A researcher profile, also known as an "author" profile, serves as the public record of your academic and professional achievements. It makes your research and scientific contributions more visible and easily discoverable by others in your field.

Advantages of a researcher profile can be listed as follows:
 

• To enhance the visibility of your research
• To increase the likelihood of your work being cited
• To ensure accurate attribution of your work
• To secure recognition in research assessments
• To discover new collaborators
• To identify new funding opportunities
• To expand the dissemination and impact of your research within and beyond academia

Araştırmacı profili, -"yazar" olarak da bilinir- akademik ve profesyonel çalışmaların kamuya açık bir kaydını oluşturur. Araştırmalarınızı ve bilimsel katkılarınızı görünür kılarak alanınızdaki diğer kişiler tarafından kolayca keşfedilmesini sağlar.

Araştırmacı profilinin avantajları şu şekilde sıralanabilir:

• Araştırmalarınızın görünürlüğünü arttırmak
• Çalışmalarınızın atıf alma olasılığını arttırmak
• Çalışmalarınızın doğru şekilde atıf almasını sağlamak
• Araştırma değerlendirmelerinde tanınma sağlamak
• Yeni iş birliklerini keşfetmek
• Yeni fon kaynaklarını belirlemek
• Araştırmalarınızın akademik çevreler ve diğer okurlar tarafından okunmasını sağlayarak etki alanını genişletmek

ORCID is a unique number for individuals to use with their name as they engage in research, scholarship, and innovation activities. Creating an ORCID also provides researchers with a public profile page where they can list their publications, works, and other information such as education, employment etc.

• Use this link to start: https://orcid.org/register
• Enter your name and other personal information.
• Enter an e-mail address. It can be your institutional or personal e-mail address.

• Create a password.
• Confirm your password and click on ‘’Next Step.’’

• If you use your institutional e-mail address to create an ORCID ID, your institution will be shown automatically.
• If you do not use institutional e-mail address, please select your institution.

• In the last step, accept terms and conditions, and your ORCID ID will be created.

ORCID, bireylerin araştırma, bilim ve yenilik faaliyetlerinde bulunurken kendi adlarıyla birlikte kullanabilecekleri benzersiz bir numaradır. Araştırmacılar ORCID oluşturduklarında aynı zamanda yayınlarını, çalışmalarını ve eğitim, istihdam gibi diğer bilgilerini listeleyebilecekleri halka açık bir profil sayfasına da sahip olurlar.

• Başlamak için bu bağlantı adresini kullanın: https://orcid.org/register
• İsminizi ve diğer kişisel bilgilerinizi girin.
• Bir e-posta adresi girin. Bu e-posta adresi kurumsal ya da bireysel e-posta adresiniz olabilir.

• Bir şifre oluşturun.
• Şifrenizi onaylayın ve ‘’Sonraki Adım’’ seçeneğine tıklayın.

• ORCID kimliği oluşturmak için kurumsal e-posta adresinizi kullanırsanız kurumunuz size otomatik olarak gösterilecektir.
• Kayıt için kurumsal e-posta adresinizi kullanmadıysanız lütfen kurumunuzu seçiniz.

• Son adımda şartlar ve koşulları kabul et seçeneğini tıkladığınızda ORCID kimliğiniz oluşturulacaktır.

In 2019, Web of Science merged with Publons, a platform where researchers track and verify their peer review and editorial activities, under the main umbrella of Clarivate Analytics. This integration enables the collection of publications that cannot be merged due to differences in name spelling, institutional changes, etc., under a single profile by associating them with Researcher ID. Researcher ID is a free identification number provided by Web of Science.

Step 1: Click on Web of Science among the alphabetized databases in the databases tab on the Bilkent University Library webpage or go directly to https://www.webofscience.com/.
NOTE: To perform these operations off-campus, you must configure your off-campus access settings. Click here to make the necessary configurations.

If you forgot your Web of Science password, click on the “Forgot Password?” option. Enter the same email address you registered with, and activate your account with the password reset email sent to your inbox.

Step 2: If you are a new registrant, click on “Register” at the top right of the screen. Enter your email address.


Step 3: Validate your account by clicking on the activation e-mail sent to your e-mail address.
 

Step 1: In the databases tab on the Bilkent University Library web page, click on Web of Science from the alphabetical databases or go directly to https://www.webofscience.com/ and log in to your account.

