciences, humanities, social sciences and psychology.
----------
Wiley Online Books veritabanı 21.500’den fazla e-kitaba tam metin sınırsız erişim imkanı sağlar. Wiley Online Library e-kitap konuları işletme, finans, kimya, fizik ve mühendislik, tıp ve sağlık bilimleri, insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve psikolojidir.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America: History and Life with Full Text includes prominent sources about the history and the culture of America and Canada from prehistoric times to modern times.
----------
America: History and Life with Full Text veritabanı, Amerika ve Kanada tarihi ve kültürü ile ilgili tarih öncesinden günümüze kadar önde gelen kaynakları içeren kapsamlı bir tam metin veritabanıdır.
America: History and Life with Full Text includes prominent sources about the history and the culture of America and Canada from prehistoric times to modern times.
----------
America: History and Life with Full Text veritabanı, Amerika ve Kanada tarihi ve kültürü ile ilgili tarih öncesinden günümüze kadar önde gelen kaynakları içeren kapsamlı bir tam metin veritabanıdır.
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries database provides access to approximately 100.000 pages of diaries, letters and memoir. Database includes 4.000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts such as the letter of Amos Wood and his wife and the diary of Maryland Planter William Claytor.
----------
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries veritabanı yaklaşık olarak 100.000 sayfalık günlük, mektup ve anıya erişim sağlamaktadır. Veritabanı, Amos Wood ve eşi ile of Maryland Planter William Claytor gibi kişilerin daha önce yayımlanmamış 4.000 sayfalık el yazmalarını da içermektedir.
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries database provides access to approximately 100.000 pages of diaries, letters and memoir. Database includes 4.000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts such as the letter of Amos Wood and his wife and the diary of Maryland Planter William Claytor.
----------
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries veritabanı yaklaşık olarak 100.000 sayfalık günlük, mektup ve anıya erişim sağlamaktadır. Veritabanı, Amos Wood ve eşi ile of Maryland Planter William Claytor gibi kişilerin daha önce yayımlanmamış 4.000 sayfalık el yazmalarını da içermektedir.
American Film Scripts Online
Database will be on trial access until 4 March 2022.
American Film Scripts Online database provides access to more than 1000 scripts of the American cinema’s classic films.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 4 Mart 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
American Film Scripts Online veritabanı, 1000'den fazla klasik Amerikan sinema filminin senaryosuna erişim sağlar.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Database will be on trial access until 4 March 2022.
American Film Scripts Online database provides access to more than 1000 scripts of the American cinema’s classic films.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form.”
----------
Veritabanı 4 Mart 2022 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
American Film Scripts Online veritabanı, 1000'den fazla klasik Amerikan sinema filminin senaryosuna erişim sağlar.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Ancestry Library
Ancestry Library is a database that gives opportunity to research ancestry ties by using census, immigration, ethnic root and military information in the past.
----------
Ancestry Library geçmişteki nüfus, göç, etnik köken ve askeri bilgileri kullanarak soy bağları ile ilgili araştırma yapmaya olanak sağlar.
Ancestry Library is a database that gives opportunity to research ancestry ties by using census, immigration, ethnic root and military information in the past.
----------
Ancestry Library geçmişteki nüfus, göç, etnik köken ve askeri bilgileri kullanarak soy bağları ile ilgili araştırma yapmaya olanak sağlar.
Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
The collection provides access to primary documents at the center of the foreign and military policy of the USA since 1945, and deals with the most critical events in the world and the policies of countries with military, intelligence, diplomacy and human rights dimensions.
Please click for the LibGuide page.
----------
1945'ten bu yana ABD’nin dış ve askeri politikasının merkezinde yer alan önemli birincil belgelerden oluşan koleksiyon, dünyada yaşanan en kritik olayları, ülkelerin politikalarını askeri, istihbarat, diplomasi ve insan hakları boyutları ile ele almaktadır.
LibGuide sayfası için lütfen tıklayın.
The collection provides access to primary documents at the center of the foreign and military policy of the USA since 1945, and deals with the most critical events in the world and the policies of countries with military, intelligence, diplomacy and human rights dimensions.
Please click for the LibGuide page.
----------
1945'ten bu yana ABD’nin dış ve askeri politikasının merkezinde yer alan önemli birincil belgelerden oluşan koleksiyon, dünyada yaşanan en kritik olayları, ülkelerin politikalarını askeri, istihbarat, diplomasi ve insan hakları boyutları ile ele almaktadır.
