The Faculty Academic English (FAE) Program

Welcome !
Welcome to the Bilkent University Library subject guide for Academic English Program. This LibGuide includes information resources including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact a Expert Librarian for additional assistance.
Library Collection
Items in the Bilkent Library Collection are shelved according to subjects using the Library of Congress Classification. For more details about this classification refer to the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
Library Catalog / Quick Search
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

Material Requests
The Library is happy to receive book recommendations. If you have a suggestion please fill in the “Material Request Form”. Before submitting the form, please make sure that the title is not already available in the library collection, either in print or electronic format.
Please note:
The final decision rests on the collection development team and/or director of the library. All suggestions are considered in accordance with the library’s collection develeopment policy. 
In some cases, your request may be referred to the Interlibrary Loan and Document Supply Service (ILL). For out-of-print / older items or titles for specific research needs, please directly fill in the ILL request forms (article / book).
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

Bilkent Theses
Electronic copies of theses and dissertations submitted to Bilkent University are preserved at our Institutional Archive: 


Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Provides access to citations and full text for doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. Includes citations for dissertations published from 1980 forward as well as 350-word abstracts written by the author. Citations for master’s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
 
CoHE Thesis Center (Turkey)
The Turkish Council of Higher Education gathers and enables free access to all the theses and dissertations written in academic institutes in Turkey. CoHE Thesis Center is the national thesis center of Turkey.
 
EThOs
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service holding 500,000 doctoral theses from over 120 institutions. Around 260,000 of these theses are full-text and can be downloaded from the EThOS database or the related institution’s repository.

OATD.org
An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) published around the world.
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç

All Items by Source

E-Journal

Hot English Magazine

Hot English is a monthly magazine for teachers and learners of English. The magazine focuses on modern, spoken English in a fun and easy-to-learn format.

----------

Hot English, İngilizce öğretmenleri ve öğrenenler için aylık bir dergidir. Dergi, eğlenceli ve öğrenmesi kolay bir formatta modern, konuşulan İngilizceye odaklanmaktadır.

Newspapers

Cumhuriyet Newspaper

Provides access to the all contents of Cumhuriyet from the 1930s until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

NOTE: Please contact with Reference Department (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) to download. Tel: 0312 2901698

----------

Cumhuriyet Gazetesi’nin 1930 yılından günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 

NOT: İndirme yapabilmek için lütfen Referans Birimi ile (reference@bilkent.edu.tr) iletişime geçiniz. Tel: 0312 2901698
Dünya Newspaper

Provides access to all content of Dünya Newspaper from 12.11.2012 until today.

For mobile apps on App Store and Google Play

----------

Dünya Gazetesi’nin 12.11.2012 tarihinden günümüze kadar olan tüm içeriğine erişim sağlanabilmektedir.

Mobil uygulama için App Store ve Google Play 
My Profile

Ferman Özavinç