Step 2: If you are creating an account for the first time, click on "Researcher Profile" under the "Menu" option on the right side of the screen. After this step, an e-mail with your ResearcherID will be sent to your registered e-mail address, then your ResearcherID and profile creation will be completed.



Step 3: If you have a previously created Web of Science account but do not know your ResearcherID, you can view your ResearcherID by clicking "My Researcher Profile" in the "Profile" tab under the "Menu" option on the right side of the screen.



Web of Science will automatically search for publications that match your name/email address and add them to your profile.
 

Step 1: If you want to add publications to your profile manually, you can click on the "Profile" heading under the "Menu" on the left side of the screen and make the relevant additions and edits from the "My Records" tab.

Step 1: Click on Web of Science among the alphabetized databases in the databases tab on the Bilkent University Library webpage or go directly to https://www.webofscience.com/.
NOTE: To perform these operations off-campus, you must configure your off-campus access settings. Click here to make the necessary configurations.

Step 2: Click on your profile at the top right of the screen and select the "Settings" heading.

Step 3: After clicking “Settings”, click on “Account Settings” on the left side of the screen and click on the “Delete/merge account” tab.


Then, send your request to merge duplicate profiles by checking the “I need to merge duplicate accounts” option.
After you submit your request, Web of Science will send you an e-mail to complete the process.
 

Step 1: In the databases tab on the Bilkent University Library web page, click on Web of Science from the alphabetical databases or go directly to https://www.webofscience.com/ and log in to your account.

NOTE: To perform these operations off-campus, you must configure your off-campus access settings. Click here to make the necessary configurations.

Step 2: After logging into your Web of Science account, go to Profile > My Researcher Profile > Edit from the “Menu” tab on the left side of the screen.




Step 3: Click on the “ORCID Syncing” heading under the “Profile Settings” section. You can complete your synchronization by clicking on the "Connect your ORCID ID" heading at the bottom of the screen.

 

Web of Science, 2019 yılında araştırmacıların akran değerlendirmesi ve editörlük kapsamında gerçekleştirdiği işlemleri takip edip doğruladıkları bir platform olan Publons ile Clarivate Analytics ana şemsiyesi altında birleşmiştir. Bu entegrasyon, isim yazımlarındaki farklılıklar, kurum değişiklikleri vb. nedenlerle tekilleştirilemeyen yayınların Researcher ID ile ilişkilendirerek tek bir profil altında toplanmasını sağlar. Researcher ID, Web of Science tarafından sağlanan ücretsiz bir araştırmacı kimlik numarasıdır.

1. Adım: Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi web sayfasında yer alan veri tabanları sekmesinde alfabetik sıralı veritabanlarından Web of Science’a tıklayınız ya da direkt https://www.webofscience.com/ adresine gidiniz.
NOT: Bu işlemleri kampüs dışında gerçekleştirmek için kampüs dışı erişim ayarlarınızı yapılandırmanız gerekmektedir. Kampüs dışı erişim ayarlarınızı yapılandırmak için lütfen tıklayınız.

Daha önce Web of Science üyeliği oluşturup şifresini unuttuysanız “Forgot Password?” seçeneğine tıklayınız. Hangi e-posta adresinizle kayıt yaptıysanız aynı adresi giriniz ve e-postanıza gelen şifre sıfırlama e-postası ile hesabınızı aktifleştiriniz.

2.Adım: Yeni kayıt yapıyorsanız ekranın sağ üstünde yer alan “Register” seçeneğine tıklayınız. E-posta adresinizi giriniz.



3.Adım: E-posta adresinize gelen aktivasyon mailine tıklayarak hesap oluşturma işleminizi tamamlayınız.

 

1. Adım: Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi web sayfasında yer alan veri tabanları sekmesinde alfabetik sıralı veritabanlarından Web of Science’a tıklayınız ya da direkt https://www.webofscience.com/ adresine giderek hesabınıza giriş yapınız.

2. Adım: Eğer ilk kez hesap oluşturuyorsanız ekranın sağ tarafında yer alan “Menu” seçeneğinin altındaki “Researcher Profile”e tıklayınız. Bu aşamadan sonra kayıt olduğunuz mail adresinize ResearcherID’nizin yer aldığı bir mail iletilecektir. Bu şekilde ResearcherID ve profil oluşturma işleminiz tamamlanmış olacaktır.