LibGuide sayfası için lütfen tıklayın.
Kezana
Kezana is an open-access platform that provides access to articles and theses from Turkey.
----------
Kezana, Türkiye’den makale ve tezlere erişim sağlayan bir açık erişim platformudur.
Kezana is an open-access platform that provides access to articles and theses from Turkey.
----------
Kezana, Türkiye’den makale ve tezlere erişim sağlayan bir açık erişim platformudur.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
Library of Congress Digital Collections is a digital library of manuscripts, photos, audio recordings, notated music, books, films, maps, and newspapers.
----------
Kongre Kütüphanesi Dijital Koleksiyonları, el yazmaları, fotoğraflar, ses kayıtları, notalar, kitaplar, filmler, haritalar ve gazetelerden oluşan dijital bir kütüphanedir.
Library of Congress Digital Collections is a digital library of manuscripts, photos, audio recordings, notated music, books, films, maps, and newspapers.
----------
Kongre Kütüphanesi Dijital Koleksiyonları, el yazmaları, fotoğraflar, ses kayıtları, notalar, kitaplar, filmler, haritalar ve gazetelerden oluşan dijital bir kütüphanedir.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
---------
Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
---------
Newspaper Source Plus içinde 860 tam metin gazeteden 35 milyondan fazla makaleyi barındırmanın yanı sıra; 800.000’den fazla televizyon ve radyo haberinin transkriptine erişim sağlamaktadır.
OpenDissertations
EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
----------
Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
----------
Açık erişim bir veritabanı olan OpenDissertations, birçok konuda araştırmacılara hem geçmiş hem de günümüz tez çalışmalarına erişim imkanı sağlamaktadır.
OpenDoar-Directory of Open Access Repositories
The Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDoar) is a global directory of many countries’ open access repositories and their policies.
----------
OpenDOAR, çok sayıda ülkenin açık erişim bilgi havuzlarının ve politikalarının küresel bir dizindir.
The Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDoar) is a global directory of many countries’ open access repositories and their policies.
----------
OpenDOAR, çok sayıda ülkenin açık erişim bilgi havuzlarının ve politikalarının küresel bir dizindir.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Each of the twenty-five distinct encyclopedias cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
----------
Oxford Research Encyclopedias, önde gelen akademisyenler tarafından yazılan, hakem tarafından gözden geçirilen ve düzenlenen makaleleri sunar. Yirmi beş farklı ansiklopedinin her biri, zaman içinde beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve fen bilimlerindeki ana araştırma alanları için bir sabitleyici bilgi tabanı geliştirmek için hem temel hem de en yeni konuları kapsar.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Each of the twenty-five distinct encyclopedias cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
----------
Oxford Research Encyclopedias, önde gelen akademisyenler tarafından yazılan, hakem tarafından gözden geçirilen ve düzenlenen makaleleri sunar. Yirmi beş farklı ansiklopedinin her biri, zaman içinde beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler ve fen bilimlerindeki ana araştırma alanları için bir sabitleyici bilgi tabanı geliştirmek için hem temel hem de en yeni konuları kapsar.
Oxford University Press Journals Online
Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.
Bilkent University Library has a "read and publish" agreement with Oxford University Press. For the detailed information, please click here.
----------
Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi'nin Oxford University Press ile "oku ve yayımla" anlaşması bulunmaktadır. Detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız.
Oxford Journals Oxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press. Oxford University Press publishes well over 350 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas; science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts, and social science disciplines.
Bilkent University Library has a "read and publish" agreement with Oxford University Press. For the detailed information, please click here.
----------
Oxford University Press, dünyadaki seçkin dergi yayıncılarından birisidir. Bu veritabanı; arkeoloji, biyoloji, tarih, dil, hukuk ve tıp konularındaki dergilere tam metin erişim sağlar.
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi'nin Oxford University Press ile "oku ve yayımla" anlaşması bulunmaktadır. Detaylı bilgi için lütfen tıklayınız.
Palgrave Macmillan Journals
The Palgrave Macmillan Journals database provides access to journals in humanities, social sciences, business, and related subjects.
----------
Palgrave Macmillan Journals, sosyal bilimler, beşeri bilimler, işletme ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.
The Palgrave Macmillan Journals database provides access to journals in humanities, social sciences, business, and related subjects.
----------
Palgrave Macmillan Journals, sosyal bilimler, beşeri bilimler, işletme ve ilgili konularda yayınlanmış dergilere erişim sağlamaktadır.
Periodicals Archive Online
Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.
----------
Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text database covering the arts, humanities and social sciences. It contains over 500 journals from 1770 until the 1995, and provides full-text access to over 12 million articles in the fields of history, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, archaeology, fine arts, and psychology.
----------
Periodicals Archive Online, sanat, sosyal ve beşeri bilimler alaninda 1770-1995 yıllarını kapsayan tam metin bir veritabanıdır. 500 den fazla dergiyi kapsayan Periodicals Archive Online veritabanı, tarih, edebiyat,felsefe, din, arkeoloji, güzel sanatlar, psikoloji ve ilgili konularda 12 milyondan fazla makaleye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Project Muse
Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.
----------
Project Muse veritabanı; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış 389 dergiye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Project Muse provides full-text access to 389 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts and social sciences.
----------
Project Muse veritabanı; insani bilimler, sanat ve sosyal bilimler alanında yayınlanmış 389 dergiye tam metin erişim sağlamaktadır.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
----------
Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
----------
Doktora ve master tezlerinin künyelerine ve tam metinlerine erişim sağlar. 1980 yılından sonra basılan tezlerin hem künyelerini hem de yazarları tarafından yazılan 350 kelimelik özetlerini içerir. 1988 yılından sonraki master tezleri ise 150 kelimelik özet içermektedir.
Proquest Primary Source
Proquest Primary Source Databases provide access to contents from historical newspapers, magazines, books, manuscripts, U.S. and UK government documents, and more.
----------
Proquest Primary Sources veritabanları tarihi gazeteler, dergiler, kitaplar, el yazmaları ile ABD ve Birleşik Krallık’a ait çeşitli hükümet belgelerine erişim sağlamaktadır.
Proquest Primary Source Databases provide access to contents from historical newspapers, magazines, books, manuscripts, U.S. and UK government documents, and more.
----------
Proquest Primary Sources veritabanları tarihi gazeteler, dergiler, kitaplar, el yazmaları ile ABD ve Birleşik Krallık’a ait çeşitli hükümet belgelerine erişim sağlamaktadır.
SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
----------
SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Journals Online database includes more than 1,000 journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine.
----------
SAGE Journals Online veritabanı işletme, beşeri bilimler, sosyal bilimler, fen bilimleri, teknoloji ve tıp gibi birçok alanda 1.000’den fazla dergi içermektedir.
SAGE Research Methods
SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.
----------
SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
SAGE Research Methods database provides access to more than 750 books, journal articles, reference resources, and instructional videos in the field of research methods.
----------
SAGE Research Methods veritabanı, araştırma yöntem ve teknikleri alanında hazırlanmış 750’den fazla kitap, makale, referans kaynağı ve eğitim videolarına erişim sağlamaktadır.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals
Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.
----------
Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals is the service from Taylor and Francis Publishing. It holds full-text articles of over 1,200 journals from 1997 to the present. The subjects covered range across health science, life and physical sciences, technology, medicine, to arts and humanities, social sciences, business, and education.
----------
Taylor and Francis Online Journals, Taylor and Francis Yayınevinin 1,200’den fazla dergisine 1997 yılından günümüze, tam metin erişim imkanı sağlayan bir veritabanıdır. Sağlık bilimleri, yaşam ve tabiat bilimleri, teknoloji, tıp, sanat ve insani bilimler, sosyal bilimler, işletme ve eğitim konularını kapsamaktadır.
TR Dizin
ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.
----------
TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences. Turkish Life Sciences Database focuses on Agricultural, Biological, and Veterinary Sciences. Turkish Medical Database covers research articles in Health Sciences, including Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmaceutics, and Nursing. Turkish Social Sciences Database explores all major fields related to human society from Anthropology, Economics, and History to International Development, Linguistics, and Political Science. Bilingual abstracts and descriptors (Turkish and English) make all four databases readily accessible to researchers in Turkey and around the world.
----------
TR Dizin veritabanı sayesinde ULAKBİM (ULUSAL Akademik Ağ ve Bilgi Merkezi) tarafından sağlanan ve mühendislik, uygulamalı bilimler; tarım, biyoloji, sağlık bilimleri, ilaç; antropoloji, ekonomi, tarih, politika, dil bilimi gibi çeşitli alanlardan kaybakları içeren Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences, Turkish Life Sciences, Turkish Medical, Turkish Social Sciences veritabanlarına erişim sağlanmaktadır.