3. Adım: Önceden oluşturulmuş bir Web of Science hesabınız bulunuyor fakat ResearcherID’nizi bilmiyorsanız ekranın sağ tarafında yer alan “Menu” seçeneğinin altındaki “Profile” sekmesinden “My Researcher Profile” seçeneğine tıklayarak ResearcherID’nizi görüntüleyebilirsiniz.


Web of Science, adınız/e-posta adresinizle eşleşen yayınları otomatik olarak arayacak ve profilinize ekleyecektir.

1. Adım: Yayınları profilinize manuel olarak eklemek isterseniz ekranın sol kısmında yer alan “Menu” altından “Profile” başlığına tıklayarak “My Records” sekmesinden ilgili ekleme ve düzenlemeleri yapabilirsiniz.



 

1.Adım: Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi web sayfasında yer alan veritabanları sekmesinde alfabetik sıralı veritabanlarından Web of Science’a tıklayınız ya da direkt https://www.webofscience.com/ adresine giderek hesabınıza giriş yapınız.

NOT: Bu işlemleri kampüs dışında gerçekleştirmek için kampüs dışı erişim ayarlarınızı yapılandırmanız gerekmektedir. Kampüs dışı erişim ayarlarınızı yapılandırmak için lütfen tıklayınız.

2.Adım: Ekranın sağ üst kısmında yer alan profilinize tıklayarak “Settings” başlığını seçiniz.

3.Adım: “Settings”e tıkladıktan sonra ekranın sol yanında yer alan “Account Settings”e tıklayarak “Delete/merge account” sekmesine tıklayınız.


Ardından “I need to merge duplicate accounts”seçeneğini işaretleyerek tekrarlanan profilleri birleştirme talebinizi gönderiniz.
Talebinizi gönderdikten sonra işlemi tamamlamak için Web of Science size e-posta gönderilecektir.
 

1.Adım: Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi web sayfasında yer alan veri tabanları sekmesinde alfabetik sıralı veritabanlarından Web of Science’a tıklayınız ya da direkt https://www.webofscience.com/ adresine giderek hesabınıza giriş yapınız.

NOT: Bu işlemleri kampüs dışında gerçekleştirmek için kampüs dışı erişim ayarlarınızı yapılandırmanız gerekmektedir. Kampüs dışı erişim ayarlarınızı yapılandırmak için lütfen tıklayınız.

2. Adım: Web of Science hesabınıza giriş yaptıktan sonra, ekranın sol kısmında yer alan “Menu” seçeneğinden Profile>My Researcher Profile>Edit adımlarını uygulayınız.



3. Adım: ‘’Profile Settings’’ kısmının altında yer alan ‘’ORCID Syncing’’ başlığına tıklayınız. Ekranın alt kısmında yer alan “Connect your ORCID ID“ başlığına tıklayarak senkronizasyon işlemlerinizi tamamlayabilirsiniz.



 

Firstly, in the databases tab on the Bilkent University Library web page, click on Scopus from the alphabetical databases or go directly to https://www.scopus.com/search/form.uri?display=basic#basic 

Your Scopus Author Profile is automatically generated the first time you publish an article indexed in Scopus.

The algorithm generates your ID based on your name, e-mail, affiliation, subject area, citations and co-authors.

If you do not have work indexed in Scopus, you will not have a Scopus ID. You cannot register for or request a Scopus ID.

Enter your name into the Scopus author search and select search. All the authors with work indexed in Scopus with the same or similar name will be returned.


If you see multiple Scopus IDs that associated with your name, you can merge these IDs (see the Merge multiple Scopus IDs section below).

If you make publications with different and multiple names, search each name to check for multiple IDs and merge them. 

To request changes to your author profile, you will need to create an Elsevier account.

This is not a profile or ID but an account that give you access to more Elsevier features in Scopus and other Elsevier products.

Access Scopus then click on Create account at the top right of the page. Select Sign in via your institution to use the University Single Sign On (SSO) to create your account.

Merge by Using Search Results
As mentioned above, if you encounter multiple names that you think they are yours;

• Open profiles by clicking the name then check your works are listed.
• Select the boxes next to the author name then select Request to merge authors at the top of the results.

Merge Potential Author Matches
Scopus also shows some similar profiles to you. You can view similar profiles and, if they are yours, you can request these to be merged with your ID. 

• Review the authors and their works displayed in the pop up then select profiles that are yours.
• Choose Request to merge author and follow the steps of the Author Feedback Wizard to submit your request to Scopus.

Note: See the Scopus guide How do I use the Author Feedback Wizard? 