University of Chicago Press Journals
The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.
----------
The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
The University of Chicago Press Journals database provides access to online journals in various fields such as art and art history, education, economics, humanities, law and politics, medieval and renaissance studies, science.
----------
The University of Chicago Press Journals veritabanı sanat ve sanat tarihi, eğitim, beşeri bilimler, hukuk ve politika, orta çağ ve rönesans çalışmaları ile bilim gibi birçok farklı alandaki online dergiye erişim sağlamaktadır.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.
----------
Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.
Wiley Online Library is the online content service from John Wiley & Sons, Inc., delivering the full text of over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.
----------
Wiley Online Library teknik, tıp ve bilimsel konularda 300’ün üzerinde mesleki dergi makalelerinin tam metinlerine erişim sağlayan online bir veritabanıdır. Bu veritabanı ANKOS Kütüphane Konsorsiyumu aracılığıyla satın alınmıştır.
World Digital Library
The World Digital Library, created and curated with the support of the Library of Congress and UNESCO, provides free access to 19.147 items -manuscripts, rare books, maps, photographs, and other relevant cultural documents- from 193 countries and cultures between 8000 BCE and 2000.
----------
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri Kongre Kütüphanesi ve UNESCO’nun desteği ile yürütülen Dünya Dijital Kütüphanesi, M.Ö. 8000 ve 2000 yılları arasında 193 ülke ve kültürden 19.147 kaynağa – el yazmaları, nadir kitaplar, haritalar, fotoğraflar ve diğer önemli kültürel belgelere – ücretsiz erişim sağlar.
The World Digital Library, created and curated with the support of the Library of Congress and UNESCO, provides free access to 19.147 items -manuscripts, rare books, maps, photographs, and other relevant cultural documents- from 193 countries and cultures between 8000 BCE and 2000.
----------
Amerika Birleşik Devletleri Kongre Kütüphanesi ve UNESCO’nun desteği ile yürütülen Dünya Dijital Kütüphanesi, M.Ö. 8000 ve 2000 yılları arasında 193 ülke ve kültürden 19.147 kaynağa – el yazmaları, nadir kitaplar, haritalar, fotoğraflar ve diğer önemli kültürel belgelere – ücretsiz erişim sağlar.
Caltech Archives
The California Institute of Technology “Caltech Archives” holdings include a wide range of materials, from manuscripts to photographs, to audio-visual materials, books, fine art, and artifacts.
----------
Kaliforniya Teknoloji Enstitüsü “Caltech Arşivleri” kaynakları, el yazmalarından fotoğraflara, görsel-işitsel materyallere, kitaplara, güzel sanatlara ve el yapımı eserlere kadar çok çeşitli materyalleri içermektedir.
The California Institute of Technology “Caltech Archives” holdings include a wide range of materials, from manuscripts to photographs, to audio-visual materials, books, fine art, and artifacts.
----------
Kaliforniya Teknoloji Enstitüsü “Caltech Arşivleri” kaynakları, el yazmalarından fotoğraflara, görsel-işitsel materyallere, kitaplara, güzel sanatlara ve el yapımı eserlere kadar çok çeşitli materyalleri içermektedir.
Environmental Science and History
Database will be on trial access until 31 December 2023.
Environmental Science and History database provides access to rare archive collections of the Center for Agriculture and Biosciences International (CABI), The National Archives, Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), and the Commonwealth Forestry Archive at Bangor University that covers critical aspects of environmental science, history of the environment, and anthropogenic change through history.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form”.
----------
Veritabanı 31 Aralık 2023 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
Environmental Science and History veritabanı çevre bilimi, çevrenin tarihi ve antropojenik değişiminin kritik yönlerini ele alan Centre for Agriculture and Biosciences International (CABI), The National Archives, Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), and the Commonwealth Forestry Archive at Bangor University gibi çok sayıda kurum ve kuruluşun nadir arşiv koleksiyonlarını içerir.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Database will be on trial access until 31 December 2023.
Environmental Science and History database provides access to rare archive collections of the Center for Agriculture and Biosciences International (CABI), The National Archives, Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), and the Commonwealth Forestry Archive at Bangor University that covers critical aspects of environmental science, history of the environment, and anthropogenic change through history.
Note: Please, let us know your opinion about the electronic database we have set up for the trial via “Database Trial Evaluation Form”.
----------
Veritabanı 31 Aralık 2023 tarihine kadar deneme erişimine açık olacaktır.
Environmental Science and History veritabanı çevre bilimi, çevrenin tarihi ve antropojenik değişiminin kritik yönlerini ele alan Centre for Agriculture and Biosciences International (CABI), The National Archives, Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew), and the Commonwealth Forestry Archive at Bangor University gibi çok sayıda kurum ve kuruluşun nadir arşiv koleksiyonlarını içerir.
Not: Deneme erişimine açılan veritabanı hakkındaki görüşünüzü “Deneme Veritabanı Değerlendirme Formu” aracılığı ile bize iletebilirsiniz.
Gravür Dünyası
Gravür Dünyası includes gravures and maps up to the 1850s from the Ottoman Empire to Europe, South America to Asia, Oceania, and Africa, on the art, history, social life, cultures, country topographies, cityscapes, and architecture of societies living in various parts of the world.
----------
Gravür Dünyası, Osmanlı İmparatorluğu’ndan Avrupa’ya, Güney Amerika’dan Asya, Okyanusya ve Afrika’ya kadar dünyanın birçok bölgesinde yaşayan toplumların sanatı, tarihi, sosyal hayatı, kültürleri, ülke topografileri, şehir manzaraları, mimarileri hakkında, 1850’li yıllara kadar olan gravürleri ve haritaları içermektedir.
Gravür Dünyası includes gravures and maps up to the 1850s from the Ottoman Empire to Europe, South America to Asia, Oceania, and Africa, on the art, history, social life, cultures, country topographies, cityscapes, and architecture of societies living in various parts of the world.
----------
Gravür Dünyası, Osmanlı İmparatorluğu’ndan Avrupa’ya, Güney Amerika’dan Asya, Okyanusya ve Afrika’ya kadar dünyanın birçok bölgesinde yaşayan toplumların sanatı, tarihi, sosyal hayatı, kültürleri, ülke topografileri, şehir manzaraları, mimarileri hakkında, 1850’li yıllara kadar olan gravürleri ve haritaları içermektedir.
SpringerLink Electronic Journals
Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.
----------
Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.
Provides access to the electronic versions of the Springer publications subscribed to by the library. The subjects covered include Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and the Social Sciences.
----------
Kütüphane tarafından abone olunan Springer yayınların elektronik versiyonlarına erişim sağlar. Kimya, Bilgisayar Bilimleri, Matematik, Fizik ve Sosyal Bilimler gibi konuları kapsar.
Cumhuriyet Newspaper
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
Dünya Newspaper
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.
For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play
----------
Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.
Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
The ProQuest Historical Newspapers database provides digital access to the archives of many published newspapers.
----------
The ProQuest Historical Newspapers veritabanı, yayımlanmış olan birçok gazetenin arşivine dijital olarak erişme imkanı sağlamaktadır.
The ProQuest Historical Newspapers database provides digital access to the archives of many published newspapers.
----------
The ProQuest Historical Newspapers veritabanı, yayımlanmış olan birçok gazetenin arşivine dijital olarak erişme imkanı sağlamaktadır.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies
This historical newspaper collection provides first-hand accounts information of the politics, society, and events of the time to genealogists, researchers, and scholars.
----------
Bu tarihi gazete koleksiyonu, soy bilimcilere, araştırmacılara, incelenen dönemin politikası, toplumu ve olayları hakkında birinci ağızdan bilgiler sunmaktadır.
This historical newspaper collection provides first-hand accounts information of the politics, society, and events of the time to genealogists, researchers, and scholars.
----------
Bu tarihi gazete koleksiyonu, soy bilimcilere, araştırmacılara, incelenen dönemin politikası, toplumu ve olayları hakkında birinci ağızdan bilgiler sunmaktadır.
iThenticate (Plagiarism Detection Service)
iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.
According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
-----------
iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.
İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.
NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
iThenticate compares scholarly papers with a vast database of more than 20 billion web pages and over 116 million articles, papers, and reviews from leading academic journals, proceedings, and abstracts, and calculates the percentage of similarity. It is therefore a useful way of checking your work prior to submission for publication.
According to the license agreement; The iThenticate database can only be used by faculty members with a doctoral degree or above.