 

You can edit the details of your author profile by using your Elsevier account.

• By clicking edit profile, for example, you can update your name and affiliation, add or remove publications on your profile.
• From author details, you can change your current affiliation, and select the desired institution.
• You will see the names that have published under and that have been indexed in Scopus will be available to choose from.
• Select Review changes. 
• Select Submit request to submit the change for review by Scopus.

If the item exists in Scopus already:

• In the Author Feedback Wizard, go to Documents and select Search for missing documents on Scopus at the bottom of the document list.
• Use the search to find the document, then select Confirm author.
• Select the author associated with the document.
• Select Add document.
• Select Review changes.
• Select Submit request to submit the change for review by Scopus.

• In the Author Feedback Wizard, go to Documents.
• Find the item(s) in the list that do not belong to you.
• Select Remove from profile.
• Select Review changes.
• Select Submit request to submit the change for review by Scopus.

After request, Scopus will evaluate the request and the details to approve or deny. 

Linking your Scopus ID with ORCID will allow you to transfer publication details from Scopus into your ORCID profile. 

• Go to Scopus Author search.
• Search by your name and Bilkent University in the Affiliation field.
• Select your name in the results list to open your profile page. (Please note: you won’t find an Author ID if you don’t have works already indexed by Scopus)
• If you do have an Author ID, select Connect to ORCID (located in Profile Actions)
• Follow the steps to associate your Scopus author profile with your ORCID record 

• Log in to ORCID
• In the Works section, select 'Add works’ and then ‘Search & link’
• Select Scopus Elsevier from the list and authorise
• Follow the steps to associate your Scopus profile and works with ORCID

İlk olarak Bilkent Üniversitesi Kütüphanesi internet sayfasında yer alan veritabanları sekmesinde alfabetik sıralı veritabanlarından Scopus’a tıklayınız ya da direkt https://www.scopus.com/search/form.uri?display=basic#basic adresine gidiniz.

Scopus Yazar Profiliniz, Scopus'ta indekslenebilen bir makale yayını yaptığınızda otomatik olarak oluşturulur.

Algoritma adınıza, e-postanıza, bağlı olduğunuz kuruma, konu alanına, alıntılara ve ortak yazarlara göre kimliğinizi oluşturur.

Scopus'ta indekslenmiş çalışmanız yoksa Scopus ID'niz olmaz. Scopus ID'ye kaydolamaz veya ID talep edemezsiniz.

Scopus authors arama alanına adınızı girip arama butonuna tıklayınız. Scopus'ta sizinle aynı veya benzer isimlere sahip ve indekslenen çalışmaları olan tüm yazarlar gösterilecektir.


Adınızla bağlantılı birden fazla Scopus Kimliği görürseniz bu kimlikleri tek isim altında birleştirebilirsiniz (bkz Birden Fazla Scopus Kimliğini Birleştirme).

Farklı ve birden çok isimle yayın yapıyorsanız, her bir ismin bilgilerini kontrol edip birleştirmek için arama yapın.

Yazar profilinizde değişiklik talep etmek için bir Elsevier hesabı oluşturmanız gerekecektir.

Bu bir profil veya kimlik değil, Scopus ve diğer Elsevier ürünlerindeki daha fazla Elsevier özelliğine erişmenizi sağlayan bir hesaptır.

Scopus'a giriş yapın ve ardından sayfanın sağ üst köşesindeki Create Account seçeneğine tıklayın. Hesabınızı oluşturmak ve kurumunuzun Single Sign On (SSO) sistemi ile giriş yapabilmek için kurumunuz aracılığıyla oturum açın'ı seçin. 


 

Arama Sonuçlarını Kullanarak Kimlik Birleştirme
Yukarıda da belirtildiği üzere size ait olduğunu düşündüğünüz birden fazla isimle karşılaşırsanız;

• İsimlere tıklayarak profilleri açın ve size ait çalışmaların listelenip listelenmediğini kontrol edin.
• Yazar adının yanındaki kutucukları seçin ve ardından sonuçların üst kısmındaki Request to merge authors’ı seçin.

Potansiyel Yazar Eşleşmelerini Birleştirme
Potential author matches ile Scopus profilinize benzer bazı profilleri de gösterir. Benzer profilleri görüntüleyebilir ve eğer size aitse bunların kimliğiniz ile birleştirilmesini talep edebilirsiniz.

• Açılır pencerede görüntülenen yazarları ve eserlerini inceleyin ve ardından size ait profilleri seçin.
• Request to merge author seçeneğine tıklayın ve isteğinizi Scopus'a göndermek için Author Feedback Wizard adımlarını izleyin.

Not: Bkz. Scopus Yazar Geri Bildirim Sihirbazını Nasıl Kullanırım?

Elsevier hesabınızı kullanarak yazar profilinizin ayrıntılarını düzenleyebilirsiniz.

• Örneğin, edit profile aracılığıyla adınızı ve bağlı olduğunuz kurumu güncelleyebilir, profilinize yayın ekleyebilir veya kaldırabilirsiniz.
• Authors details kısmından bağlı olduğunuz mevcut kurumunuzu değiştirebilir ve istediğiniz kurumu seçebilirsiniz.
• Scopus'ta yayınlanmış ve indekslenmiş isimlerin seçilebileceğini göreceksiniz.
• Review changes'i seçin.
• Değişikliği Scopus tarafından incelenmek üzere göndermek için Submit request seçeneğini seçin.

Öğe Scopus'ta zaten mevcutsa:

• Author Feedback Wizard’ta Documents'a gidin ve belge listesinin altında Search for missing documents on Scopus seçin.
• Belgeyi bulmak için aramayı kullanın ve ardından Confirm author'u seçin.
• Belgeyle ilişkili yazarı seçin.
• Add document’i seçin.
• Review changes’i seçin.
• Değişikliği Scopus tarafından incelenmek üzere göndermek için Submit request'i seçin.

• Author Feedback Wizard’ta Documents’a gidin.
• Listede size ait olmayan öğeleri bulun.
• Remove from profile’ı seçin.
• Review changes’i seçin.
• Değişikliği Scopus tarafından incelenmek üzere göndermek için Submit request seçeneğini seçin.

Talepten sonra Scopus, talebi ve ayrıntıları onaylayacak veya reddedecek şekilde değerlendirecektir.

Scopus ID'nizi ORCID'ye bağlamak, yayın ayrıntılarını Scopus'tan ORCID profilinize aktarmanıza olanak tanır.

Seçenek 1: ORCID'yi Scopus Yazar Kimliğinden Bağlama

• Scopus Author aramasına gidin.
• Affiliation alanında adınıza ve Bilkent Üniversitesine göre arama yapın.
• Profil sayfanızı açmak için sonuçlar listesinde adınızı seçin. (Lütfen unutmayın: Scopus tarafından indekslenmiş çalışmalarınız yoksa Yazar Kimliğini bulamazsınız)
• Yazar Kimliğiniz varsa Connect to ORCID'yi seçin.
• Scopus yazar profilinizi ORCID kaydınızla ilişkilendirmek için burada yer alan adımları izleyin.

Seçenek 2: ORCID'den Scopus Yazar Kimliğini Bağlama

• ORCID'de oturum açın.
• Works bölümünde 'Add works’ ve ardından ‘Search and link’i seçin
• Scopus profilinizi ve ORCID ile çalışmayı ilişkilendirmek için burada yer alan adımları izleyin.

Creating a Google Scholar profile offers numerous advantages for researchers and academics. Here are some key benefits:
             

Sign In to Google Scholar

• Go to Google Scholar.
• Click on the "My profile" button at the top of the page.
• Sign in with your Google account. If you do not have a Google account, you will need to create one.

 
Set Up Your Profile

• After signing in, you will be prompted to set up your profile.
• Enter your name, affiliation (e.g., the institution you are associated with), and your email address at that institution.
• Add a professional photo.

 
Add Research Interests

• Specify your research interests by entering relevant keywords. This will help others find your profile and understand your areas of expertise.

 
Add Publications

• Google Scholar will suggest articles that it believes belong to you. Review these suggestions and add the correct ones to your profile.
• If any publications are missing, you can add them manually. Click on the “+” button, then select “Add article manually” and fill in the necessary details.

 
Verify Your Email Address

• Google Scholar requires you to verify your email address. Check your institutional email and click on the verification link sent by Google Scholar.

 
Make Your Profile Public

• Ensure your profile is visible to others. Check the box that says "Make my profile public."
• Review your profile for accuracy and completeness.

 
Maintain Your Profile

• Regularly update your profile with new publications and changes in your research interests.
• Monitor and correct any discrepancies in your publication list.