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
-----------
iThenticate programı, akademisyenlerin, editörlerin ve hakemlerin; makale ve draftlarını milyonlarca web sayfası ve veritabanları ile karşılaştırarak benzerlik analizlerinin yapılmasını sağlamaktadır.
İmzalanan lisans anlaşması gereğince; iThenticate programı sadece doktora derecesi ve üzerinde akademik yetkinliğe sahip öğretim üyeleri tarafından kullanılabilmektedir.
NOT: Programı kullanmak isteyen akademisyenlerin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden; ithenticate@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Mendeley (Reference Management Software)
Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic, social network that can help researchers organize their researchers, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.
Mendeley Downloads:
Reference Manager
Web Importer
Citation Plug-in
Mendeley installers
Will Mendeley Desktop stop working on September 01, 2022?
Why does Mendeley Cite not appear in the 'References' tab in Word?
----------
Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.
Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Mendeley Institutional Edition is a reference manager tool and academic, social network that can help researchers organize their researchers, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research for academic institutions. Mendeley is both a desktop application and a web-based application. To begin, click the “join this group” button on the Bilkent University Mendeley Group page. Bilkent University Mendeley Group account offers students, faculty, staff, and researchers 100 GB of storage and the ability to create unlimited private groups with up to 100 users per group.
Mendeley Downloads:
Reference Manager
Web Importer
Citation Plug-in
Mendeley installers
Will Mendeley Desktop stop working on September 01, 2022?
Why does Mendeley Cite not appear in the 'References' tab in Word?
----------
Mendeley Institutional Edition, araştırmacıların araştırmalarını yönetmelerine ve geliştirmelerine, diğer araştırmacılar ile çevrimiçi işbirliği yapabilmelerine ve yapılmış olan son araştırmaları keşfetmelerine yardımcı olurken, bir kaynakça yönetim aracı ve akademik sosyal ağ hizmetini kurumlara yönelik sunan bir araçtır.
Mendeley Instituational Edition kurumsal kullanıma sahip olmanız için https://www.mendeley.com web adresinden “create free account” bağlantısına tıklayarak Bilkent uzantılı mail adresiniz ile kayıt olup;
Bilkent Üniversitesi Kurumsal Grubu sayfasındaki “join this group” butonuna tıklamanız gerekmektedir. Böylece 100 GB kişisel depolama alanı, sınırsız kapalı grup kurma özelliği, gruplarda 100 kişiye kadar üyelik
imkanlarından faydalanabilirsiniz.
Turnitin
Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.
About Plagiarism
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
----------
Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.
NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Turnitin is a web-based software that provides service to detect similarities. By loading assignments, thesis, reports, and projects of their students; faculty members can make in comparison to millions of assignments that previously submitted to the Turnitin; archival or current websites, journal articles, and electronic books from the commercial databases.
About Plagiarism
NOTE: Academic staff who wants to use this tool are required to send an e-mail to plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr from their e-mail addresses with Bilkent extension.
----------
Turnitin benzerlik tespit hizmeti veren web tabanlı bir yazılımdır. Öğretim üyeleri, öğrencilerinin ödevlerini, tezlerini, raporlarını ve projelerini Turnitin web sitesine aktararak; daha önce Turnitin’e aktarılmış olan milyonlarca ödevden, internette arşiv veya güncel olan web sayfalarından, ticari elektronik veritabanlarında yer alan dergi makalelerinden ve elektronik kitaplardan karşılaştırma yapabilirler.
NOT: Bu aracı kullanmak isteyen akademik personelin Bilkent uzantılı e-posta adreslerinden plagiarism@bilkent.edu.tr adresine e-posta göndermesi gerekmektedir.
Vidobu
Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.
----------
Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
Vidobu database contains more than 10.000 Turkish training videos in the fields of science and technology, photography, personal development and career development. With the off campus feature you can also access to the Vidobu database from out off campus via your university e-mail address.
Please click here for off-campus access.
----------
Vidobu veritabanı bilim ve teknoloji, fotoğrafçılık, kişisel ve mesleki gelişim alanlarında 10.000’den fazla Türkçe eğitim videosunu içermektedir. Kampüs dışı erişimi sayesinde kampüs alanı dışından da üniversite mailleriniz aracılığı ile Vidobu veritabanına erişim sağlayabilirsiniz.
Kampüs dışı erişim için lütfen buraya tıklayınız.
Naile Okan
- Faculty Librarian
- naile.okan@bilkent.edu.tr
- +90 (312) 290 1677