• Login to your Google Scholar Profile.
• On your My Citations page, select articles to export by clicking the checkbox beside each article. To select all articles in your My Citations list, click the checkbox at the top of the list.
• Once you have selected the articles you'd like to export, click the Export button, then choose BibTeX. Click the Save button to save the file to your computer.
• Log into your ORCID record.
• In Works section of your record go to Add works then Import BibTeX. Select a BibTeX (.bib) file from your computer and click open.
• The publications from the file will appear in a list with Save/Delete icons beside them.

Important Note: Your import is not complete until you have saved each of the publications that you wish to add to your ORCID record. To Save a citation to your record, click the Save icon. You will be prompted to edit the citation; after making any needed changes, click Add to List to save the citation to your ORCID record
 
 

Google Akademik profili oluşturmak, araştırmacılar ve akademisyenler için birçok avantaj sunar. Bu avantajlar şöyledir:
             

Google Akademik'e Giriş Yapın

• Google Akademik adresine gidin.
• Sayfanın üst kısmındaki “Profilim” butonuna tıklayın.
• Google hesabınızla giriş yapın. Eğer bir Google hesabınız yoksa, yeni bir hesap oluşturmanız gerekecektir.

Profilinizi Düzenleyin

• Hesabınıza giriş yaptıktan sonra, profilinizi oluşturmanız istenecektir.
• Adınızı, bağlı olduğunuz kurumu ve kurumsal e-posta adresinizi girin.
• Profesyonel bir fotoğraf ekleyin.

Araştırma Alanlarınızı Ekleyin

• Araştırma alanlarınızı ilgili anahtar kelimeleri girerek belirtin. Bu, başkalarının profilinizi bulmasına ve uzmanlık alanlarınızı anlamasına yardımcı olacaktır.

Yayınlarınızı Ekleyin

• Google Akademik, size ait olduğunu düşündüğü makaleleri önerecektir. Bu önerileri gözden geçirin ve doğru olanları profilinize ekleyin.
• Eksik olan yayınlar varsa, bunları el ile ekleyebilirsiniz. “+” butonuna tıklayın, ardından “El ile makale ekle” öğesini seçin ve gerekli bilgileri doldurun.

E-posta Adresinizi Doğrulayın

• Google Akademik, e-posta adresinizi doğrulamanızı isteyecektir. Kurumsal e-postanızı kontrol edin ve Google Akademik tarafından gönderilen doğrulama bağlantısına tıklayın.

Profilinizi Herkese Açık Hale Getirin

• Profilinizin diğer kişiler tarafından görülebilir olduğundan emin olun. “Profilimi herkese açık yap” kutusunu işaretleyin.
• Profilinizi doğruluk ve tamlık açısından gözden geçirin.

Profilinizi Güncel Tutun

• Profilinizi yeni yayınlar ve araştırma ilgi alanlarındaki değişikliklerle düzenli olarak güncelleyin.
• Yayın listenizdeki herhangi bir yanlışlığı izleyin ve düzeltin.

• Google Akademik Profilinizde oturum açın.
• Alıntılarım sayfasından, her makalenin yanında bulunan kutuya tıklayarak dışa aktarılacak makaleleri seçin. Alıntılarım listesindeki tüm makaleleleri seçmek için listenin üst kısmında bulunan kutuyu seçin.
• Dışa aktarmak istediğiniz makaleleri seçtikten sonra Dışa Aktar düğmesine tıklayın, ardından BibTeX’i seçin. Dosyayı bilgisayarınıza kaydetmek için Kaydet düğmesine tıklayın.
• ORCID hesabınızda oturum açın.
• Hesabınızın Works (Çalışmalar) bölümünden, Add works (Çalışmaları ekle) seçeneğine, ardından Import BibTeX (BibTeX’i içe aktar) seçeneğine gidin. Bilgisayarınızdan bir BibTeX (.bib) dosyası seçin ve tıklayarak açın.
• Dosyadaki yayınlar, yanlarında Save/Delete (Kaydet/Sil) simgeleriyle birlikte bir liste halinde görünecektir.
• Önemli Not: ORCID hesabınıza eklemek istediğiniz her yayını kaydedene kadar içe aktarma işleminiz tamamlanmaz. Bir alıntıyı Kaydet simgesine tıklayarak kaydedebilirsiniz. Sizden alıntıyı düzenlemeniz istenecektir; varsa gerekli değişiklikleri yaptıktan sonra alıntıyı ORCID kaydınıza eklemek için Add to List (Listeye Ekle) seçeneğine tıklayın.